Welcome to Montaza.
The sitting-room.
The kitchen has an Aga.
A warm welcome with a home-baked cake.
The master bedroom has a lovely comfy 6' bed.
The huge bedrooms are light and airy.
The dining-area.
The kitchen.
The twin bedroom.
The master bedroom.
The double bedroom, spacious and light.
Relax by the roaring open fire.
The large bathroom.
The second sitting-room has a TV and a dolls house.
Prepare a meal on the Aga.
Pooches are welcome.
The seperate shower.
The double bedroom.
The sitting-room.
The dining-room.
The garden.
Lovely touches throughout.
Relax.
A great space for al fresco dining.
Open the gate, through the front garden and enter Montaza.
Mousehole is just seven miles away.
Newlyn Harbour is just six miles away.
St Ives is nine miles away.
St Michael's Mount is one mile away.
Sennen Cove is 10 miles away.
Lamorna Cove is eight miles away.

Montaza

2812

1.8 miles E of Marazion / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £498 - £1245

August 2018

We had an amazingly wonderful and comfortable stay at the cottage. Would love to return. X


August 2018

A fantastic cottage in a perfect location for exploring the area. A lovely sandy beach was within easy walking distance, as is the coastal path. The Crown, about 20 yards away, was the better of the two pubs for food. The owner was very helpful advising us of the dog friendly beaches and where to park and get the bus to St Ives. We would love to come back one day.


July 2018

Lovely spacious cottage in a small village. Have to drive to get places but we really enjoyed our family holiday here.


July 2018

A fabulous cottage for our family get together earlier this month. The cottage offered a great base location with some lovely dog walks around the bridle way. The local pub was very welcoming to us when watching England in the world cup. The cottage offered everything that we could need-with the ability to allow more than enough space for 6 adults and a dog. Just a small warning in regards to parking in front of the cottage on the roadside (if you have more than 2 cars)-We witnessed 2 cars get hit in the 5 days that we stayed there. I have already recommended this holiday home to friends and hope to return myself. Also a big thank you for the freshly baked cake-it was delicious!


May 2018

Montaza Cottage was great for our traveling group of 6 adults! The cottage is so quaint and comfortable, very well appointed. We had plenty of room to be together or be apart. The kitchen was wonderful, we cooked breakfast every morning, and even stayed in to cook dinner one evening. Highly recommend this cottage.


May 2018

Great location and a comfortable home to return to each evening. Will return.


March 2018

It was nice being in a village with an excellent village shop, a post office and two pubs all within about 100m of the front door (the shop might be 200m!). For the size of the house it is excellent value for money and yet the more obviously touristy places (Penzance, St Ives etc) are within easy driving distance. As a family, we've stayed in a holiday house in this part of Cornwall for the last 12 years and have never been back to the same one twice. I think this will be the exception to that rule and we plan to book it for 2018.


October 2017

The size and style of this cottage is perfect for a family. The decor is beautiful very clean and comfortable. Everything you need and more. Loved the fire. Absolutely perfect really enjoyed our stay. ( and I’m fussy ??) Great location, parking very convenient. Little touches like leaving a pumpkin for the children was great, which we did and put out, so lots of local children called trick or treating made us feel very at home. Thank you perfect way to spend a week away.


June 2017

Comfortable, clean, welcoming and homely.


September 2016

We all enjoyed our vacation - parents, grandparents & twins of two & a half. Location - very near lots of great beaches & places of interest. We did EDEN, Praa sands, seal sanctuary, Marazion, Minac theatre, Mousehole etc etc etc. we had an action packed week! Cake was welcoming & whol;e ambiance of cottage was lovely - my grandchildren fell in love with the dolls house -- please send us a stockist!


July 2016

The landlady was great. Calling to see everything was OK. The lovely touch of learning the cake and flowers was much appreciated. The cottage was beautiful and we'll stocked. Thanks for everything Teresa kavanagh.


June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay, the cottage was very well equipped, and welcoming. and central to everywhere we wanted to visit, including a local bus route, very convenient.


June 2016

A lovely house, good location, comfortable amenities, plenty of bridal ways and lanes for cycling. Would highly recommend Montaza. Much appreciated the cake and milk provided.


March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in Montaza and recommend this cottage and company for a brilliant stay in Cornwall.


August 2015

Beautiful cottage superbly positioned for visits to the region.Lovely friendly community with shop and pub a stones throw. Great walks across farmland on paths with a really friendly farmer.


August 2015

Absolutely LOVED our stay in this cottage. Cosy, welcoming and well-appointed. Fantastic home-made chocolate cake welcomed us on arrival. Mrs Brown popped by to welcome us in person and to make sure we had everything we wanted. Superb, central spot to visit all the main attractions on the toe of Cornwall. Local village stores, 2 pubs within 100m of the front door and 4 miles from Morrison's, Tesco's (24/7) and Sainsbury's Superstores. Take your pick!

The local beach, Perranuthnoe, is a pleasant 1 1/2 mile stroll downhill and is a pretty, cove beach. It has a fantastic beachside café called The Cabin that does excellent food and home-made cakes. You need to go at low tide when all the sandy beach is exposed.

St Michael's Mount is a must; a truly unique and magical place. Check the tides so that you walk on the Causeway one way and get the boat back. The 2 National Trust cafes on the Mount do fantastic food and have spectacular views of the mainland.

We had a fantastic stay and would happily return.


May 2015

Cottage was lovely, a bit noisy from the traffic but not unbearable. We were very disappointed with the leak from the shower room as well as the bath tub caused due to sealant requiring remedial work. A plumber called out by the owner also agreed with me but owner decided against acting on the plumbers advice. This left us with limited bathing facilities. Very disappointed at owners attitude and will not be returning to Montaza.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - we've responded directly to you as you know, but just to recap, the Owner did check the situation and offered a temporary repair as the full repair would have meant further interruption to your stay whilst the sealant was removed, replaced and allowed to dry. You agreed that this would be disruptive so should be carried out after your departure and that actually a temporary repair was not necessary during your holiday. The sealant has now been entirely replaced and there has been no further leakage, so thanks for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Support


December 2014

Lovely, welcoming cottage in a great village within easy reach of Marazion and it's amazing beach (ideal for Dogs outside the summer season)


December 2014

Lovely spacious cottage, excellent location.

Kind provision of Christmas decorations, mince pies, cream and milk upon arrival - very welcoming!


August 2014

A wonderfully situated cottage in a lovely village close to both shops and the two pubs. A 2 minute drive into Marazion with breathtaking view over St.Michaels mount and easy access to Penzance, Newlyn, Mousehole and St.Ives. A well equiped and extremely comfortable cottage that we will definately be back to.


August 2014

Lovely cottage close to excellent local beaches and amenities. A very nice owner who was happy to help and advise


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.