Trevellance is just a mile's level walk from the fabulous surfing waves and sandy beaches at Perranporth.
The huge kitchen/dining-room is the hub of the house.
The sitting-room is chic and luxurious.
The huge corner sofa has room for all if you want to snuggle up and enjoy a family film night.
There is a cupboard full of games and puzzles providing entertainment for all ages.
Looking the length of the kitchen/dining-room.
A big Mercury range cooker helps when catering  for large groups.
The island unit has plenty of space for cooks to gather and the big American-style fridge/freezer has plenty of storage space (backed up by a  second fridge in the drinks corner).
The massive dining-table easily seats 14 so you can look forward to some memorable meals together.
There is a wood-burner at the dining end of the kitchen/dining-room although with under-floor heating throughout the ground floor you are not likely to need it (blizzards being as rare as hens teeth).
This massive vintage dresser houses all the tableware so its easy to set the table for your meals and a dishwasher at this end of the island unit means it's easy to clear away afterwards!
There is a doorway through to the central hallway and sitting-room.
Steps lead up from the kitchen/dining-room to the family/games-room.
The big wall-mounted TV offers plenty of channels, or bring your favourite DVDs to watch at leisure.
A pool table will help keep everyone occupied if the weather is a little iffy....
Doors from the family/games-room lead out to the garden and four acres of meadow and orchard.
Velvet sofas and armchairs provide ample comfortable seating.
These two sumptuous armchairs are just begging to be sat upon!
Gorgeous fabrics in wonderful colours mix with an eclectic mix of artwork throughout the house.
The ground floor wet-room has twin showers (great when the children all need stripping out of their wetsuits after a day at the beach!).
There is plenty of space for wetsuits (and surfboards!) in the wet-room.
The ground floor shower-room is next to the family/games-room.
This stately old Georgian farmhouse has been lovingly renovated and immaculately furnished (picture taken during renovation; to be updated soon!).
The 1970's extension has been cedar-clad and topped with thermal solar panels which produce masses of hot water backed up by a boiler system (picture taken during renovation; to be updated soon!).
The family bathroom on the first floor has a bath with a fitted shower over.
Bedroom 1 has a 6' double bed.
Bedroom 1 looks out over the garden and meadow to the rear.
Bedroom 1 has an en suite bathroom.
Bedroom 2 has twin beds.
Each bedroom has its individual style, mixing vintage furnitue with top-of-the-range mattresses and bed linen.
Bedroom 2 has an en suite shower-room.
Bedroom 3 has a 5' double bed and looks out over the knot garden at the front of the house.
Bedroom 4 has a 6' double bed.
There are beautifully themed pictures, cushions and throws in each bedroom.
Bedroom 4 has an en suite bathroom.
The bathroom en suite to Bedroom 4.
Bedroom 5 has twin beds and looks out over the garden and meadow to the rear.
This is understandably known as the 'Tintin room'!
Bedroom 6 is at the front of the house and has twin beds.
The unusual twin-head anglepoise lamp is one of many vintage finds that furnish the house.
This shower-room is en suite to Bedroom 6.
Bedroom 7 has a 6' double bed.
Bedroom 7 has an en suite shower-room.
Looking at the house from the meadow.
The meadow and orchard are all you can see from the dining-terrace.
The garden is planted for season colour.
Hot colours for summertime!
There's lots of lovely areas throughout the garden, meadow and orchard.
More lovely colour in the garden.
Porthtowan beach at low tide, perfect for surfing and buckets and spades (patrolled by RNLI Lifeguards throughout the season).
Chapel Porth at low tide, one of the best surfing beaches on the north coast and only five miles from Trevellance.
Looking from Chapel Porth towards Porthtowan.
The stunning coastline near Trevellance.
A lovely coastal walk.

Trevellance

2744

1.1 miles SE of Perranporth / Sleeps 14 + cot

7 Nights from £1468 - £4140

October 2018

First class communication at all times throughout the booking process. Information supplied for Trevellance and surrounding days out exceptional. Firstly apologies for forgetting to complete the visitors book in Trevellance. The house was superb and lived up to the expectations supplied in the documentation before we travelled. We all enjoyed our stay immensely. The children loved the freedom of such a large property and the adults could relax and unwind after a day out and prepare for another superb day at the beach or visiting attractions in Cornwall. All the facilities in the house were top class. I would highly recommend this property to anyone as a great holiday destination. Hopefully I have said it all. I do hope we have the opportunity to return sometime in the future.


September 2018

Lovely, spacious, well equiped house in a very quiet but easily accessible position.


September 2018

Great house with lots of space to share with family and friends. Highly reccomend.


September 2018

What a wonderful place to stay. All of us (14) were very impressed with everything. We have nothing but praise for the place . Idyllic.


August 2018

A beautiful house, space for all the family. Ideal location for surfers & beach lovers! Hours of fun had by all in the garden & meadow. Feels like home from home.


August 2018

The house was beautiful and immaculate, the cleanest I have seen in a long time.

We had a wonderful stay, but there was a problem with one of the bedrooms, which was unusable for our week and 2 members of our family, who were due to come down mid week, did not as their room was unusable. The cleaning company came in and tried their best to clean, but it was still unusable.

The other problem we had, which was nothing to do with the house. Two of our group slipped on the wet steps leading to the car park and as there was no hand rail at these steps and ended they up in a&e. If the steps had a handrail I doubt if our problem would have arisen.

All that said, we did have a good holiday, we all loved the house and despite our issues we would come back again.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review and for your understanding about the bedroom carpet - the result of an accident during the previous booking. We were really sorry that your son and grandson slipped over - we couldn't have called you at a worse time, many apologies! - but we're glad there were no broken bones and the owner is looking into having a handrail installed on these steps. We're delighted that despite this, you still enjoyed your stay and would return. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2017

What a fabulous, beautiful house! We loved our stay here and would love to go back! Great value for money and fabulous comfortable beds!


October 2017

yes


September 2017

A superb holiday venue; efficiently organised for us. Everything we were likely to need and more was supplied. What a lovely home from home. The sense of space was wonderful and all of us of all ages, were reluctant to leave. Have already recommended to others. We will use you again ourselves.


August 2017

Four generations of our family spent a week at Trevellance we had a wonderful time, the house surpassed our expectations.


August 2017

Trevellence was a joy to stay in with our family. There were no worries or concerned and the owners provided everything that we needed from crockery to cooking utensils to even first aid kit.

The ambience of the house was just right and provided balance between a property that was highly practical whilst giving us a treat of a holiday in a well presented and carefully thought out decor.

Thank you.


July 2017

A house with wonderful accommodation and fitted to an excellent standard. Outside and inside play space for both young and not so young. Best yet.


May 2017

The best equipped holiday house we have ever stayed in. A good location from which to set off to walk the coastal footpath, for accessing Perranporth Beach, as well as inland walks.


April 2017

Trevallance is a superb cottage. Comfortable and spoilt for choose with the bedrooms as well as the fabulous kitchen diner. The play room/to room is a bonus with another quiet room for those that want to totally relax. The location is brilliant too, approximately a mile from Perranporth.


April 2017

Excellent house furnished to a very high standard suited for families and friends.


March 2017

Perfect venue for a large gathering. We had 14 and the house was comfortable to accommodate that many. Plenty of space to chill.


October 2016

This is the perfect venue for a large, active group. Good walks of varying lengths from the door and many activities near by. Central for many beauty spots.


October 2016

Such a beautiful house in a fantastic setting. Loved being able to walk down to the beach or just relax in the hammock in the garden. Fab holiday! Would have been five stars but for no Wi-Fi.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We're following up the WiFi problem with the Owner, but we understand there has been an issue originating with BT that is under investigation. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2016

This was a perfect house for our large group of friends for our annual walking holiday. It was comfortable and spacious with high quality fittings and kitchenware. We could enjoy wonderful walks from the door, leaving the cars behind for most of the week. It was unfortunate that during our stay there was a complete lack of internet connectivity which we hope will be resolved soon for future guests at this lovely house.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Trevellance and we were pleased that you'd enjoyed your stay overall. We were sorry to hear you'd had some trouble with internet connection - sadly we hadn't been aware of any problems during your stay, but we'll certainly discuss this with the Owner. Bryony, Customer Support


September 2016

Best all roung place we've stayed in after holidaying like this for 7 years.


August 2016

Perfect holiday home for a large family gathering. Well-equipped, very clean, beautiful views. Perfect - the family want to move in!!


August 2016

Trevellance Farm was the perfect house for three generations of our family to all come together for a great holiday. Lovely furnishings, great comfort throughout the house with everything you need and the location was perfect! Thank you!


April 2016

This is a beautiful and well equipped holiday home that is the perfect venue for family gatherings.


April 2016

Amazing house with a lovely garden. The equipment and furnishings in all areas were to the highest standard. A few minutes to the local pub with a great choice of food. We would definately recommend this property for a large group of all ages as plenty of attractions to explore locally.


October 2015

We stayed here in early October 2015, when our daughter was getting married nearby. The house accommodated us and Canadian and other relatives in great comfort, and the kitchen resources were well able to handle the preparation of a meal for 14 people. Everyone who stayed in the house was very impressed with it: excellent for a large group. The walk-in wet room by the back door was an unusual feature which we didn't use but could well see the value of for walkers returning from any muddy outing.


August 2015

Perfect holiday house for large family gathering. We were 14, with 6 children of various ages raining from 17 to 3, and it all worked very well.Just a shame that the weather wasn't as perfect as the house!! We would definitely recommend it to others needing such a large property.


June 2015

A great house, lots of space for a large group of people. Facilities are excellent. Lovely garden. We had a fantastic week.


May 2015

The property is fantastic and very well equipped. It is ideal for large parties with a vast number of bathrooms/shower rooms. The location is excellent with a family friendly local pub just a short walk away. Highly recommended!


April 2015

Superb cottage excellent for groups. Very comfy and everything of high spec. Local pub food very good.


March 2015

Beautiful house with fantastically equipped kitchen for the perfect large family get away.


March 2015

As a family we regularly stay in properties of this type. Trevellance was an amazing property and probably the best for comfort, layout and equipment that we have stayed in. Most recommended for large groups and entertaining


November 2014

Trevellance was everything and more – what a fab place! The Owner has thought of everything.


October 2014

Our family of 11 loved our stay here. The kitchen is huge and we spent a long time exploring it, and even at the end of our weeks stay, i am sure we hadnt discovered everything in it! A fantastic house in fantastic grounds and area. Highly recommended.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.