Riverside Cottage, on the left of the building, really does live up to its name, with the river on two sides of the cottage.
The open plan living room with wonderful views from every window.
Enjoy time on the terrace, dining al fresco from sunrise to sunset.
The comfy lounge area has plenty of room for everyone to chill out and the toasty wood-burner makes this a perfect retreat all year round.
You will be hard pressed to find a better setting - sublime!
The modern kitchen has a breakfast bar ideal for enjoying a morning coffee or keeping the cook company!
Sliding doors let the light flood in and take full advantage of the view.
The open plan living-room will ensure you spend quality time together.
Standing on the Devon side of the River Tamar looking back to Riverside Cottage and its neighbours in the distance.
There's even an office area should you need to keep in touch with work or catch up on some revision whilst you are away.
The double bedroom has a super comfy bed.
Sliding doors lead out to the balcony where you can enjoy more of those fabulous views.
Bedroom one's en suite bathroom.
Enjoy breakfast or a sundowner on the balcony and watch the world sail by.
The delightful twin bedroom with sliding doors leading out to the balcony.
Bedroom 2 also has an en suite.
The stylish en suite shower room for bedroom 2
Why not enjoy a Cornish Cream tea - well, you are on holiday!
You won't find a better setting.
There are always boats of all shapes and sizes on the river.
A peaceful spring day on the river.
The surrounding area is beautiful.
And relax.

Riverside Cottage

2749

Cargreen / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £500 - £1150

October 2018

Just a huge thank you to classic cottages and the house keeper who got everything ready when I had to arrive at short notice.


September 2018

The property is perfect everything we wanted and needed was there and more.


October 2017

Fabulous location,very peaceful, beautiful views,lots of narrow lanes, very quiet.


September 2017

We went to relax and the cottage was perfect we had a quiet peaceful week with stunning views .we couldn't have asked for more .


August 2017

This property is in a beautiful location, very peaceful and relaxing.


November 2016

The location next to the river is excellent. I saw a kingfisher and a seal during this first week in December. The views and sunrises on frosty mornings were also a treat for the soul. However, people should be aware that there are no local facilities, no pub, no shop and quite a drive to the nearest of both. This does not matter to us because we use the cottage as a base when spending time with family but it might be important to those wishing to spend a summer holiday here.


September 2016

Perfect place to relax in evenings sitting watching all the activity on the river was brilliant peaceful having no shops or pubs in the village added to its charm


August 2016

Although the decor for the guest en-suite and hall cloakroom were tired the master en-suite and all other rooms were very good. However, on the whole it was good value for money. There is no facilities whatsoever in the village, no pub or small shop so even the simplest of things required a decent journey of circa 10 miles. We did take a dinghy too and was told a slipway was available for our use, and although this was available it proved to be misguided. The slipway is narrow and unless you are prepared to wade in wetsuits through mud can only be of use in the 2 hours at high tide, whilst thick wooden groynes risked damage to the boat. A little disappointing we didn't sail but not something a non-sailor would know.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Riverside Cottage - we're very pleased that you found it good value for money. It is a very rural area, the nearest pub is at Botus Fleming about 3m away, with a little shop at Hatt 3.5m or Waitrose at Carkeel Roundabout for a bigger shop. We've suggested that the slipway is suited for kayaks or canoes, but for there are other slipways and moorings generally available to the public along this area of the Tamar, subject to the tides. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2016

Riverside cottage is certainly one of the most peaceful, tranquil locations we have ever stayed. Although the narrow, country lanes took some getting used to ( not helped by the navigation from our Sat Nav!) we found it the perfect location for visiting all the towns and places of interest nearby. It was also a treat and great fun, to relive our childhood and cast our crabbing lines, just off our terrace - Crabs a plenty! We were also delighted to spot a seal swimming close by too! A Beautiful cottage. Immaculately kept and very cosy. It is equipt with everything you might need for a self catering holiday. We will certainly return again! Thank you


July 2016

Riverside Cottage is simply the best holiday cottage I have ever stayed at. It is beautifully furnished & has everything you could possibly need to make a holiday comfortable. The views are gorgeous & it is in close proximity to many attractions. Highly recommended.


April 2016

Wonderful location, would definitely go again, felt really at home there, I would imagine when really hot weather it would be lovely on the patio. So enjoyable watching the tide going in and out and noting the difference it all makes.


December 2015

Another very enjoyable Christmas spent at Riverside.


September 2015

This is one of the best holiday cottages I have ever rented. The location was simply stunning and everything was clean and comfortable. It was actually a struggle to leave it every day and go touring as it was simply a delightful place to be!


August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Riverside Cottage, but too little time to visit all the attractions nearby - like Bodmin Moor, Dartmoor and coastal paths. The location ist great with a sublime scenery.


July 2015

lovely relaxing time watching the river,would highly recommend this property


June 2015

Torn between telling everyone we know about this cottage and keeping it as a secret. We will certainly return.


April 2015

Unrivalled value for money. It is clear the owners concern for comfort and cleanliness is their paramount concern.


December 2014

Superb location for our Christmas break. Peaceful village with stunning scenery to wake up to every morning. Very tempted to go back in the summer to make use of the terrace, fishing and barbecue. Extremely well equipped and easy to make yourself comfortable. Great communication from company and owner to make whole experience very pleasant.


September 2014

What a fantastic cottage - Highly recommended!!


August 2014

A beautifully relaxing spot, very chilled and glorious views.


August 2014

The location and cottage are so beatiful. It is so peaceful there are no noises from traffic or people, only the lapping of waves. we took a few kayak's and had a paddle up and down the river its very nice. or if you like fishing take your rods as you can catch a few bits of the patio!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.