Doors lead out from the sitting-area to the patio.
The folding glass doors bring the outside inside.
The view from the bedroom across cottage rooftops to the sea.
Looking back through the sitting and dining areas.
The bedroom is a comfortable haven with both modern and antique wood furniture.
The modern kitchen is not only stylish but very well-equipped.
The perfect spot for a bite to eat, any time of day.
The well-equipped shower-room combines modern style with natural materials.
The pretty private patio is a lovely area to sit and relax.
The wooden shack at Little Sandcastle is the perfect home for wetsuits, surfboards or your sandy buckets and spades!
A perfect holiday hideaway nestled away just off the coastal footpath.
From the patio you can see the sea over the cottage rooftops to the cove below.
Follow the path down to the cove to visit the pub or take the next right back up to the car park which is shared with Coth Lytherva.
Looking back at picturesque Cadgwith Cove from the clifftop footpath just beyond the village....
....and from the same spot, out to sea....
The Todden divides the cove in two....
....and is the ideal vantage point from which to watch the comings and going on the beach below.
Working fishing boats come and go with the tides.
The pretty patio garden is surrounded by shrubs with the gate open onto the coast path.
The coast path takes you all the way down to the beach and the pub!
You can watch the fisherman come and go in their colourful fishing boats.
The local pub is a few minutes walk away from Little Sandcastle, it gets busy in high season so you may want to book in advance!
Eat out in the village or buy your own at the local fish shop and take it home to cook.

Little Sandcastle

2747

Cadgwith / Sleeps 2 + cot*

7 Nights from £320 - £695

December 2017

Great bolt hole. Small, cosy and welcoming space. Ideal for coastal walks and those seeking a quiet location with friendly Pub on the doorstep.


September 2017

Very lovely cottage.


May 2017

Pretty little bathing hut style property, well and stylishly equipped and in a fabulous position less than five minutes fron the pub, shops, cafe/restaurant and the fishing and bathing coves. Would definitely return.


April 2017

Loved it. Amazing brownies. Perfect spot. Very happy


October 2016

It was a lovely stay, all in all. The description on how to access the site, the facilities and the location were all first rate.


October 2016

Cute bolthole deep in the village. Short walk to village pub that specialises in fish. Compact but everything you'll need.


September 2016

Mention that access to the cottage may not suit everyone especially with any mobility problems.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you very much for your review of Little Sandcastle. As described, the cottage is approached by a short, steep slope from the parking area, followed by a 50 yard walk up a footpath, so might not be suitable if you can't manage this sort of access - do have a look at our photos of the footpath if you need any help to decide. Bryony, Customer Support


September 2016

Lovely little bolt hole in an excellent location! We will definitely be booking again.


July 2016

Perfect location


April 2016

We had a really enjoyable stay at Little Sandcastle. Considering its small size everything you need is there and more. Excellent cake!


February 2016

Great little base for accessing the coast path and the village amenities. Cadgwith singers in the Cadgwith Cove Inn are not to be missed, excellent. Really enjoyed the cake on arrival in the cottage.


December 2015

Little Sandcastle is an ideal bolthole for two in Cadgwith. Everything is just a short walk away. Very well equipped kitchen and lovely open plan feeling. Outside space is excellent, would be fantastic in the summer.


October 2015

Great little cottage perfectly positioned for cadgwith cove and the pub. Several good walks can be done from the cottage without having to drive. If we return to cadgwith in the future we would certainly look to stay here again.


September 2015

Fabulous food and welcome at the pub


July 2015

A lovely location and a perfect cottage for two


July 2015

Its a wonderfull place to start walkings in both directions: to the Lizard and to Kennack-Beach....


June 2015

Perfect location in beautiful Cadgewith Very handy having a parking space allocated nearby Ideal size for a 2 person break


April 2015

We had a wonderful holiday. We love The Lizard, and Cadgwith, and have visited many times but this was our first stay at Little Sandcastle and I'm sure it won't be the last. It is a lovely, peaceful retreat with amazing walks on the doorstep.


July 2014

We had a lovely stay at Little Sandcastle. It's not the biggest property but for a fine week in the summer when we were out every day it was an excellent base.
The village is lovely and the coastal path all around the Lizard is spectacular.
The property is well fitted out, everything seems pretty new and very tastefully done. The patio area is really useful and although it faces pretty much north it does get some sun during the day. There is a built in barbecue as well. We can recommend the local pub which is only a short walk away.


June 2014

A very nice little retreat which had everything we needed.


May 2014

My Cottage exceeded expectations and excellent use had been made of the space both inside and out.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.