Dowstall Barn is a very large property with plenty of space for everyone to spread out and relax.
There is plenty of space to relax at Dowstall Barn.
A fabulous large farm house kitchen, complete with an AGA.
The big garden is surrounded by trees and fields.
The master bedroom over looks trees and fields (Bedroom 1).
There is a lovely wood-burner in this sitting room too.
A light and spacious sitting room.
There is a balcony on the first floor over looking the sitting room, the perfect place for a summer holidays concert perhaps.
There is a large island in the kitchen, perfect for prepping food or wine and nibbles.
Enjoy leisurely large group meals around the dining table.
If you are feeling brave perhaps cook using the AGA, there is a separate hob and oven too.
There is a cosy wood-burner in the second sitting room too.
The second sitting room leads through to the main lounge area.
There is a separate utility-room off the kitchen with a second electric hob, washing machine and dishwasher.
The master bedroom is spacious and has an suite shower room.
The en-suite shower room in the master bedroom (Bedroom 1).
Pretty decoration in this twin bedroom (Bedroom 2).
This bedroom looks over the old farm yard (Bedroom 4).
This bedroom has an en-suite shower room (Bedroom 4).
This bedroom has en en-suite shower room (Bedroom 4).
This cosy bedroom has twin beds (Bedroom 3).
The family bathroom has a bath and separate shower.
The owner of Dowstall Barn is an avid quilter and this lovely quilted and appliqued hanging shows the history of the farm.
Looking down into the entrance hall from the spacious landing-area above.
Looking down the stairs towards the steps that lead to the kitchen/dining-room.
Looking from the front door towards the garden.
Enjoy wondering the pontoons at Mylor Harbour with an ice-cream in hand.
The views from Mylor Harbour over the water are gorgeous, perhaps take the walk around the headland to Flushing.
A sandy beach can be found at Flushing, a pretty fishing village.
Explore the banks of The Helford.

Dowstall Barn

2766

2.8 miles N of Falmouth / Sleeps 8 + cot

20% off for parties of 6 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £637

January 2020

Fantastic location and house.


October 2019

Lovely barn. Lovely area and lovely owner.


May 2019

Had a lovely weeks holiday at the barn- fabulous facilities and very kind owners who have thought of everything that is needed in the barn. Cream tea was a lovely welcome. It is in middle of country and you travel along a track to get to it.


April 2019

We had a wonderful stay at Dowstall barn. It was so comfortable and well equipped. A true home from home. Perfect!


October 2018

A stunning barn funished to a high standard. Very spacious, ideal for 2 families. Handy for Falmouth town and it’s beaches


October 2018

Very spacious, well equipped barn conversion. Perfect for two families to share. Cream tea on arrival, attentive host, amazing views. Would definitely recommend.


August 2018

This is an excellent property for family get togethers. Lovely garden for children. Our five year old could run and run and our one year old could crawl around in safety without running out of grass! Perfect.


July 2018

We really enjoyed our stay - the cottage gave us the space we needed for the size of our group and was comfortably furnished and equipped. The bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculate and the owner was really welcoming.


May 2018

Dowstall Barn is an excellent property. It is huge, but cosy at the same time. It is incredibly well equipped. The garden is very peaceful with lovely views. The village is within walking distance and is well served with two good shops, a great butchers and two excellent dining pubs. There are lots of things to do within the vicinity. A lovely part of Cornwall and we would love to stay again.


April 2018

A very nice property, with plenty of amenities in a beautiful location.


December 2017

Dowstall barn is a beautifully converted spacious property which we all loved spending time in. The house had unexpectedly been decorated for Xmas with a lovely big tree, lights, bunting and some beautiful Xmas tapestries hand made by Mary, the owner. There was plenty of room for us to relax independently, the children to plan and for us all to come together for meals and to socialise. We loved the property, the beds were comfortable. All in all we had a wonderfully relaxing stay and would love to come back again in the summer months to explore the area more and stay once more in this amazing property.


October 2017

Excellent spacious barn. Well located for South Eastern Cornwall, Lizard, Lands End, St Ives etc all within easy reach. Great WiFi and excellent local eateries.


August 2017

A great place for groups or large families to visit.


May 2017

Great house in quiet location. Happy to return


May 2017

A very clean and comfortable cottage


April 2017

I would recommend this barn to anybody. It is in a lovely rural area with places to visit not too far away. A return visit would be much look forward to and hopefully we will!


April 2017

Our second visit to Dowstall barn was just as enjoyable as the first; the accommodation and location are both excellent. Plenty to do within 30 minutes drive and lots right on the doorstep. Mylor Bridge provides for most needs and the Codfather's fish and chips are top notch.

Cornwall is lovely in the spring and this is an ideal base to explore the south and south west coasts.

Finally, a ticket to at Trebah Gardens allows 7 days of access to the gardens, coast path, private beach and children's play areas and is well worth the money. Our favourite is the koi carp pond or (oomm fish as we call them). Walk, enjoy the beach and cafe or find a quiet spot in sun or shade and read or watch the world go by, in fact I wish I was there now.

Looking forward to our next visit.

Best wishes Andy


October 2016

Well furnished, very comfortable accommodation and fantastic size. Fab location with easy access to lots to different place s to go and see, lots to do for all ages and tastes. Will def keep in mind when we visit Cornwall again.


October 2016

This is a beautiful barn conversion fitted out to everyone's needs we would love to book again in the future


September 2016

This cottage is very near Falmouth, which was the main reason for us choosing it, in fact the journey is only about ten minutes. Park at the station and walk down into the town. This cottage is set in an old disused farmyard, with partial views of the countryside and derelict barns and stables. There is a children's day care centre on site, so noise and traffic should be expected between 8am and 6pm.

Reply from Classic Cottages

* Update 2017 * The children's nursery is no longer operating from the neighbouring site which has now reverted to a family home. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2016

Excellent location and property. We had a wonderful holiday.


April 2016

A lovely modern conversion of the former milking parlour of Dowstall farm. It is spacious, well laid out, comfortable and equipped with everything you need for a perfect holiday.

There is lots to do either locally or a car drive away. We would love to visit again and do some of the things we did not have time to do this time.

A superb cottage that left us wanting to visit again and again.


July 2015

Recommend for a quiet relaxing holiday. Plenty of space (inside and out) for the whole family!


May 2015

Lovely accommodation will use again


April 2015

Can't recommend Dowstall Barn highly enough.


May 2014

Very kind and friendly helpful owner.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.