The fabulous red colour-themed living-area in Campion.
Campion has its own sheltered spot at the far side of the meadow.
The spacious open plan living areas.
Plenty of space for everyone.
The kitchen-area with hot and cold water, a kettle, a toaster and a fridge with small freezer!
The log-fired range can be used for cooking and heating on the cooler days.
The comfortable double bed.
The cosy twin beds.
Looking through the fun double den bed to the double bed beyond.
The den bed has doors on both sides and plenty of storage space underneath.
The spacious en suite shower-room with WC and wash-basin and double size shower.
The en suite double-size shower with plenty of hot water.
This really is glamorous camping!
Relax in the sitting-area and soak up the countryside views.
There is even a fridge with small freezer.
The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need for your holiday.
Campion's lovely view from inside the tent looking out over the meadow and valley beyond.
There are lots of lovely little features throughout.
The log-fired range will keep you warm and toasty in the cooler months (logs are inclusive).
Dining in style in a tent!
Looking through the safari tent.
Fully equipped with everything you will need for your luxury glamping holiday.
The cosy sitting-area with candle lighting.
Welcome to Campion.
Campion is on the far side of the meadow and has its own sheltered area with picnic table and barbecue.
Campion at the far side of the meadow.
The large covered balcony is a great place to relax and enjoy the peace of the countryside. The Owners have thoughtfully provided a camping gas stove for cooking alongside the wood-fired range.
Dotted along the river’s edge (which is fenced for safety) are picnic benches, a lovely fire-pit and a trampoline, shared by all.
Children will delight in the freedom and space at Western Meadows.
The River Kensey babbles along the bottom of the meadow (it is fenced off for safety but please take care with children).
Your neighbours across the river!
A great place for a sunset get together.
The fabulous communal fire-pit.
Children are welcome to visit the friendly chickens. Here is Mauvey who loves to have a cuddle!
The friendly chickens.
There are plenty of logs for the log-fired range.
Your wheelbarrow awaits to transport your luggage to your tent! The meadow is a car free zone.
The honesty shop.
The honesty shop has a fridge and freezer selling all sorts of goodies.
The honesty shop sells all sorts of necessities as well as Cornish treats.
Even the children will be delighted with the honesty shop!
Just a short stroll down the road is New Mills Farm Park with all sorts of animals to look at and some for petting too.
Sunbathing in a little stream at New Mills Farm Park - a great day out for all the family right on your doorstep.
New Mills Station.
The delightful little steam train at New Mills Station all set for a trip to Launceston.
All aboard for Launceston!
The sign says it all.
Campion is the furthest tent and enjoys a peaceful and sheltered corner of the meadow.
Looking up across the meadow to Honeysuckle on the left, Celandine in the middle and Campion on the far right.
The lovely beach at Crackington Haven is just a 30 minute drive away.
The stunning Widemouth Bay is just a 35 minute drive away.
The beach at Bude is a surfers paradise and is just a 40 minute drive away.
The picturesque village of Port Isaac is well worth a trip (approx 45 minutes drive).
The safari tents sit proud on the gentle hillside overlooking the spacious meadow and river below. Honeysuckle is far left, Celandine in the middle and Campion far right.

Campion

2779

2.2 miles W of Launceston / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £405 - £1110

August 2017

Lovely hosts and excellent glamping experience.


April 2017

We had a great time at Campion! The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Loved the homemade scones and jam upon arrival. The tent was very cutely decorated and was well stocked with all necessities. It was also spotless and the linens smelled wonderful. Would definitely return especially in warmer weather.

The McWilliams Family


April 2017

Campion is a great tent for a family hols - we had a fantastic time.


April 2017

Campion is in an ideal setting and cleanliness is superb. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is the place to choose. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The local pub Elliott Arms serves excellent food and is dog friendly.


July 2016

Fantastic safari tent which owners had very carefully set up with all necessary equipment for a lovely stay. Great area with access to both North and south coasts . Owner recommended a great beach for rock pools. Had very good nights sleep due to good quality mattress. Able to sit out on the veranda and watch the youngsters enjoy themselves on the trampoline in the evenings. Would recommend.


June 2016

We stayed there for 6 nights recently and had the whole field to ourselves. Very relaxing & peaceful stay, which is just what we needed. Erica & Mike were perfect hosts, very helpful and friendly, but respected our privacy. Maisy their dog is a poppet. We didn't make it to the pub, mainly because it is a good mile uphill, along a very narrow track. The safari tent has everything you need to have a BBQ or cook outside. Very comfortable beds. The tent is true to the photos, quite twee, lots of bunting & stencils, if that's your thing you'll love it. It would be a fantastic place to take children, trampoline & swings, plus a farm very nearby.


May 2016

Fabulous, peaceful setting. The tent was equipped to a standard you'd expect in a holiday cottage, absolutely superb.


April 2016

The safari tent was well equipped and in a fantastic location for sight-seeing and just relaxing in the tent. Mr & Mrs Buttriss were fantastic hosts, providing us with a warm welcome (including scones and clotted cream!) and lots of hints and tips on local beaches and places to see. Definitely a place we would like to return to at some point.


September 2015

a high quality and very well maintained tent


September 2015

Campion is an excellent stay and far from your average camping holiday. A great central location, with the peace and tranquility you would expect from the countryside. I would reccomend to all ages, families and couples and would love to visit again. The hosts are very friendly and cater to all your needs.


July 2015

Perfect location and just a bit more than the average glamping tents with some electricity and a fridge - in our opinion a minimum for glamping, already thinking about booking for next year.


July 2015

The safari tent was very well equipped with everything necessary for cooking and barbecues, it was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The owners were welcoming and very helpful, they brought us homemade scones and helped load up our bags and transport us back to our cars when we left in the pouring rain.


June 2015

Beautifully done. Was comfortable and had everything we needed (and then some!). The owners were friendly and welcoming. Only wish we could have stayed a bit longer.


April 2015

Mr & Mrs Buttriss where the perfect hosts welcomed us as soon as we arrived with fresh baked scones. The property was as per the pictures and even better in person we had a great break there and would come back later on in the year. Perfect location to relax and unwind but closer enough to have a great day out.


April 2015

Highly recommended family holiday, idilic surroundings and the hosts were so friendly, a fantastic holiday was had by the whole family, cannot wait to book our next holiday there again!


August 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Western Meadows and it is in a great location with so many things to see and do in the area. It was also a lovely base to come home to at the end of the day. Our hosts were so welcoming and went over and above expectations to ensure we enjoyed our stay (complete with a tray of warm homemade scones fresh out of the oven!). I would highly recommend to anyone interested in glamping.


August 2014

A fabulous way to spend a week under canvas but with really comfortable beds and excellent showers. Ideal for families with children and dogs but great for walkers too, the location is great for countryside walks, places of interest and days at the beach. Kind and thoughtful owners provided a very comfortable and welcoming environment.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.