Riverside Cottage is the property on the left of the group of converted buildings with the water on two sides.
The spacious sitting/dining-room looks out across the terrace to the water beyond.
Views up the River Tamar across to Devon.
The spacious terrace is the ideal spot to enjoy al fresco dining from sunrise to sunset.
Both bedrooms enjoy the wonderful views.
Standing on the Devon side of the River Tamar looking back to Riverside Cottage and its neighbours in the distance.
The kitchen is well-equipped and of course also has fabulous views.
Plenty of room for everyone to spread out.
There's even a coal effect fire for those chillier evenings.
Mealtimes will be a treat with such a fabulous backdrop.
Two sets of sliding doors lead off from the sitting/dining-room to the terrace.
You'll enjoy lounging on the terrace area.
The sumptious double bedroom.
From the double bedroom you can step out to the sun-trap of a balcony.
The en suite bathroom for the double bedroom.
The delightful twin bedroom with a sliding door leading out to the balcony.
The twin bedroom has its own en suite shower-room.
There is even a shower-room on the ground floor.
Please take extreme care on the terrace due to the low wall on the water side.
Why not enjoy a Cornish Cream tea - well you are on holiday!
There are always boats of all shapes and sizes on the river.
A peaceful spring day on the river.
Looking up river from where you park the car.

Riverside Cottage


2.8 miles NE of Saltash / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £405 - £930

October 2017

Fabulous location,very peaceful, beautiful views,lots of narrow lanes, very quiet.

September 2017

We went to relax and the cottage was perfect we had a quiet peaceful week with stunning views .we couldn't have asked for more .

August 2017

This property is in a beautiful location, very peaceful and relaxing.

November 2016

The location next to the river is excellent. I saw a kingfisher and a seal during this first week in December. The views and sunrises on frosty mornings were also a treat for the soul. However, people should be aware that there are no local facilities, no pub, no shop and quite a drive to the nearest of both. This does not matter to us because we use the cottage as a base when spending time with family but it might be important to those wishing to spend a summer holiday here.

September 2016

Perfect place to relax in evenings sitting watching all the activity on the river was brilliant peaceful having no shops or pubs in the village added to its charm

August 2016

Although the decor for the guest en-suite and hall cloakroom were tired the master en-suite and all other rooms were very good. However, on the whole it was good value for money. There is no facilities whatsoever in the village, no pub or small shop so even the simplest of things required a decent journey of circa 10 miles. We did take a dinghy too and was told a slipway was available for our use, and although this was available it proved to be misguided. The slipway is narrow and unless you are prepared to wade in wetsuits through mud can only be of use in the 2 hours at high tide, whilst thick wooden groynes risked damage to the boat. A little disappointing we didn't sail but not something a non-sailor would know.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Riverside Cottage - we're very pleased that you found it good value for money. It is a very rural area, the nearest pub is at Botus Fleming about 3m away, with a little shop at Hatt 3.5m or Waitrose at Carkeel Roundabout for a bigger shop. We've suggested that the slipway is suited for kayaks or canoes, but for there are other slipways and moorings generally available to the public along this area of the Tamar, subject to the tides. Tanya, Customer Support

August 2016

Riverside cottage is certainly one of the most peaceful, tranquil locations we have ever stayed. Although the narrow, country lanes took some getting used to ( not helped by the navigation from our Sat Nav!) we found it the perfect location for visiting all the towns and places of interest nearby. It was also a treat and great fun, to relive our childhood and cast our crabbing lines, just off our terrace - Crabs a plenty! We were also delighted to spot a seal swimming close by too! A Beautiful cottage. Immaculately kept and very cosy. It is equipt with everything you might need for a self catering holiday. We will certainly return again! Thank you

July 2016

Riverside Cottage is simply the best holiday cottage I have ever stayed at. It is beautifully furnished & has everything you could possibly need to make a holiday comfortable. The views are gorgeous & it is in close proximity to many attractions. Highly recommended.

April 2016

Wonderful location, would definitely go again, felt really at home there, I would imagine when really hot weather it would be lovely on the patio. So enjoyable watching the tide going in and out and noting the difference it all makes.

December 2015

Another very enjoyable Christmas spent at Riverside.

September 2015

This is one of the best holiday cottages I have ever rented. The location was simply stunning and everything was clean and comfortable. It was actually a struggle to leave it every day and go touring as it was simply a delightful place to be!

August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Riverside Cottage, but too little time to visit all the attractions nearby - like Bodmin Moor, Dartmoor and coastal paths. The location ist great with a sublime scenery.

July 2015

lovely relaxing time watching the river,would highly recommend this property

June 2015

Torn between telling everyone we know about this cottage and keeping it as a secret. We will certainly return.

April 2015

Unrivalled value for money. It is clear the owners concern for comfort and cleanliness is their paramount concern.

December 2014

Superb location for our Christmas break. Peaceful village with stunning scenery to wake up to every morning. Very tempted to go back in the summer to make use of the terrace, fishing and barbecue. Extremely well equipped and easy to make yourself comfortable. Great communication from company and owner to make whole experience very pleasant.

September 2014

What a fantastic cottage - Highly recommended!!

August 2014

A beautifully relaxing spot, very chilled and glorious views.

August 2014

The location and cottage are so beatiful. It is so peaceful there are no noises from traffic or people, only the lapping of waves. we took a few kayak's and had a paddle up and down the river its very nice. or if you like fishing take your rods as you can catch a few bits of the patio!

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.