Sea View sits on the hill looking over the cove at Cadgwith.
Drink or dine with a view, and what a view!
The living-room is perfectly furnished for relaxing with a stylish and comfy corner sofa and armchair.
Looking down towards the decking from the kitchen.
This traditional Cornish cottage has been cleverly remodelled to make the most of space and the location.
Watch the wildlife or the passing ships, a room with a view.
The pretty double bedroom with hand crafted wood furniture.
The view from the first floor double bedroom window can be seen from the bed, who needs a book or magazine.
Home-from-home cosy comforts and a great mix of both traditional and modern furniture.
A modern and well-equipped kitchen including a range cooker and a large fridge/freezer.
Space to relax and dine with friends and family(there is another dining-area in the kitchen).
The sitting room adjoins the dining-room through the double doors.
The view down to Cadgwith Cove may entice you to get a little closer with a walk down the hill, if you pop into the pub the walk back up will be a breeze....
Inside or out, the view is not going anywhere!
Sea View is the cottage of the left as seen from down the hill in Cadgwith, there is also a little village shop up in the hamlet of Ruan Minor a few minute's walk from the cottage.
Looking down the side of the cottage the decking wraps around to make the most of this stunning location.
This calm ground floor bedroom has its own access from the front patio, ideal perhaps for anyone who finds the stairs a bit challenging.
The ground floor bedroom has direct access to the shower-room which can also be accessed through the utiltiy so remember to knock!
The large family bathroom is on the first floor.
The pretty single bedroom.
The single bedroom shares those amazing views.
Relax on a sun lounger in the peaceful gardens.
This lovely house as viewed from the garden.
The parking-area.
The fishing boats sit in the cove after returning with their catch, pop into the fish shop to see what came in today.
Get closer to the view down in the cove.
This room has 'zip and link' beds and a further single bed for flexibility.
Bedroom 4 is at the top of the house.
The first floor double bedroom and the single room are both on the same level as the bathroom.
The patio to the front of the cottage is a little sun-trap at certain times and a shady retreat at others.
The view from the decking is breathtaking.
Two of the single beds in the loft room can be joined to make a good-size double bed.
Sea View enjoys an enviable position (centre of photo) within walking distance to the village and pub, its downhill all the way there!
As you approach the house from the parking-area you will catch the sea view beyond.
The Cadgwith Cove Inn is just down the hill and well worth the walk back up!
The Old Cellars fish and seafood restaurant is open Friday and Saturday evenings and for Sunday lunch.
The pretty church in Ruan Minor is a few minute's walk up the hill from the house and past the village shop on the way.

Sea View

2776

Cadgwith / Sleeps 7 + cot

7 Nights from £598 - £1495

September 2018

Well equipped house, comfy and felt homely, and is in a very good location overlooking Cadgwith Cove. Love the house history and decorations.


August 2018

A wonderful home in a quiet location. The host has thought about everything. Attention detail marvelous. I enjoyed reading about the family connections in the guest book. A house that is loved, that is clear.


July 2018

Beautiful cottage and location.


June 2018

Once again another Fabulous holiday spent at Sea View. This is now our annual retreat home from home. We so enjoy the Fantastic views of the sea coming into Cadgwith cove with the Thatched cottages rising up either side and at night the moons reflection over the sea with the lights twinkling like stars. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. There is lots of room to move around inside the well furnished cottage. There was a nice thought of a bottle of the local Farmers milk ready in the fridge to make a much needed cuppa to have with a box of Cornish made biscuits . Our dogs felt quite at home playing in the beautiful wrap around cottage garden and that we have peace of mind knowing that they are safe and secure in it. There is always plenty to see and do on the Lizard Peninsula and further afield or just relax and enjoy the magic of Sea View
Our 2 weeks spent at the cottage where wonderful and We are already looking forward to our next Holiday in 2019


June 2018

Lovely cottage with views over the cove, well equipped, clean and comfortable... Loved walking down to the cove to buy fresh fish and then cook it back at the cottage.


May 2018

Seaview has an excellant location, has a well equipped kitchen, lots of books and games for all the family provided, the bedrooms are spacious and very comfortable , lovely seating area outside for alfresco dining.


May 2018

Sea View is a wonderful place to stay in an idyllic location. It has everything we could have wished for and were we’re hoping to come back next year. We’re already missing sitting out on the veranda looking at the view, so peaceful and restful. We would thoroughly recommend it to others.


April 2018

A great cottage in an idyllic location. Extremely well equipped and everything you need for a self catering holiday. Always good to be able to sit out on the decking area and take in the wonderful views. We went in April so a tremendous addition to have a wood burner. Turned a little chilly on our last night so it was really good to warm the cottage up. The heat it generates is amazing. A great holiday all round!


April 2018

Fantastic cottage, very clean with modern appliances, catered well for our 3 generations ages ranging from 17 to 85yrs. (7 of us in total) Lovely private field area at the front that our 2 sausage dogs loved. Short walk to the beach and lovely pub ( pretty sleep road though) everything you could think of was provided. Will definitely stay again.


March 2018

This was the best equipped cottage we have stayed in! The views were absolutely amazing and on the rainy evenings that we had the wood burner was a great addition! Downstairs bedroom a real bonus and the ample parking was handy. Probably one of the best cottages we have stayed in, we hope to return!


February 2018

This is our 3rd Holiday at Sea view and we both class it as our second home now. Its a sanctuary of peace and tranquility. With Beautiful views of Cadgwith Cove and beyond from the cottage and bird song and the Lambs bleating in the back ground what more do you need. We found it very interesting seeing how the landscape changes from one season to another.Summer or Winter Sea view is still wonderful. As it was February we had the pleasure of using the log burner and so that made our nights so cosy and warm. The cottage was very well equipped for all our needs whilst staying there. My Husband and I left Sea View feeling revitalised and ready for the real world again. Looking forward to coming back mid year. Many Thanks to the owners for allowing us to have the pleasure of staying at their Beautiful Cottage .


October 2017

It was better than expected! Superbly kept - we were lacking nothing - it is a wonderful home from home with a fabulous view, friendly village store and great pub!


September 2017

Lovely spot and well equipped house. We enjoyed our stay very much. Would definitely go back in the future.


September 2017

Wonderful location .best place we have stayed in.


August 2017

Lovely house in a fantastic location with stunning views. Very thoughtfully equipped house. We took full advantage of the deck area at the back of the house. Perfectly placed for walks along the coastal path or for a dip in the Cove on a sunny day. A few minutes walk to Ruan Minor which is a very friendly village. You can get most essentials from their village shop, and in the other direction down the hill Cadgwith has a great pub, and fresh fish supplies every day.


June 2017

We have had yet another fabulous holiday spent at Sea View cottage . A cottage with home from home comforts,a well equipped kitchen , and beautiful views of Cadgwith Cove and far out to sea. Our dogs enjoyed the space and security of the lavender scented gardens. Sea View is so peaceful and tranquil with benifits of having all amenities not so far away. It is very close to the beautiful Cornish coastal walks. We where very sad to leave but are already looking forward to going back again for new adventures next year.


June 2017

Thoroughly recommend Sea View.

Beautiful cottage with stunning views. Very well equipped home from home.


June 2017

Very clean and comfortable, excellently equipped, the owner has provided a fantastic holiday cottage, the location is one of the best we have been to in Cornwall,


June 2017

One of the best cottages that we have stayed in. Superb position and extremely well equipped. If you want peace and quiet in magnificent surroundings cannot recommend this more highly.


March 2017

best place ever for family and friends been twice so far we love it and so does the dog


March 2017

We took my 93 year old mum away for a break, so needed a ground floor annexe, and lovely views for her to sit and admire! Sea View was perfect! As we also took our 10 year old son, we were thrilled to discover the tennis court/play ground at Ruan Minor, walking distance up the road, and the excellent little local stores/cafe.Cadgwith Cove pub was so friendly with lots of atmosphere and great food. We will definitely return to this lovely, clean, comfy cottage. I want to see the garden in Summer!!


December 2016

Sea View is an amazing home away from home. Everything has been thought of to make a stay here relaxing and comfortable. Would recommend this property without hesitation.


November 2016

Really good if part of your group can't handle stairs well eg grandparents travelling with family as complete double bedroom with ensuite including shower downstairs my parents really enjoyed looking at the stars through the skylight.


October 2016

This cottage is in a great position with it's proximity to the sea and all of the facilities of the villages. Comfortable and well equipped with lots of nice little touches such as blankets for those chilly evenings on the terrace, binoculars and lots of books and games. It felt as though we had been invited there as guests of the family!


October 2016

A home from home. Magical, peaceful, a special place to appreciate and explore Cornwall. A perfect base, yet a special welcoming homely cottage to rest in.


September 2016

This is a beautiful, well equipped property in stunning surroundings. There is private parking for multiple vehicles and a lovely, secure garden ideal for children or dogs.

We travelled as two couples and the layout of this property was excellent as one couple had the downstairs room and en suite, whilst the other had the double bedroom and bathroom on the first floor.

The kitchen came complete with everything you could need and there was a bookcase with a wide variety of books and some children's games, plus a big comfy sofa to relax on in the evenings.

Would definitely recommend this property to friends/family.


July 2016

wonderful place to stay, very well equipped kitchen


June 2016

Beautiful cottage in a great location, peaceful but so near to amenities.


June 2016

My husband and I would like to say a big thank you to the owners for allowing us to stay at their long established family home. We have pasted this lovely place many times on previous holidays and so knew exactly where to go for our arrival. On entering Sea View we felt very much at home and knew we where going to have a lovely time staying there. The dogs soon settled in and loved the garden. They never escaped once whilst staying there. The garden is lovely set out and my favourite part is the perfume off the lavender along side the path. We spent many a time out on the decked varander looking out to sea. There are sun loungers if required and also a barbecue to use with charcoal ect. Our holidays have always been spent at Cadgwith Cove and so we are very familiar with all the great walks in and around the Lizard Peninsula. We found Sea View a great base point to start from for anywhere you may want to go. There are lots of leaflets at the cottage giving you places of interest and information for local amenities. The cottage folder was very helpful and also the story of the family history. It was wonderful waking up in the morning and seeing blue sky's and fishing boats starting off then at night the full moon shinning over the sea. We used Ruan Minor post office a couple of minuits walk up the road has most essentials. And the local pasty maker is not to be missed. We also found the local farm shop very good who if you want will deliver your milk daily whilst on holiday. Our two weeks at Sea View where very relaxing and we would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone and are looking forward to staying again.


May 2016

We had a fantastic family holiday at Sea View. The house doesn't feel like a holiday let, more like walking into someone's lovely home! Another bonus plenty of parking which is rare in Cadgwith. Would certainly recommend this house.


March 2016

This has to be the best house you could stay in. It is comfortable, warm, beautifully equipped. The views are stunning, and there is plenty of outdoor space too to use. Parking, which around that area is scarce, is more than adequate at Sea View.


December 2015

A lovely clean property in an ideal 'off the beaten track' location. Welcome tea and coffee on arrival much appreciated.


October 2015

Top location, lovely homely cottage and wonderful spot for a family holiday.


August 2015

This house is an incredible home from home with amazing views and comfort. I'd certainly recommend this house, and Classic Cottages to anyone.


June 2015

A very special place to stay, a opportunity not to be missed.


June 2015

The kitchen and the equipment in the kitchen definitely exceeded our expectations, in fact it's the best equipped kitchen I have seen in a holiday rental. The beds were comfortable (always a big plus in my book), as were the sofas and chairs. We loved sitting and looking at the amazing view. Plenty of parking was a plus.

We would definitely go again.


May 2015

We had a delightful time at Seaview. The house has been decorated to a high standard and the terrace looking out to sea is perfect. Being close to Cadgwith is a great location as you have access to the cove, great walks and many other lovely beaches are a close drive away. A great time was had by our family and children.


May 2015

We had a fantastic ten days stay there with grand children and family. The place has a lot of space and are well equipped for a couple or the extended family. The area is perfect for hiking along the coast, short walk to the pub, restaurant, food shop and the playground. There is a fantastic view from the house.


August 2014

A beautiful home. Much loved. We appreciated the attention to detail. The good standard of fittings, decor and layout. High standard of cleanliness and very helpful housekeeper, when we needed a helping hand! A very caring, thoughtful owner, phoned us from overseas to ensure our comfort.

Beautiful location, a view to the tiny harbour village of Cadgwith, but beyond, two minutes in the car and we could access a host of amazing coves, sea and landscapes. We loved Kynance Cove, just a few miles away, a stunning National Trust location, said to be rated as one of the worlds top ten beaches!

A lovely holiday home, sea views from lots of windows, a great space, time to enjoy just being, away from it all!


July 2014

We felt like at home in that lovely well-equipped, spacious and comfortable cottage with stunning views from the sun deck. A nice place to explore Lizard Peninsula on foot or Cornwall by car, to experience traditional village and pub life or taste fresh fish.


May 2014

This cottage is in a wonderful position sitting on the hill above Cadgwith Cove, absolutely stunning views.The cottage is so well equipped there wasn't anything we needed that wasn't there.The cottage is very clean and well maintained .the village is a couple of minutes up the road with a very well stocked shop and a lady who makes great pasties.Plenty of space at the cottage for a large family to just relax and enjoy Cornwall.The outside space was very good with a large seating area equipped with furniture and BBQ and plenty of space to park. An excellent cottage that I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.