What a fabulous view from the decked patio, straight out to sea.
Wonderful views from the living-room out to sea and the Mewstone.
Wembury beach is a short stroll from the property, and what a treat is in store when you get there. A really family friendly, sandy beach.
Enjoy the views of the sea from your own decking come rain or shine.
Some of you can gather around in the kitchen-area for an early breakfast.
Enjoy the views from the kitchen island no matter what the weather.
Lovely family space, great for those special get-togethers. With a lovely wood-burner for those cooler evenings.
The open plan living area is a great place to come together not forgetting the amazing view that will be enjoyed by all.
The open plan living room offers a place to sit down and relax after a day at the beach with the sea breeze blowing in through the bi-fold doors.
The dining-area is big enough for the perfect family feast, with the benefit of the open plan living.
The large dining-table offers a formal area for the family to come together.
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor is a great size for children or grandparents situated next to a shower room and on the same level as the front door and open plan living area offering great access.
Bedroom one is situated to the front of the house.
The shower-room on the ground floor.
Bedroom 2 on the top floor has the option of a three foot bed. If not required, this makes for a wonderful chill out area.  Please be careful of the sloping ceiling.
If the single 3ft bed is not required this becomes a fabulous chill out area.
The double bedroom (Bedroom 2) has an en suite bathroom. Take care on the low ceilings as you enter the bedroom or bathroom.
The en suite bathroom to Bedroom 2 - take care on the low lintel.
Breakfast in bed whilst soaking in the view.
The views from bedroom 2 of the Mewstone.
Bedroom 3 on the lower floor is a well positioned twin room at the bottom of the stairs and close to the shower room that is shared with bedroom 4.
The third bedroom is flooded with natural light.
The shower-room on the lower ground floor.
Bedroom 4 is on the lower ground and benefits from its own patio-area.  This room also has a single bed option and is situated next to a large shower-room.
Bedroom 4 has a single bed making it the perfect family room should you require this configuration.
Why not enjoy breakfast in bed and then coffee on your own patio area?
Step out of bedroom 4 on to your own private patio and outside shower for those warmer days.  There are also steps up the the main decking area.
What a spectacular view out to the Mewstone.
Wembury Beach has an excellent little cafe for a warming hot chocolate after a dip in the sea.
A great day out at the beach is guaranteed, especially as the beach is right on your doorstep. Pack a picnic and head off for the day. If you don't fancy the walk, there is a car park only metres away.
Looking up at the house from the lower grassed-area.
Steps leading to the first floor decked-area.
The stone steps down to the road. There is an easier route for pushchairs using a footpath in front of the house, which slopes down to the same road.
The path down beside the house and a grassed-area beside it.
The parking-area in front of the cottage has space for up to three cars. Take care with small children as there is a drop on one side.
A glorious sunset.
Looking west from the car park at Wembury beach.

Mewstone View

2775

Wembury / Sleeps 10 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £836

July 2020

This review is currently in moderation.

February 2020

Ideally situated for an extended weekend break. The beach and cliff walks are a 5 minute walk away. We stayed here with our 3 children and their partners, 2 grandchildren and 2 dogs and had plenty of space. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. The bedrooms are clean, comfortable and suitably decorated with access to bright and modern bathrooms. We stayed here in February so didn't make use of the outside areas but the large decked area with barbecue would be a real asset in the Summer. Stunning views from the loft room even when lying in the bed.


November 2019

I loved my stay in this beautifully equipped, well designed and comfortable house - parking right at the front door was wonderful ... and the views of the sun setting behind the Mewstone were sublime. Superb walks in the area - and so many places of interest to visit.

I highly recommend Mewstone View as a place to stay and holiday.


September 2019

Great place to stay. Amazing views. Gorgeous house and very comfortable. Give it a try.


September 2019

Great house for large families to stay really well equipped it worked really well for us.


August 2019

Wonderful place for the family to stay and catered for an 80 year old and a 7 month baby.


June 2019

A lovely airy house with excellent views. Plenty of walks available as well as beaches.


May 2019

The whole family, including two dogs and a baby had a great time at Mewstone View. The views and location are excellent. A great base for some fantastic coastal walks. We all enjoyed our family vacation. The house is clean and modern and fully equipped. We highly recommend Mewstone View.


April 2019

Great location!! Everything was great, the house and the views to Mewstone are amazing. We have just one thing to critize, that‘s the widths of the beds. The double bed downstairs was to small for us.

Reply from Classic Cottages

The views certainly are amazing and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry that you found the beds a little small for your comfort. There is a king size bed in the first floor double room and the double bed downstairs is a standard 4'6 size. We appreciate that a larger bed is important for some, especially while on holiday, and we do show all bed sizes in our website description. Alison, Customer Support


October 2018

A fantastic place, great amenities, amazing view, fab location. Loved it, as did our kids!


October 2018

Super location and very peaceful home to escape to.


September 2018

Three generations had the most wonderful, comfortable, relaxing week at Mewstone View. Super clean, modern hi spec home. Notes left by the owners and milk and flapjacks etc left for our arrival made us instantly feel welcome. The beach is just a short walk from the house. The view is mesmerising, especially at sunrise and sunset. Thank you.


July 2018

Absolutely perfect place to stay for peace and tranquility. No need to leave the house as everything you need is there. Beautiful views. Accommodation 5* and suits all ages.


May 2018

A wonderful property - enjoy!


April 2018

Fabulous house


April 2018

Fantastic house with stunning views. Lots of space. Had great holiday, weather changeable but still managed to use the wonderful decking area. Highly recommend.


September 2017

Great location close to the beach, brilliant views from the lounge, kitchen and upper bedroom. High quality furnishings and fittings, very nicely finished, plenty of equipment. We hope to return.


September 2017

Excellent House.


June 2017

Such a peaceful and relaxing week with mesmerising views of the Mewstone.


May 2017

Very wheelchair friendly


September 2015

This cottage is everything and more as described. Very peaceful location, hardly any noise, wonderful.


August 2015

A really brilliant well equipped house that we all loved. We would definitely recommend as a great holiday location. There was plenty of living space for our large group of 8 adults and two babies! Short walk to the beach, cafe and cliff walks was perfect.


June 2015

fantastic cottage fabulous location thoroughly enjoyed being in the cottage would love to book it again.


December 2014

Absolutely Stunning House in a stunning location. Perfectly equipped with everything to make our stay comfortable. This house exceeded our expectations. Caters for old and young... Thank you so much for the perfect Christmas holiday :) Christmas tree being up was a bonus.... :)


September 2014

Wow what a fantastic cottage, didn't want to come home, could sit outside and look at that view forever...if you ever want to sell it then let me know.


August 2014

A stunning property, excellently equipped and furnished to a very high quality standard, making for a luxurious break. We loved it!


July 2014

The closest beach was not no nice but we drove to blackpool sands which was amazing although it was an hour drive. The house it's self and the people in wembury are absolutely fabulous the people in the area are very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the no network in and round the area we got to spend more time with each other. There is wifi for uploading photo on Facebook hahaha and if you have viber you could call out and the watsapp works as well Overall fantastic holiday


June 2014

A wonderful house for a family holiday. A very well equipped and comfortable place to stay. Fantastic views from this very smart home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.