Finley the iconic airstream is set in a lovely location.
The funky living space is open plan.
Looking from the sitting-area past the kitchen to the bunk-beds, shower-room and comfy double bed.
The comfy sitting-area, complete with TV, is at one end of the Airstream.
The kitchen has a quirky red Smeg fridge.
The dining-area is perfect for enjoying a leisurely lunch together.
The kitchen includes an electric cooker - ideal for rustling up a scumptious supper.
Kids will adore the pod-like bunk-beds.
The comfortable double bed is just past the bunk-beds and has a door to close it off from the rest of the Airstream.
Lovely linens are provided.
The big window lets the light in.
The compact shower-room has a proper flushing loo.
There is a wash-basin with hot and cold running water.
And an electric shower too.
The kitchen sink also has hot and cold running water - who's turn is it to wash the dishes?
Countryside views from Finley.
This is a lovely setting.
Finley is a retro Airstream.
Why not dine al fresco on the deck.
The decks wraps around Finley, perfect for sitting in the sun.
What an iconic Airstream.
Finley is very well-equipped.
There are retro features throughout.
Anyone for a cuppa?
Thought has gone into every detail here.
Towels are provided as standard.
The kitchen is just to the left as you enter Finley.
A truly lovely retreat.
The countryside view can be enjoyed from inside or out.
An iconic retreat in a great location.
Breakfast, lunch or dinner al fresco, the choice is yours!
There are a few steps up to the decking.
Finley shares his setting with his sister Poppy Airstream.
You have miles of coastline to explore.
The nearby clifftop walks are fabulous.
Porthtowan beach is just three miles away.
Sunset at Porthtowan beach in the summer.
Chapel Porth at low tide.
Surrounded by decking, overlooking open countryside.

Finley Airstream

2807

1.7 miles SE of St Agnes / Sleeps 4 (no children under 2)

7 Nights from £364 - £792

May 2017

Such a great location for exploring, and quiet country setting close to St Agnes.


September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Finley, the caravan was just perfect – a great mix of quirky and practical interiors. I was amazed at how much space there was inside and the amount of equipment in the kitchen too. I stayed with my hectic two year old, he really loved the caravan and the bunk beds too – the place was very toddler friendly with cupboards he couldn’t open and a large gate so he couldn’t escape from the field with the caravan in - bonus. There was a lovely warm welcome when we arrived and the alpaca’s were such good entertainment too.

Overall we loved the caravan it’s self but found the location a little quiet, it was perfect for a quiet getaway but the small roads around made it a good drive to get to anywhere – this is only our own preference though and I would 100% recommend booking the caravan to anyone.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us have a review of Finley Airstream and we were delighted that you and your little boy had enjoyed such a fun filled holiday. As you know the Airstreams are located in a wonderfully pretty meadow a little off the beaten track in the quiet countryside, but within a miles drive of the nearest village of Mithian. Bryony, Customer Support


August 2016

Our family loved staying in Finley the airstream. It was compact but comfortable, everything we might have needed had been thought off. A great location as a base to explore Cornwall.


August 2016

Finley is everything and more to glamping. Close to local surf beach - Perranporth and 5mins from a main junction of the A30


June 2016

A wonderful and qwerky experience!


April 2016

We had a fantastic stay in Finley, it lived up to all our expectations. The Alpacas were brilliant fun and it was ideal location for exploring Cornwall. We would love to come back.


August 2015

A fabulous place to stay. Lots of thought and effort has gone into Finley and we have taken home lots of lovely holiday memories.


July 2015

Finley is the ultimate glamping holiday and exceeded all our expectations.


June 2015

Myself, my partner and our young daughter throughly enjoyed our stay in the Finley Airstream. It is very well equipped & everything worked well (albeit lacks wifi). Also comfortable beds and just a bit 'different' generally. Finley is conveniently located for quick jaunts to the local beaches and other points of interest in the area. We received a warm welcome from the owners (and their friendly dogs and Alpacas!). Would highly recommend for anyone looking for something out of the ordinary.


May 2015

Beautiful airstream, very modern and in a lovely setting.


May 2015

Exceeded our expectations, beautifully fitted out, wonderful deck and eating area. A real joy. And our woolly neighbours, the Alpacas kept us amused, especially when they tried to join in on a game of football with the dogs.


May 2015

Fabulous quirky accommodation, decorate to a high standard. Great location and the additions of the Alpacas were a lovely to sight to wake up to in the morning.


April 2015

A lovely welcome awaited us when we arrived at Finley - the Cornish cream tea was a perfect start to our holiday. Every thought had been put in to the layout and presentation, from the cleverly designed storage spaces to the fully equipped kitchen. We loved the picnic hamper and used it every day for picnics on the cliff tops and moors.

A lovely quiet location with the added charm of the resident alpacas to greet us every day on our return. Set right in the middle of Poldark country.


April 2015

Simply a fantastic holiday, great accommodation and location for exploring Cornwall!


November 2014

Absolutely beautiful and idyllic place to stay. The owners were lovely and the space around the airstream was peaceful and stunning. Great location to visit all of Cornwall. The alpacas were amazing and meeting them every morning really gave us the magical feel. This was our honeymoon retreat and we would not change it for the world! Thank you!


September 2014

We loved everything about Finley - beds were comfy, so well equipped, loved the cream tea, the Alpaca's. the hosts Jamie and Helen, the location, the shop was amazing!! Thank you for a wonderful break the Lanni's x


August 2014

Excellent modern caravan in a lovely location, recommend this place to any small family.


June 2014

Excellent holiday, great for family of four. The kids loved it. Nice detail throughout. Cream tea on arrival set the tone perfectly.


June 2014

Finley is a stylish, comfortable and luxurious home from home situated in a wonderful, peaceful location. Would definitely recommend! Excellent value for money, great places to visit nearby and the alpacas kept us entertained. 10 out of 10.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.