There are two sitting-areas to choose from with armchairs and sofas for all.
Listed on the Mullion Heritage Trail and its records dating back to 1783, Forget-me-not Cottage is set in the heart of the village.
The double-aspect windows bring in lots of light into this gorgeous bedroom.
The back door from the kitchen leads to the courtyard and parking-area.
Looking through to the kitchen from the sitting-room.
There are pretty touches throughout this lovely cottage and the window seats are just awaiting the arrival of their made-to-measure cushions.
The staircase (mind your head!) turns its way up to the first floor.
The pretty twin bedroom (Bedroom 2).
This bedroom is furnished with a single bed (Bedroom 3).
The bathroom, also surprisingly spacious.
....with the dining-area on the far side of the living-room but all within easy reach.
Relax in front of the fire.
Granite worktops and a Butler sink add to the appeal of this stylish kitchen.
The multi-burner in the old stone fireplace is ideal for out-of-season breaks.
The master bedroom is furnished with a king-size 5' double bed.
Clever cloth shutters are not only decorative but also keep out the light first thing in the morning.
The Owners have chosen colours and fabrics which compliment the natural materials.
Somewhere to sit quietly with a good book perhaps.
The bathroom is next to the double bedroom and  just across the landing from the other two bedrooms.
The single bedroom is next to the twin room.
Relax with a glass or two in one of the comfy chairs or sofas.
Hanging baskets and tubs at the front of the cottage are full of colour in summer.
The cottage has a private covered parking space beside it.
The little courtyard outside the kitchen is fully enclosed and very private.
It is only a few yards to the nearest village shop.
The view along the street as you walk back from the shop towards the cottage.
Standing at the centre of the village, Forget-me-not Cottage is within easy strolling distance of the shops, two pubs and a deli cafe.
Popular with surfers, Poldhu Cove is just a mile or so outside the village.
Looking down at Mullion harbour from up on the coastal footpath outside the renowned Mullion Cove Hotel.
The picturesque harbour has a sandy beach at low tide.
Working fishing boats come and go on the tides.
Spectacular Kynance Cove.
The most southerly tip of Britain - Lizard Point.
Looking back towards Cadgwith Cove from up on the clifftop coastal footpath.
The family-friendly beach at Kennack Sands.
The beautiful Helford River.
Coverack's picturesque harbour.
At the top of the stairs the large landing leads to the bathroom and bedrooms.
The double bedroom is unexpectedly spacious and retains many original features.

Forget-me-not Cottage

2717

Mullion / Sleeps 5 + cot

7 Nights from £448 - £1120

April 2018

Lovely old cottage with all the characteristics that go with that. Well maintained and looked after with everything we required for our stay. Great location in a beautiful part of the country with fantastic coastal walks on your doorstep.


March 2018

Fab location. Lovely cottage. Very helpful house keeper. Loved it all.


December 2017

Excellent location, right in the heart of a friendly village. Easy to walk to the coast path and several coves and beaches. The Smart TV was a big hit for cosy evenings after a day in the open air along with the wood burner.


October 2017

A gorgeous cottage, very comfortable and full of character. Well positioned, close to shops and eateries and the lovely beaches of the Lizard. We loved that you can walk to the sea from the cottage. The car parking space is tight but it will take a family estate car.


June 2017

Beautiful decor and very well equipped and fab location.


May 2017

Forget-Me-Not Cottage is well located in the centre of Mullion village close to shops, restaurants and pubs. We especially enjoyed Polurrion Bay Hotel which is about 20 minutes' walk away and welcomes dogs. We felt very at home in the cottage which is beautifully furnished and is equipped with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay.


September 2016

We came to stay at Forget me not cottage for a family wedding, we were late in arriving and the owners had put milk, homemade scones,clotted cream.and jam in the fridge which was brilliant as the local shop was closed, it was perfectly situated for all local amenities and A 1 mile walk to Mullion Cove which is a must see, the cottage was beautiful inside and out and exactly like it said on the brochure, we were so impressed and would definitely recommend it,


July 2016

The Mullion is a very lovely and very friendly village in The Lizard Penninsula. The cottage is walking distance to the wonderful Cornish costal path, Mullion Cove and two lovely beaches. Many other fab locations are also within an easy distance by car. The cottage is beautifully furnished and has everything a family needs whilst on holiday. There is a very good pub around the corner and several shops nearby. Due to the cottages location, within the village, traffic noise can be heard all day and most of the night. Many passers by are also rather too inquisitive!


June 2016

A really super stay at Forget-me-not cottage. Well-equipped, comfortable and cosy, positioned in a fantastic location close to local amenities and glorious coves! Would highly recommend :)


October 2015

Location was amazing, mullion amazing, wife, kids, dog and myself loved it. They even placed blanket for dog in front of log burner every think you could think of was thought of and more on top!


September 2015

This is an excellent property and ideally situated. It suited our needs perfectly and enhanced our holiday enjoyment!


May 2015

Lovely cottage in the centre of Mullion, with easy access to the pubs and local shops in the village. Great having a parking space, albeit quite tight so it's not good if you have a large car. One downside is the lack of wifi. If you want to watch a DVD, then take a DVD player and the wires with you. The boiler needs resetting quite often, so bare that in mind if you visit in the colder months.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Forget-me-not Cottage. We're glad that you had no issues parking your vehicle - it's quite unusual to find a private parking space in such an old village as Mullion, and this one utilises space between two very old properties. If any guests prefer, they can of course park in the village car park which is just 120 yards or so away. Your comments about the boiler are really helpful and we're delighted to report that it's been replaced (as at 14/7/2015) and WiFi is now provided (April 2016). Tanya, Customer Support


October 2014

Really nice cottage in a great location in a great village, would recommend!


September 2014

For anybody wanting a peacefull break from the hustle of everyday life go to forget me not cottage in mullion a holiday you will not forget and will long to return and will leave you with beautifull memories


August 2014

The cottage is full of character and in a fantastic location for exploring the immediate vicinity of Mullion and the nearby coves or the wider area of the Lizard Peninsula. Can't wait to return soon!


August 2014

Liked parking space. Property was well furnished and equipped. Location is excellent with lots of facilities nearby.


April 2014

Charming cottage, full of character, well presented. Garage as bonus. Happy a Anniversary to owners.

Mr & Mrs Popovic, Belgrade, Serbia


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.