Rusty the Tin Tent is temptingly close to the sea.
Situated in a 7 acre wild flower meadow, Rusty is the perfect all year round glamping getaway.
The living-room makes the most of the country views from the bespoke table and cosy sitting-area.
The cosy sitting-area with log-fired range to keep you toasty and warm in the cooler months (and your cooker too!).
The bedroom-area has luxury linens and proper sprung mattresses and privacy curtains.
The kitchen is light and spacious with plenty of preparation space for picnic grub and barbecue bits (and hundreds of marshmallows for the fire-pit).
The kitchen opens to the side for easy access to the BBQ (and cold beers).
Rusty's spacious kitchen has a sink, gas-burner and fridge with the cloakroom and shower-room set further along the back on the extension.
The en facilities are housed in a snug wood-clad extension to the back.
This tin tardis has everything you need for a quirky family holiday.
Even the dog will have a whale of a time enjoying the freedom.
Children will love spotting wildlife in this perfect rural setting.
Every detail has been thought about.
Rustic but perfect.
The kitchen sink!
Fully equipped with everything you need.
There is an inventory of utensils, pots and pans that will not leave you needing to bring anything.
A double gas hob for cooking to supplement the log-fired stove.
The fabulous wet-room with walk in hot double shower, an upcycled ladder for your towel rail and plenty of lovely soft towels.
Your towels are rolled and ready in the walk in wet-room.
Rusty appeared on George Clarke's Amazing Spaces in June 2015 - he loved it!
Cool ornaments abound!
Simply beautiful.
Light the fire, put the kettle on and enjoy the peace and tranquillity of Glamping at Chymder.
Logs are included for the log-fired stove.
Time for tea and cake.
Welcome to Rusty!
Your welcome pack says it all.
A welcome sight.
An idyllic spot for an al fresco sundowner.
This is what it's all about.
Retire to the porch at the end of the day.
Relax in your rural retreat.
Sit and watch the wildlife (otherwise known as your now feral children and dog running free)
A reminder of the container's past life.
As well as the seven acre meadow, there is a further five acre meadow with fabulous sea views and the shared fire-pit for your use.
The honesty shop tucked in one corner of the wildflower meadow.
The honesty-shop with fridge and freezer containing a variety of locally produced goods.
Open all hours!
The wild meadow behind is home to the herb boat and looks out to sea.
There is plenty of space including a little area of woodland with a hammock, rope swing and old boat for the children to make their own adventures.
The lovely communal woodland area.
The rope swing will keep the children entertained in the great outdoors.
Embrace the outdoors and get everyone involved with a back-to-nature lifestyle.
This is what these holidays are all about; making memories with campfires and sea air in the countryside.
Rusty is on the left, with its neighbours Hobie and Woody screened off to the right.
WOW
#locationlocationlocation

Rusty the Tin Tent

2780

1.4 miles N of Mullion / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £428

August 2018

Wonderful location! A great place to stay and relax for families.


August 2018

This facility offers the perfect chance for a complete getaway for a family of up to 16 members, without having to live in each other’s pockets, but the space to fully enjoy each other’s company.

Ian, Kim, Sam and Deb xx


May 2018

Our stay at Rusty Tin Tent was heavenly. Our children could ramble about with freedom and we had the added luxury of wonderfully,comfortable beds, soft linen and hot showers after the end of a busy day walking to Porthleven and back.

Our evening spent in the meadows behind our tent, watching the sun go down and toasting marshmallows was magical.

Thank you for a fantastic stay. We will be back!

The Coopers


November 2016

Jon and Sue were so friendly and welcoming and got us checked in very quickly. They really have thought of everything to make any stay special including a cute little honesty shop on site. We celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary in Rusty and didn't think for one minute that we would be so comfortable and cosy glamping in November. Once the log fire was roaring away we quickly forgot just how crisp it was outside. It was lovely to escape the trappings of technology and enjoy walking around the meadows, drinking hot chocolate on the veranda and gazing at the millions of stars in the night sky. All the little finishing touches that are provided from the tea lights and fluffy towels to the trug and biscuits just for the dog made our stay less like camping and more like a rustic home from home. Rusty is in a beautiful setting with meadows and a little wood to walk around. We saw some gorgeous sunrises and sunsets from the glamping site. Poldhu cove is a short drive away for a dog friendly beach with an amazing cafe. Great cliff path walk into Mullion with stunning scenery. We will definitely book again, worth every penny.


September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rusty! Come rain or shine it catered for your holiday, sitting out on the decking or by the fire. Great location for a dog friendly holiday, lots of coast paths to walk and a dog friendly beach nearby. It was off grid with luxury! We had a really relaxing time.


September 2016

We loved our stay at the rusty tin tent! Great location and lovely accomodation. Will definitely be making a return visit in the future!


August 2016

An amazing unique Glamping holiday. A fantastic picturesque location with easy reach of some beautiful hidden coves and locations. Can't wait to return...


April 2016

Beautiful location. Comfortable place. We love Rusty!


March 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful family holiday here. The children (aged 4, 2 and 8 months) enjoyed running in the meadow, collecting logs for the stove and having a safe environment to play in. We enjoyed the quirkiness of the tin tent and all that 'living' in a tin tent brought. The local coastline was beautiful and we were able to enjoy these even at the beginning of March! We would highly recommend a holiday here.


September 2015

This review is currently in moderation.

August 2015

A fantastic lifestyle experience for all the family.


June 2015

The property was simply fantastic - really fun place to stay in a location convinient for exploring the area. Also great place to simply spend time relaxing in. Would thoroughly recommend.


June 2015

We couldn't have wished for a more perfect holiday. From the accomodation itself to the beauty surrounding it, Rusty exceeded our expectations and really made our holiday special. We all (reluctantly!) left feeling thoroughly relaxed and unsuprisingly we are already talking about our next trip down.


October 2014

Very dog and family friendly. Very clean and tidy with all the cooking/living essentials needed :)


October 2014

Don't fancy camping but want to hang out away from everyday trappings, then this is the place to go. Comfy beds, plenty of outdoor space, everything you need to reconnect. A super idea - adults and children all loved it.


July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rusty and will definitely be returning! Our 6 year old son said it was the best holiday he had ever had! Every member of our family enjoyed the trip. Thank you.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.