Relax.
The dining-area.
The comfortable bedroom.
The open plan living area.
The kitchen/dining areas.
Doors lead out to the terrace.
A spacious retreat.
A modern electric stove warms the sitting-area.
Relax.
The dressing-room.
A warm welcome awaits you.
The modern shower-room.
The bedroom.
The bedroom.
The dressing-room.
The dressing-room.
Tegen is a first floor apartment.
The view of the church from the terrace.
Another view of the bedroom.
St Michael's Mount is well worth a visit.
Pendeen Lighthouse is along the nearby coastal path.
Sennen Cove is just four miles away.
Portheras Cove is nearby.
The stunning scenery in the area.
Mousehole Harbour is nearby.

Tegen

2696

3.3 miles N of Sennen / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £276 - £690

June 2018

Superb!


June 2018

This is our third vist to Tegen - a very lovely and comfortable property with lots of personal touches.


March 2018

Lovely clean and bright. Well equipped and excellent location. Quality service. Well recommended!


March 2018

Stunning property whilst also homely and the surrounding area is lovely x


October 2017

This is the place for you to chill out and not worry about anything except how you will spend the day. A good central location in a small town which you can leave in a matter of seconds to explore the area: local people are friendly and shops open late for food etc. The flat is lovely, bright and well thought out.


September 2017

Tegen is a lovely stay, centrally situated in St Just. Good heating and shower. We were able to see all the sights within easy driving and the pubs, and Co-Op very handy. Great cafes within walking distance and especially must mention the Dog and Rabbit café just across the street.


August 2017

Overal lovely stay, had a fantastic time. Would recommend to friends and family. Would love to stay again.


July 2017

Superb apartment , superbly furnished and superbly situated in St Just! Loved our weeks stay there!


July 2017

There's nothing more you can ask for.


June 2017

We loved our stay in tegen. St just has all you need pubs /restaurants shops, the coastal path is around a twenty minute walk away with fantastic views & walks . We left the car outside the apartment all week & used the bus service to explore the area , probably no more expensive as your not paying for car parks !! We visited the minack open air theatre , and took a day trip to the Isles of Scilly , a memorable week .


June 2017

A wonderful property in a very interesting part of Cornwell - we may well return.


May 2017

A lovely, cosy apartment decorated to a very high standard. St Just is a great base - everything you need is right on the doorstep. The Kurt Jackson Gallery is a must and it is only just down the road. There are many places to visit. A trip to St Ives via Leland Saltings railway station is a highlight - park the car and then catch the trian. The view from the train is amazing as it travels right next to the coastline. Another highlight is a visit to the Minack Theatre - a beautiful setting with dramatic scenery. We had a lovely week and we were very lucky with the weather. Hope to return at some point in the future.


April 2017

We really enjoyed our three night stay in this cosy flat nestled in the heart of St Just. The bed was extremely comfortable, the living area relaxing, and the kitchen area well equipped, though the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze.

Most importantly, St Just is a brilliant base for exploring the wonderful sights of the surrounding areas. Nestled down a small street, the property is quiet and we'd very much recommend visiting the cafe directly opposite for their stunning breakfasts and friendly service before heading out to explore.


March 2017

We enjoyed the cottage. It is very comfortable and warm.


March 2017

We booked our property after a cancelled flight to our original destination. Phoned office and we booked and were in withing 60 minutes. Amazing cottage and facilities. Will be visiting again.


August 2016

We were so happy with our stay at Tegen! The property was beautiful and had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. We enjoyed morning coffee on the terrace and tea in the afternoon with the french doors open. You can hear the church bells ringing nearby which is lovely. The cottage is located in a very quiet, peaceful area. St Just is the perfect little town to stay in as a base to explore the surrounding areas with plenty of great places to eat & drink less than a 5 minute walk from the property.


June 2016

Lovely property. Exceeded our expectations. Great location as we love this area. Nice local shops and eating places.


April 2016

Tegen is a beautiful property, it has tasteful modern decor however still has the Cornish charm that we were looking for. It is an ideal base to explore this end of Cornwall and St Just has everything you will need (butchers,bakery,pubs and fish and chips). We enjoyed our time here very much and will definitely return.


January 2016

Perfect spot for a couple who want to enjoy, good food and drink, lovely views in fresh modern accommodation situated in a hub near Landsend.


September 2015

An extremely comfortable, light and bright apartment that has all the modern appliances one would expect. It is an excellent base from which to explore the beautiful surrounding countryside - a great apartment to relax in after a day walking the coastal paths.


August 2015

A beautiful, well furnished and well equipped cottage in the middle of a beautiful little village with the best amenities anyone could ask for. Everything you need is walking distance. I cannot fault this place at all, we will be coming back!


August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tegen Cottage which is just as light and airy as the pictures suggest. The apartment was spotless and comfortable and a wonderful oasis to return to after busy Sightseeing days. We can highly recommend this flat if you seek a quiet and remote surrounding.


June 2015

We found the cottage a home from home - exceptionally welcoming, comfortable, generously proportioned for two people, and ideally situated for exploring.


March 2015

Excellent property. 10 out of 10. Would recommend. Lovely decor. Really homely, the facilities were brilliant, really clean and owner put milk in the fridge and a cake each out which was a nice touch.


November 2014

Tegen is absolutely wonderful. The hospitality from the owners and local people ws a pleasant surprise. It is the perfect place for a romantic weekend way or just a quiet weekend away. Its closer than i expected to amazing places like lands end and St Michaels Mount. The cottage is clean and warm for those fall and winter nights and definitely has a cozy feel to it. I recommend Tegen to anyone looking for a cornish getaway.


October 2014

Lovely place to stay for a week, would highly recommend it and there is plenty to do in the surrounding area, even on the rainy days. It is around an hours drive from well known locations for example, Newquay, Lands end and the Eden Project all about an hour away so can easily make a day out for each place.


September 2014

Lovely atmosphere at Tegen. Comfortable and lovely to come back to after a day outside.


August 2014

a perfect couples retreat - home from home


July 2014

This was our second stay at Tegan and it is just perfect for us. St Just is offering more and more for discerning tourists and its location makes it ideal for trips to Sennen, Porthcurno and Marazion - our favourite beaches. A quick word of praise here for Ben's Cornish kitchen, where we enjoyed another fabulous meal of locally caught fish. We'll be back next year!


June 2014

this is a very nice place close to everthing you need and to a lot of interesting places and we would like to come again.


April 2014

Tegen was actually larger than I had anticipated, and the living area was wonderful, and flooded with natural light. I was very impressed by the quality of all fixtures/fittings etc and the thought that had gone into creating such a lovely and tasteful space. I was very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The owners where very kind and helpful on occasions when I contacted them. I will definitely stay again!


October 2013

Just fabulous


September 2013

There is not much to say but that it was perfect for us and we liked being in the middle of a village, within easy reach of shops and restaurants. If the weather would have been nicer our week's stay would have been even better. And if future guests want internet connection then they might have the same problems we had.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Sept 2013 - Thanks so much for your review of Tegen - it sounds as though you had a lovely stay. Although we don't advertise any internet connection at the apartment, and you couldn't log on to the nearby BT hotspot you found, some of the pubs in the town do offer wireless broadband for customers, so you can always pop in for a bite to eat whilst checking your emails. Tanya, Customer Support

* UPDATE JAN 2015 * The apartment now has WiFi access for the benefit of guests.


August 2013

Don't be put off by the St Just location - this is a gem of an appartment that is really central to the old part of the town and is a great base to explore the area.


August 2013

I would recommend this property to any couple. On arrival the table was set for tea for two and the owners had left milk and two delicious lemon drizzle cakes in the fridge...a lovely touch. The property was immaculately clean and I loved the decor and styling. When I spoke to the owners on the phone to ask if we could stay an extra night( which we did) they were very friendly and helpful. The village of St Just had everything we needed and was perfectly positioned to explore this beautiful part of Cornwall. We had a wonderfully relaxing holiday in this gorgeous apartment.


May 2013

We felt very comfortable in this excellent spacious apartment , and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. Perfectly positioned for a relaxing holiday.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.