The sitting-area, at the front of the cottage with cosy wood-burner, leads through to the dining-area.
This traditional cottage is a few steps away from the harbour, beach, pub and village shop.
Looking back from the kitchen through to the living-room with dining-area.
A lovely spot to get a birds eye view of this beautiful seaside village and the bay below.
The double bedroom (Bedroom 1).
The pretty twin room is at the back of the cottage.
This lovely room is very sociable.
Breakfast is served!
The bathroom.
There are pretty decorative touches throughout the cottage.
This light and spacious room is at the front of the cottage.
The tradionally steep cottage stairs - mind your head on the way down!
Looking back to the hallway and stairs down to the living areas.
The view from the raised garden over the roof tops.
Penhaven sits on one of the little lanes just behind the harbour.
The lovely sandy beach at low tide is perfect for swimming, sandcastles and sunbathing.
The pretty fishing harbour where you can watch the boats returning with their catch.
Take a walk around the bay to discover the cafe's, eateries and spectacular views, you may even spot the resident seal at high tide.
The friendly village pub is only a few yards away, beside the car park on Dolor Point.
The view of the beach as you come down the hill into Coverack.
Looking back towards the harbour from the other end of the village.
You could always try your hand at watersports!
The windsurfing school where you can hire a kayak, paddleboard/SUP or take a windsurfing lesson (April to September).
The Roskilly Ponds just up from the ice cream parlour is a lovely quiet place to wander.
The Paris offers good food, great local hospitality and a fun quiz night once a week.
For lovely homemade cakes and pasties to take away pop into Elizabeths, just along from Penhaven (open seasonally).
The old Lifeboat House is now a local fish restaurant (closed November and only Thursday, Friday, Saturday evenings and all day Sunday in the winter months).
The view from the little garden up behind the cottage, is well worth climbing the steep steps for!
Looking across the bay from the pretty harbour opposite the pub.
The beach is sandy at low tide.
Check the tides and the time.

Penhaven

2721

Coverack / Sleeps 4 (no children under 3)

7 Nights from £368 - £846

September 2017

The most perfect, idyllic setting. In an unspoiled environment.


August 2017

Penhaven is cosy and comfortable cottage which was the perfect base to explore Coverack and the surrounding area. We had a lovely holiday and will hopefully return.


June 2017

A homely, comfortable cottage situated right at the centre of the village.


May 2017

Coverack is a special place. Penhaven is in a most convenient spot between the harbour and the beach. Everything you need can be found in the village. Penhaven is a carming cottage, spottless and tastefully equipped. Don't miss Lizard Point!


April 2017

We loved staying in Penhaven for Easter break. Clean, all mod cons, old world charm, comfy beds, a fireplace with wood-burner, sea views just down the road, small shops close by, and quiet nights. FANTASTIC!


September 2016

Cosy place to go back to. The garden is a lovely birds eye view of the cove. Excellent location. The milk, biscuits & fudge were very thoughtful & tasty!


July 2016

Great cottage with everything you need and more, very clean, comfortable, even the beds were very comfortable, fantastic location, We have had a fantastic 2 weeks in penhaven cottage, really didn't want to go home, the location helps as Coverack is a little gem, unspoilt very relaxing and very friendly locals , we can highly recommend this cottage.


May 2016

Cosy cottage excellent location across the road from the beach and harbour. Would recommended the local fish and chip shop for food and the Paris pub. We had great weather for May, and our daughter throughly enjoyed the local beach and harbour. The local people were very friendly. Hope to visit Coverack again soon.


April 2016

Lovely cottage in a beautiful location - everything a family with 2 young children needed


March 2016

The cottage was bigger than I had thought it would be, particularly downstairs. We had a lovely week and would definitely recommend this cottage to others. It was really cosy, comfortable and well equipped. Would definitely come back and stay again.


December 2015

This is genuine feedback from someone who has stayed in this village for over 20 years in various property's. I have family living in the village & have a fairly comprehensive knowledge of the letting market. The overall impression I was left with that this was an 'average ' letting experience which is disappointing for the time of year & the uniqueness of the occasion. For the money we paid I wanted it to be amazing !

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were sorry to see that you felt your experience of self-catering at Christmas was only average. This property is a very popular one and three-quarters of the guests who stayed in 2015 returned a questionnaire to us, all of which were very positive and rated the property at 90% overall. We were therefore surprised to hear your comments, especially as you made special mention in the questionnaire of the Christmas gifts left by the Owner for you and your family. As you know, we have been in touch directly to discuss your thoughts. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2015

Lovely, Cosy cottage for a relaxing break away. A must stay!


September 2015

A lovely cottage, clean comfortable and well equipped.


September 2015

In order to support local businesses in Coverack I'd really recommend mentioning that the excellent/shop cafe literally just opposite has everything you'd need food and grocery wise. We brought few days supplies from London and really wished we had known so we could have supported them and saved having to bring all this with us.


August 2015

A wonderful Cottage, lovingly furnished and corresponds exactly to the images on the web page to see. Great!


August 2015

Beautiful well equipped cottage in a glorious location. We had a lovely week in Coverack and even had sunshine.


July 2015

Fantastic location, smart and clean deco, added bonus of a garden


June 2015

Lovely cottage in beautiful spot. Very central location in coverack and close to the village store (opposite) and yummy lifeboat restaurant and fish n chips and the pub. We had a thoroughly relaxing break. Thank you.


May 2015

Lovely cottage, very clean and comfortable. Location perfect. Local people very friendly and welcoming. Will return!


May 2015

Amazing location!


April 2015

I would recommend the services of Classic Cottages


September 2014

Very lovely decorated cottage, perfect for a week of relaxing and site seeing. Excellent location close to the beach and costal paths with beautiful views.


July 2014

An amazing cottage in the most beautiful location with everything you could need for a perfect, relaxing holiday right on your doorstep. We plan to return as soon as possible!


April 2014

We all loved the cottage and will be returning again soon hopefully


August 2013

We had a lovely week in Coverack . The property was as described, although access to the garden was via very steep and uneven steps. Stairs to the first floor were also very steep and would be difficult for older guests. The cottage was well equipped and comfortable, in an excellent location, very close to everything in this lovely village.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for sharing your review of Penhaven. We agree that the stairs inside and garden steps outside are typically steep, as you would expect in a traditional cottage of this age, and make special mention of this in the description and photos so that any guests are forewarned. We think that in particular the view from the garden at the top of the steps is definitely worth a careful climb, and hope you were able to enjoy this when you visited the property. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2013

Coverack is a delight and Penhaven is a gem, well appointed and comfortable. We had a lovely holiday and will be using Classic Cottages again - probably to go back to Penhaven.


July 2013

A delightful place to stay in Coverack. A very comfortable and well equipped cottage in the middle of this lovely, picturesque fishing village on the Lizard. Its location in the village is just perfect - Archie's Loft is a short walk across the street (think Roskilly's icecreams (yum) and the most delicious rolls and pizzas), there is a great pub by the harbour another 2 minutes' walk and a brilliant fish and chip place opposite. The beach is v. close by as is the Bay Hotel where one can sit on the verandah with a glass of wine admiring the view and think one's stepped back in time to another era. We had a lovely time with perfect weather and felt very welcome. We shall return!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.