1 Kingsdon sits up high above the road and has far reaching views from its lovely garden area and from the first floor bedroom - with balcony!
The garden is a delightful place to sit, with views right over the top of Colyton and to the countryside beyond.
The cottage has a lovely welcoming open plan living area. There is a wood-burner in one cosy corner and French windows to the garden.
There is a lovely large kitchen-area with a breakfast-bar.
You can take a tram from the cottage to the beach at Seaton! The little tram station is just at the bottom of the road.
A wood-burner is tucked into one corner of the living area.
A very warm welcome awaits you at this delightful cottage, there are even treats for your dear dog!
The double bedroom is gorgeous, a wonderful comfortable bed, a Juliet balcony and views right across the rooftops and the countryside beyond.
Beautiful  linens add to the charm of this pretty bedroom.
The bathroom also has views over the countryside.
Even the landing at the top of the stairs is beautifully furnished.
No 1 Kingsdon is the very end of a little terrace, set up above a quiet no-through road and with a large level and enclosed garden area at the front.
1 Kingsdon is the most delightful home from home.
The well-equipped kitchen quite literally has everything that you could possibly need.
The open-plan space is great for a sharing special time together.
Everywhere you look, there is something pretty to catch your eye.
The terrace in summer time - beautiful plants and flowers to enjoy.
1 Kingsdon backs onto open fields.
Far reaching views from the French doors, across Colyton to the Devon hills beyond.
Seaton has a pretty harbour - home to working fishing boats and yachts alike.
Stroll down into Colyton and take a long riverside walk - perfect if you are bringing a dog.
Colyton is an historic little town with a range of lovely local shops and pubs.
The Seaton Tramway station is just at the bottom of the road. There is a handy cafe here too.
Colyton lies in the Axe Valley - a wonderful bird sanctuary - the tram line can be seen in the background.
The cottage is ideally placed for the short drive to Lyme Regis just a few miles along the coast.
This cottage garden is perfect for afternoon tea.
Where better,

1 Kingsdon

2790

Colyton / Sleeps 2 + cot*

7 Nights from £359 - £678

October 2017

Lovely well equipped cottage in a great location....very dog friendly


October 2017

Such a beautiful little escape away for us, the cottage and garden were beautiful, Jill works so hard to make everything just perfect, her eye to detail is lovely. She gives you a lovely welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The location above the town is so beautiful, look out for the church lit up at night and it's a quiet little lane so very little traffic and lovely walks nearby, luckily we had gorgeous weather and enjoyed visiting all the local beaches with our Labrador. Don't worry the bed is really comfortable too and the cottage was spotless when we arrived. We loved the tram station near by and visited Seaton this way, can't rate this highly enough and really recommend a visit- thank you!!


September 2017

Jill goes to so much trouble to make guests welcome. Her cream tea is legendary and much appreciated after a long journey. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay .


July 2017

Overall a excellent property,well located,lovely fixtures and furniture good quality bed linen. Well equipped kitchen everything had been thought of. Lovely touch with cream tea on arrival and jar of doggy treats Great quite location,with a amazing well kept garden,and lovely views from bedroom over village. Welcoming owner 5 stars


July 2017

Very beautiful, well equipped cottage which is situated on a hillside but not too far up. There is a lovely view from the bedroom across Colyton and the countryside. This was our second visit which we looked forward to very much and we were not disappointed. We were greeted with a lovely cream tea on arrival which Jill makes for all her visitors to the cottage. Also treats for Sparkle, our dog. Lots of homely touches...geraniums in the windows and flowers from the lovely cottage garden. Jill lives next door but the cottage and garden is very private and Jill is on hand if there are any problems. Lots of places to visit in the area. We would definitely love to go back.


June 2017

Nice welcome from Jill very friendly, property clean and well equipped good location no complaints about anything


May 2017

Excellent property ideally located in a quiet lane just outside the town of Colyton.Great place to return to after a day exploring the beautiful countryside. Well equipped and comfortable wth friendly and helpful owner.


December 2016

So good over Christmas week, we may have to come back one summer!


October 2016

Jill is a marvellous Owner of the cottage. Their cream tea was stunning and her attention to details is fantastic. Also Jill offered to look after our dog Tinley if we wanted to go out for an evening meal. Fantastic service


October 2016

We would recommend staying at this wonderful cottage. The Cream Tea is fab. Great having Owner Jill next door. Very friendly lady with 2 lovely dogs. Easy to get to Beer, Branscombe, Sidmouth, Donkey Sanctuary etc from here.


September 2016

The owner was very helpful and friendly.

She alone gets 5 stars!

Many thanks for a wonderful short stay.


June 2016

The owner of this beautiful cottage really goes the extra mile to equip it with everything you would find in your own home, and to give you a warm welcome.


May 2016

The cottage was very comfortable clean and well equipped we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to book again.


May 2016

Jill the owner left us home made jam and scones with clotted cream ,for our cream teas, very nice touch .


April 2016

Lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Very helpful friendly owner, who kindly welcomed us with a Devon Cream Tea & biscuits for our dog.


March 2016

A beautiful holiday cottage. Well decorated and furnished to give a cosy feel. All equipment needed to provide a comfortable stay. Well located to visit local places of interest. Gorgeous views from the cottage and handy for the tram. All you need in a cottage holiday.


March 2016

Excellent location adjacent to the very attractive village of Colyton . The owner is most welcoming, friendly and informative providing extremely comprehensive "welcome pack" on arrival.The heating in the cottage is superb- easily controllable central heating augmented, if necessary or alternatively, by a most effective log burner stove.Off road parking is very easy for even the largest car immediately fronting the cottage . Very highly recommended!


March 2016

This was our second visit to 1 K kingsdon, and I don't think it will be the last. It is a lovely cottage and Jill is a wonderful host. We only saw her once on this occasion. We arrived at 9.00pm and there was some excellent cheese and biscuits and a bottle of complimentary wine all laid out, which was great fully received. On our first visit when we arrived in the afternoon there was a cream tea with home made scones and tea in a pretty China tea service. Can't compliment Jill enough for looking after us.


February 2016

Loved this place.Beautifully furnished and so well equipped.And truly dog friendly-down to the feeding bowls and jar of gravy bones left out on arrival!


December 2015

There is a beautiful view of Colyton from the cottage. We found it especially so because we were there over Christmas so the twinkling lights were stunning. The lights from the tramway were lovely too. A lovely area.


November 2015

Very cosy cottage and a warm welcome for both ourselves and our dog.


September 2015

Very clean and well fitted out. Adjacent to many interesting places. The owner supplied a good amount of logs for the excellent fire. An enclosed garden providing safety for the dog.

The cream tea waiting for you on arrival was to die for.

Nice owner who was easy to talk to and very helpful.


July 2015

This cottage is fabulous. We were greeted with cream teas, which went down extremely well! Colyton is small but has everything you need. Would recommend the Kingfisher pub for food and a sociable evening. Further afield, Lyme Regis was fantastic as were the villages of Beer, Branscombe and Sidmouth. The Ship Inn in Axmouth (about a 5/10 min drive) was absolutely lovely. We had a 3 course meal there on our last night and wished we had been there previously. We would like to thank Jill, the owner, for a wonderful week's holiday. We had everything in the cottage that we needed and more! Beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. Vanessa and Mark


July 2015

Lovely cottage in very peaceful setting. Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful private garden. Jill welcomed us with a cream tea which was a lovely surprise; even dog biscuits for our dog! We loved the area and there were plenty of walks. We would definitely like to go back.


June 2015

The cottage is a delight ( we were lucky with the sunny weather), extremely clean and the bed is very comfortable ( usually something of a let down in many of the cottages we have stayed in over the years.


May 2015

Fantastic cosy cottage, highly recommended, very peaceful. Lovely owner.


May 2015

A lovely cottage fully equipped with everything you need and would recommend it to friends


May 2015

beautiful cottage, exceeded our expectations, wonderful garden, very comfortable, and would definately return.


May 2015

very comfortable,relaxing garden in a quiet location situated close to the village.


April 2015

Our second visit,hard yo imagine a more relaxing and comfortable holiday in a super location.Being within walking distance of Colyton is a added bonus.


April 2015

I would wholeheartedly recommend this cottage for comfort, location and welcome. It's perfect!


March 2015

The cottage is very comfortable and in an ideal position. Some lovely walks just outside the door which is ideal for the dogs.


March 2015

It is one of the best equipped cottages I have ever stayed in.


March 2015

We were delighted with the cottage, its decoration and facilities. Everything we could of hoped for was provided and we have already recommended it to family and friends. Colyton is a sweet, friendly town and ideally located for quick drives to surrounding villages and coast.


December 2014

Excellent cottage exactly as described. The attention to detail and the equipment in the kitchen are excellent. Within easy walk of a pretty village which had an excellent village shop and nice friendly pub. Excellent walks for the dog direct from cottage. Well definitely rebook.


November 2014

We congratulate Jill, the property owner, on the tasteful way the cottage has been decorated and on the friendly and welcoming way she greeted us on our arrival. We would like to go back there some day and will certainly recommend it to our friends and family. We shall also refer anyone we know who are looking for a cottage holiday, to Classic Cottages. They will get what it says on the brochure. Well done!


October 2014

Stunning comfortable cottage to escape for a short break, wished we could have stayed longer


September 2014

Relaxing holiday in comfortable cottage


September 2014

Lovely cottage, wonderful location and a beautiful place to stay - a big thank you to Jill the owner.


August 2014

beautiful cottage beautiful garden in a fantastic area of devon.


July 2014

We have had a fantastic stay and will definitely return (subject to availability!).


June 2014

This is an excellent cottage is an ideal location in south Devon. It is difficult to find 2 person cottages that come up to a high standard. This cottage is highly recommended. The views from the balcony across the town of Colyton as outstanding. If you are in during the day, there is the lovely sound of the trams on the Seaton Tramway which is on 200yrd away.


May 2014

1 Kingsdon is a, cosy, well-equipped home from home. It is in an ideal location; well-placed for exploring the Jurassic coast and not very far from several lovely towns and villages. Highly recommended.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.