This delightful cottage is in a hilltop setting, the little patio is this side and the enclosed garden is on the far side.
The kitchen/dining-room is lovely and bright with windows on three sides.
Seaton is the nearest coastal town to the cottage, where the river Axe reaches the sea.
There is a full-size snooker table for adults to use. Just ask the Owner.
Another view of the kitchen/dining-room.
The living-room looks out over the garden.
River Cottage HQ is a short drive, ideal if you want to book a cookery course and add to your skills.
This is the ground floor bedroom, Bedroom 1.
This is another view of the spacious ground floor bedroom.
Another view of the twin room.
This is the light and airy twin room.
There is a sheltered patio that catches the sun.
The iconic Cobb at Lyme Regis.
Lyme Regis is a short drive from Bramble Cottage, a thriving town with so much to see.
Nearby Axminster is home to The River Cottage Canteen and Deli, a delicious place to visit.
Another view of this lovely detached cottage.
Beer is another pretty fishing village on this lovely stretch of coast.
Lyme Regis is a very short drive away.
This is a view along the east Devon Jurassic Coast - stunning views and a string of lovely coastal towns and villages.
This is the harbour at Seaton, just a few miles away. The pebbled beach here is gorgeous.
This is the new Seaton Wetlands Reserve - a wonderful place to visit to see a real variety of birdlife throughout the year.
Seaton also has a brand new Jurassic Coast Visitor Centre.  A great place to take children.
The famous Seaton to Colyton tramline will take you along the beautiful Axe Valley.

Bramble Cottage

2694

6.3 miles NW of Lyme Regis / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £378 - £870

October 2017

Hosts and property excellent.


September 2017

Very friendly owners, Diane and John are a delight and leave you to your own devises.


August 2017

The whole holiday was fantastic. Diane and John were brilliant hosts and the cottage was very well suited to our two young children. Our girls loved the beautiful setting and seeing the horses, Pico and Jack, every morning. Happily recommend this cottage to anyone!


June 2017

Comfortable, very well equipped, very lovely hosts, beautiful gardens and wildlife


May 2017

Lovely cottage in beautiful grounds. Everything you need for a great holiday. The owners are lovely people who are as nice as you would meet anywhere. Hope to have another holiday there.


May 2017

Lovely cottage surrounded by beautiful countryside. Safe and enclosed garden for dog. Diane and John were delightful hosts who made us very welcome. Had great holiday even in the rain.


May 2017

Beautiful cottage, lovely surroundings, excellent hosts, a credit to them.


April 2017

For us, just 'Perfect'. Friendly owners, lovely location. Most enjoyable holiday.


April 2017

delightful position and it was a particular pleasure to meet the owners who were extremely helpful and friendly.


October 2016

Bramble Cottage is an excellent cottage to base your holiday around .Plenty of good eating venues and a lot of pubs allow dogs as well .On site owners John and Diane are really helpful and just stay in the background during your stay .


September 2016

Everything as described online.


September 2016

My wife and I both remarked that on arrival the cottage reached our expectations and more. In our opinion, there was nothing to dislike about Bramble Cottage. The interior was of a high standard and there was everything that you would need from the facilities provided by our hosts. And what a nice surprise to find on entry a bottle of wine, flowers, biscuits and coffee and tea. Many thanks to Diane and John for contributing to a lovely stay.


August 2016

A great location and well maintained property in a very pretty location


August 2016

Bramble Cottage truly is a holiday cottage. So well equipped and maintained that all you need to think about is enjoying your break.


June 2016

An amazing cottage, very well equipped and furnished. Very dog friendly with a lovely enclosed garden. The bottle of wine, biscuits and flowers on arrival were a nice touch and much appreciated.


May 2016

One of the loveliest cottages ever stayed in. So clean and John and Di so friendly. Home from home.


May 2016

This is the most superb cottage, spotlessly clean, well equipped and comfortable with lovely views and birds all round the garden. The owners are the most delightful and helpful people you will ever meet.


April 2016

We had a lovely break in Bramble Cottage, it was in a beautiful, peaceful setting and a cosy warm and spotless cottage. John and Diane made us very welcome.


April 2016

perfect in every way


March 2016

The cottage was beautiful, The owners made us feel very welcome. It was very well equipped and they had thought of everything including greeting us with a bottle of wine and flowers.
The cottage was extremely well presented and very very clean and tidy. The location was perfect and the views were just breathtaking. I woud certainly recommend Bramble Cottage to others and we will definatley return in the future. The booking process was very simple and we received everything well in advance of our holiday. Thank you


February 2016

Everything we could possibly want was provided. Very comfortable, warm and cosy. Spotlessly clean.

Exceptionally dog friendly, with an enclosed private garden. Diane and John were happy for us to explore the rest of the large grounds too. We were made to feel like friends, as well as valued guests.


December 2015

Fabulous accommodation. Best rented holiday cottage we've stayed in, and we've visited a lot. Hosts absolutely wonderful. They live next door but ensure guests have privacy. Location ideal for walking and visits to the coast. Couldn't fault it at all; thank you for another wonderful break.


December 2015

Diane and John most pleasant and helpful


November 2015

Bramble Cottage is the most perfect place to escape, relax adn enjoy the peacefulness of the countryside. It helped that the owners John and Diane were lovely and very helpful. We really want to go back when we can get back there.


October 2015

Wonderful ottage, with wonderful helpful friendly owners. We will return to continue t o explore the area.


October 2015

A wonderful holiday cottage. Extremely well equipped so much so we wanted for nothing throughout our stay. The owners could not have been more helpful even had wine & flowers and beverages all provided on our arrival. Will certainly be returning for another relaxing stay along with Bracken our border collie.


August 2015

Lovely comfortable cottage in a great location with superb views. Would recommend it if you want a peaceful holiday within easy reach of local attractions.


August 2015

Excellent cottage. Very friendly and helpful owners. No complaints only praise.


August 2015

One of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in. Idyllic.


July 2015

A thoroughly pleasant stay in a beautiful cottage, perfect for a quiet peaceful holiday to recharge the batteries.


May 2015

A lovely, well resourced cottage in a wonderfully quiet location. Friendly owners, welcoming but not intrusive, who offered a lovely welcome of milk, biscuits, tea & coffee and flowers. A great get away to relax and wind down.


April 2015

Bramble Cottage was one of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in. It was very clean and equipped with everything you could want. John and Diane were very friendly and helpful. The cottage is set in lovely surroundings and there are plenty of places to visit nearby. The cottage was very dog friendly too and I would not hesitate to recommend it and stay there again.


April 2015

John and Di have created a home from home for you to stay in. The cottage has everything you could wish for and if you have a clean, obedient dog it is the most perfect place to stay.


December 2014

This is an absolutely fabulous cottage and the owners were fantastic. The location is perfect. Whilst being very close enough to visit the coast and main attractions easily it is far enough away to enjoy complete tranquility. We loved it so much we booked a return visit as soon as we arrived back home.


October 2014

Top marks to the owners who make you very welcome, but give you the privacy you require. They are truly of particular note.


October 2014

Lovely location, lovely place, lovely people (including Bramble, Lady and Rag).


August 2014

Bramble Cottage is well located for access to main routes whilst being quiet and peaceful. The cottage is very comfortable, very clean and well equipped. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful, we enjoyed the welcome bottle of wine, and runner beans & plums supplied during the week! Great place for holiday with children who loved Bramble the dog. Bramble Cottage will certainly be a place we would like to return to in the future.


August 2014

This cottage is set in a beautiful location with the most kind and helpful hosts. The cottage had everything you would need for a self catering holiday. The location was ideal for visiting the East Devon and Dorset coast.


August 2014

Well equipped. Good quality towels. Good provision of essentials, loo paper, rubbish bags, cleaning stuff, soap. Comfy sofas. Very helpful owners. Lovely location. Immaculately clean.


July 2014

A lovely holiday cottage with friendly helpful hosts. Highly recommended.


June 2014

Comfortable, peaceful bungalow. Friendly owners. Very convenient for exploring the local area.


April 2014

Good location for exploring both Dorset and Devon coastlines. Very peaceful and relaxing location but close enough to major resorts.


April 2014

The perfect place to relax around the beautiful countryside and owners amazing gardens. Although it was only 10 mins drive to the town and seaside you felt like you were a million miles away! Would recommend to anyone as a couple or with children.


September 2013

We would recommend this property. It was very clean and tidy. The rooms were larger than we had anticipated. The owners were very friendly. When we arrived the owners had left us with tea, coffee, sugar, milk and a packet of biscuits - which we found very kind and totally unexpected .


August 2013

Location and brochure pictures of a very lovely home. On arrival we were greeted by the owners who made us feel at home and very welcome.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.