The Hideaway, your idyllic glamping retreat.
Peaceful surroundings and a private front lawn.
Looking from the entrance, through the kitchen to the dining area.
Plenty of space for you to have a leisurely breakfast before heading off to explore the gorgeous surrounding area.
The twin beds are tucked away to one side of the pod.
The Hideaway is light and airy.
When only accommodating two, the Owners remove one of the twin beds so you have more space to relax in.
Every detail has been thought of here - a TV is even provided for those cosy nights in.
Pull the curtains across for that all-important privacy.
The cosy double bed awaits you after a day of exploring.
The fully-functioning shower-room - yes this is really glamping!
Of course, hot and cold water is provided as standard.
Lovely touches are provided throughout.
Every detail has been thoughtfully put together.
This lovely pod really is the perfect hideaway.
Grab a book and while away the day.
There is plenty of outside space for you to enjoy.
This is the path to your superb sitting area with a spectacular view.
And relax!
This is the incredible view from the outside sitting area - wow!
The Owners have a small enclosed meadow next door to The Hideaway which you are welcome to use.
The meadow next door - a great place for the children with plenty of space to play safely.
Perranuthnoe beach (picture taken at low tide) is a short walk away.
The magestic St Michael's Mount can be seen from just around the corner of The Hideaway and is a five minute drive or a fabulous walk along the South West Coast Path.
The long stretch of sand at Praa Sands is just a five minute drive away (or a lovely walk along the South West Coast Path).
The picturesque village of Porthleven has some lovely shops, great restaurants and three pubs all just a short drive away.

The Hideaway

2791

1.4 miles SE of Marazion / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £341 - £741

November 2017

Beautifully quirky accommodation nicely furnished with all the modern comforts. Was perfect for a long weekend away with our 1 year old daughter. Really lovely view of the fairytale St Michaels Mount. Very welcoming & accommodating owners.


September 2017

Lovely pod super cute at a great location. Few notes.....kitchenette needs a little love in regards to presence. It was lovely that they had everything from bottle opener to pots and pans but it looked as though the cabinets could use a painting. Mattress was well used as my husband and I have back problems and by the end of the week were in a bit of pain. There is a light above the table but it wasn't bright at all so trying to have dinner with a little one and see what we were eating was difficult. Naturally we only ate inside on rainy days. Amazing little find and we be happy to return one day, owners are very kind!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Hideaway. It's great to see that you enjoyed your break and would love to return! The pod has been very popular and now that the season is drawing to a close, the owners will be able to freshen up the paintwork where necessary and make sure that everything is looking lovely. Thanks for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2017

We had a brilliant holiday at The Hideaway. First time glampers, it was perfect. Gorgeous location, amazing space. Andrew and Lisa, the owners, were very friendly and helpful. Perranuthnoe is fantastic and The Hideaway provides a secluded retreat- simply wonderful.


July 2017

Great location and friendly owners. Be prepared to store your clothes under the bed and mind your head on the low door frames!


June 2017

The Hideaway has everything you require and more to make your stay very comfortable indeed, including a BBQ complete with the charcoal. The location of the Hideaway is very private, placed on a plot of land near the owners property but completely secluded, wonderful. The owners, Lisa and Andrew, could not have been more welcoming and friendly, the cream tea and freshly picked strawberries provided, were a great way to start our holiday. It is a lovely property, surroundings, and wonderful views, from the raised bench seat on the edge of the drive. We will be booking again in the future.


May 2017

The Hideaway situated in Perranuthnoe, a little Hamlet, is truly a beautiful place to visit. Can highly recommend it.


April 2017

Wonderful place in a picturesque setting, out of the way with as much or as little to do locally as you'd like. Beautifully furnished and presented. I'd love to visit again one day


March 2017

Really friendly owners who gave a warm welcome, lovely place with stylish simple decor and everything you could possibly need. Beautiful surroundings and in walking distance to a terrific beach. I would recommend The Hideaway to friends and anyone else wanting to visit the area.


September 2016

Really nice location and more importantly warm welcome and friendly owners.

Thank you very much!


September 2016

Friendly, welcoming and very relaxing a perfect break for our family of four. The location was ideal and we loved the ingenious 'Hideaway' it is very comfortable and cleverly arranged with everything we needed. Great walks on the beach and on the SouthWest coast path and spectacular views across to St Michaels Mount.

Our hosts were wonderful and made sure we had everything we needed for a relaxing break


August 2016

We loved our first experience of glamping. The pod surpassed our expectations. It was clean, very well equipped and with helpful owners. It is set in a lovely little village with a great beach within walking distance and village pub.


August 2016

Took glamping to another level. The Hideaway is a beautiful spot, quiet, comfortable and everything you need to spend time chilling, exploring and relaxing. Owners were helpful, thoughtful (cream tea left out for our arrival), and keep this idealic peace of paradise spotless. It really is a home from home.


July 2016

Excellent value superb location 10 minutes walk to good beach. on coastal path with views of st Michael mount. more than glamping had wi fi plenty of room and kitchen and bathroom. Lovely quiet spot, owners were excellent and friendly. would easily recommend far better than caravans, tenting or other self catering.


July 2016

Beautiful spot and hideaway was just that very private with lovely views to the mount and great village all easy walking distance. Unfortunately we weren't blessed with the weather and when wet the hideaway is pretty cosy for 4! The kitchen is fully equipped and great to have washing machine in shed. The pub food is excellent and local cafe very good too. A lovely holiday spot and our highlight of the week was a night at the Minack theatre complete with dolphins jumping in the bay.


June 2016

Fantastic location, great hosts and 5 minutes from the best beach in Cornwall - who could ask for more?


April 2016

The Hideaway is a fantastic, well equipped holiday nest, ideal for a romantic get away for two, or equally suitable for small families with its cool "Hobbits house" appearance that any child would find appealing.


September 2015

Brilliant tranquil getaway with an amazing village pub restaurant close by. Stunning views and excellent accommodation. Perfect location to switch off and relax. Our time there couldn't have been better absolutely loved it!


September 2015

Perfect Hideaway in beautiful landscaped grounds providing peace and tranquility. Compact but perfect for up to 4 people. Local beach easy 10 minute walk.


August 2015

In a perfect location for the wonderful beach at Perranuthnoe, great for a family with younger children who just want to build sandcastles all day and enjoy a BBQ in the evening. Perranuthnoe is a charming, unspolit Cornish village which was a joy to come back to after visiting some of the other busier beaches and fishing villages. Visit the lovely Peppercorn Kitchen for a good lunch and on an inclement day take a trip to the Geevor Tin Mine in Pendeen - a brilliant slice of social history for all ages.


August 2015

Beautiful location, the hideaway was a lovely and clean! We had an amazing holiday.


July 2015

Easy 5 minutes walk from the beach (that isn't signposted for tourists) and a 40 minute walk from Marazion and St Michael's Mount, the Hideaway offers the perfect mix of seclusion and location.
If you're like me and don't want to stay in an overcrowded holiday camp, yet have children who need entertaining all day then this place is perfect. The local beach at Perranuthnoe is relatively quiet and perfect for kids wanting to practice their bodyboarding skills.
The "Scandinavian Hobbit House" is easy to find and conveniently located for St Ives, Land's End, Porthcurno and Kynance beaches, the Minnack Theatre and Flambards. The nearby Prussia Cove is also well worth a visit. The place was spotlessly clean when we arrived and some scones, tea, cream and jam laid out for our arrival.


July 2015

Gorgeous little Hobbit Hut and perfect location and base to see Cornwall


July 2015

A magical holiday venue that was a delight to stay in, especially for our two young children. Beautiful Cornish village setting and a warm and friendly welcome from the owners.


May 2015

We all had a fantastic stay and would definitely return. Fab location, fab accommodation - would definitely recommend to anyone.


April 2015

This truely is the perfect ' Hideaway', with easy access to stunning views, activities and places to visit. You will not want to leave!


April 2015

Immaculate presentation, friendly and helpful hosts. Limited space well used and most requirements met or exceeded e.g crockery and cutlery including cafetière. A very enjoyable stay that I would recommend to couples and young families.


April 2015

We had a wonderful time - an absolutely beautiful spot.


September 2014

This really is the perfect hideaway and lived up to our expectations. Extremely peaceful setting and easy walking distance to the village and beach. The pod is very well designed and cosy. A real gem.


August 2014

We enjoyed a lovely holiday in this attractive 'hobbit-like' Hideaway. Located in a delightful setting of this most wonderful part of Cornwall, it's definitely worth the trip!


August 2014

A super property in a great location perfect for walkers. The beach cafe and the Victoria Inn in the village were excellent.


August 2014

A wonderful relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of Cornwall. The Hideaway and our hosts made us very welcome. A place we would gladly return to.


July 2014

We had an amazing holiday at the Hideaway. It was in a stunning location, lovely and peaceful yet close to local amenities and beaches. Very comfortable and well maintained facilities and surprisingly spacious accommodation. Thank you to our hosts Lisa and Andrew for being so welcoming and friendly, we would love to return to the Hideaway in the future.


July 2014

The Hideaway is a little gem - quite unique - tucked away in a pretty and peaceful countryside location with dramatic views of St Michael's Mount and Mounts Bay just around the corner. We found it just a perfect place to relax and unwinde from our busy working lives and go back home completely rejunvenated.


June 2014

We loved our stay at the Hideaway. Unusual accommodation with private garden area. Exceeded our expectations -clean and well equiped. Location excellent-for places to visit.


May 2014

Best place ever brilliant for walks close to the see and great communication I wold recommend everyone


May 2014

The Hideaway is perfect in every way! We had an amazing holiday and were so sad to leave, Lisa and Andrew were do kind and helpful and we were so well looked after, the beaches and restaurants and the local people were so amazing, we will be back soon, Thank you for lots of happy memories!

Karen, Jordan and Neve.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.