Mr Blue Sky sits in his spacious plot looking straight out to sea with his sister Forget Me Not next door (there is a hedge between them to ensure privacy). Please note, the barbecue and chiminea have been replaced with a fire-pit barbecue.
There is room in the garden for relaxing over a drink whilst firing up the barbecue or bring the badminton raquets and work up an appetite! (please note, the barbecue and chiminea have been replaced with a fire-pit barbecue)
This deligjhtful hut is surprisingly spacious inside with room at either side of the king-sized bed.
The comfy bed is positioned to look straight out the stable door to the sea in the distance - perfect for enjoying a morning cuppa in bed whilst taking in the stunning view.
Bright and comfortable linens on the king-size bed make it an inviting place to be after a day out exploring all that this fabulous part of Cornwall has to offer.
You will never tire of the beautiful view!
The small but perfectly formed kitchen is fully equipped with lots of useful and colourful equipment, including a 2 ring electric hob, combination microwave, toaster and fridge.
There are colourful touches throughout this lovely shepherds hut, making it a true home-from-home.
This is your view across the field in front of the huts over to Praa Sands and the sea beyond when the farmer plants his low level crops.
Mr Blue Sky basking in the summer sun in this very special spot.
A great place to start or end the day, al fresco dining.
Private and not overlooked but still with a view, what more could you want!
Open up the door onto your private garden area (please note, the barbecue and chiminea have been replaced with a fire-pit barbecue).
The colour of the sea has to be seen to be believed, you can be on the beach in 15 minutes.
The view is rather special (please note, the barbecue and chiminea have been replaced with a fire-pit barbecue).
The spacious shower-room is located in your very own 'beach hut' behind Mr Blue Sky. It even has a heated towel rail and hair-dryer too.
Just a 15 minute stroll down the hill will bring you to the fabulous stretch of sand at Praa Sands with a popular pub on the beachfront and you can connect here with the South West Coast Path.
Just a five minute drive away is the unspoilt village of Perranuthnoe, boasting an excellent pub as well as a fabulous sandy beach at low tide.
Porthleven's picturesque harbour with its array of restaurants, pubs and shops is a short drive away.
St Michael's Mount at Marazion is accessible on foot along the causeway at low tide.

Mr Blue Sky

2764

Praa Sands / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £326

September 2019

Beautiful shepherds hut - bathroom of very high standard and hut well equipped and comfortable. The location is excellent for exploring south Cornwall and walking on the coastal path The local beach is a lovely expense of sand but an arduous walk back home uphill. Please be aware that the shepherds hut is situated on a small camp/caravan site and not as remote as maybe suggested in the description.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mr Blue Sky and we are delighted you found the hut well equipped and comfortable. It really is a great spot for exploring South Cornwall. We will take a little look at the decription, thanks for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back to Cornwall soon. Emma, Customer Support


August 2019

We enjoyed immensely our stay at "Mr Blue Sky". It really was a luxury "camping" experience. The shepherd's hut was beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. The bathroom facilities were exceptional. The setting was charming and the provision of all the outside facilities was excellent.


August 2019

We had a fantastic stay and enjoyed every single minute in the Cottage. Just open the windows and the front door and it feels like being outside.


August 2019

Gorgeous place, undoubtably. Space around the property and helpfulness of owners.


September 2018

We had a lovely long weekend stay at Mr Blue Sky and we’re lucky enough to have two scorching days of Sun to explaote. Loads of popular destinations were within a 30 min drive the closest and my favourite being st Michael’s Mount only 5-10 mins away! The hut is perfectly decorated and equipped with everything you need with a very comfy bed and blankets to a bbq and chimney for a small fire. Perfect for out last holiday before baby arrives! Will always be remembered and will be returning and highly recommending to friends. We wish the new owns all the best in the future.


August 2018

The cottage was perfect, in an ideal location for exploring Cornwall and just was 20 minute walk away from the beach. The cottage was lovely, very homely and welcoming catering for all your needs! Would definitely stay at Mr Blue Sky again!


August 2018

Beautiful!! We couldn’t of asked for a nicer place to stay for our anniversary, thank you!


July 2018

Our stay was enjoyable and was really a great break and the welcome basket was a extra treat after a long journey will return in the future x


September 2016

We had a lovely week in Mr Blue Sky. The Hut was beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. Every little detail had been thought of. Loved the basket of goodies which was waiting for us on arrival which meant we didn't need to find a shop the first night. The bathroom hut was excellent just like a hotel with heated towel rail which meant warm cosy towels. The site was very private and peaceful. It was so nice to lie in bed and look out over the sea in the morning. Was sad to leave at the end of the week, we had a really relaxing time and would definitely go back.


August 2016

The property is lovely with such a beautiful view. We felt very welcomed and would highly recommend it.


July 2016

Amazing views, the owners were incredibly friendly !!


September 2015

Mr Blue Sky is extremely cute and quirky, decorated beautifully, equipped with everything we could possibly have needed for our stay, we loved the luxury bathroom and the views to the sea were lovely - we had such a good, relaxing holiday, thank you


August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Mr Blue Sky. It was fun, secluded and a fantastic way to enjoy camping without the drawbacks. The bed, equipment and view were perfect, made all the better by having a private luxury bathroom hut. The weather was great: We managed to have a barbecue and even saw the Milky Way during a particularly clear night. The beach was close by, with two very good cafes, and there is a well-stocked garage nearby if you decide to cook that day. There are also several large supermarkets in Penzance that stock everything you could need.

We went to the Falmouth Packet Inn (up the road) for Sunday lunch and it was fabulous - Book in advance as they were full by lunchtime. We went to St Ives during the week and spent a small fortune on a painting (!) and we had the best coffee, tea and service at the Cornish Gems Café (opposite the NatWest). Their saffron buns have to be tried. However, it was incredibly busy at St Ives. The holiday tips sheet in Mr Blue Sky saved us here – the best recommendation is to park at St Erth station and take the train.

We had a lovely relaxing holiday and would definitely recommend Mr Blue Sky.


July 2015

A great holiday choice combining the best of camping and self-catering with a bit of five star luxury. We loved having the freedom to organise our own eating during the day (with far reduced hassle than traditional camping usually involves) allowing us to spend a bit more on the huge range of dining out possibilities in the various neighbouring towns and villages. We particularly enjoyed day trips to St Ives and Falmouth, each only 30-45 mins away with cute options for shopping and smart options for eating.

Overall, we really enjoyed a very relaxed and varied holiday - thank you everyone involved!


July 2015

The accommodation and facilities at Mr Blue Sky are fabulous. This was definitely camping in comfort.


August 2014

This accomodation was wonderful and the view was even better than in the pictures - spectacular! The owners were incredibly kind and accomodating and the site is perfect for families as you have a large fenced off (and beautifully landscaped) private area where you are able to pitch a tent to accomodate extra family if you need too.


August 2014

We had a fantastic weeks stay at Mr Blue Sky, everything was very clean and tidy. We were met by the owner and shown around. The hut was snug but if you know what a shepherds hut is then you know what to expect. The bunkbeds were a lovely addition - our 4 year old was so excited - there were a few bumps to the head the first couple of days but he soon learnt to behave himself! Cold water only in the hut so we had to boil a kettle to wash up but that just makes you slow down and take things at a holiday pace. Alison had left special pirate cutlery for a thrilled boy as well as a basket of goodies to welcome us - lovely touch. The bathroom hut behind was fabulous, better than at home and so nice not to have to share with anyone else! Equipment for the bbq and chimnea was available and our logs were topped up as needed. There was almost always someone available for quearies or problems - not that we had any. There was also a washing machine and dryer available if needed. The plot was a great size, allowing for games and the owners have put in hedging that once it matures will really help give more of a feeling of privacy, we never felt to close to the other campers or too worried about disturbing others. The beach was a short but lovely walk away or quick drive to a very reasonable pay and display and what a fab beach. When the tide was out there were great rocks for scrambling and rookpooling and two good cafes and shops for any last minute beach needs.


July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful place. The hut really is a lovely place! *


May 2014

Perfect place to stay with or without children. Lovely site. Great view of the sea and perfect for enjoying a glass of wine in front of the fire out with a BBQ.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.