The beautiful view.
The living area is open plan.
Sea views and a roaring wood-burner.
The kitchen.
A comfortable 6' bed in the first floor double bedroom and fabulous sea views.
The second floor bedroom has a desk with stunning views to the sea.
Stairs up from the living area.
Relax in front of the cottage and take in the fabulous views.
The dining-area.
The first floor landing leads to the bathroom and very steep stairs go up to the second floor bedroom.
The first floor bathroom.
The twin bedroom with its innovative step ladder storage-area.
The cottage is set on a pedestrian lane.
Sea views from the second floor bedroom work area.

Number 4

2681

1.3 miles N of Mousehole / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £360 - £987

July 2018

Fantastic modern well equipped cottage in great location for exploring , better than our expectations


July 2018

A wonderful base for a family holiday in west Cornwall.


June 2018

Beautiful, tastefully decorated cottage with amazing sea views. We were really impressed by how clean and well equipped it was. Would definitely recommend!


May 2018

Great views of Newlyn harbour and St Michael Mount ,great location. Loved waking up to a sea view with fishing trawlers leaving the harbour ,


March 2018

Lovely cottage with fantastic views in a great location.


March 2018

Wonderful cottage with stunning views in the perfect location for visiting the area.


December 2017

The property is wonderfully located just along from the main characterful harbour. An excellent sea view, the house is warm and comfortable and greatly enhanced by the wood-burner in winter. If this standard of accommodation is a reflection of the company's other property's I would highly recommend them.


August 2017

Milk and wine in the fridge thank you!


June 2017

Overall we had a pleasant stay in a clean cozy cottage . The views over the sea and towards Penzance and St Michael's Mount were lovely.


May 2017

We have used Classic Cottages for a few years now both for family holidays and my Husband also booked a getaway for us. The quality of the Cottages they pick is just fabulous. There is always a wow factor when you open the front door.


March 2017

An imaginative conversion of a traditional fisherman's cottage which is very comfortable. Very Steep staircase to upper floor - the bedrooms on the first floor are accessible without difficulty- bathroom on this floor. Superb views and well placed for exploring Newlyn and Mousehole on foot. Bus stop nearby and parking space a bonus


February 2017

An excellent, comfortable cottage, with the most incredible view!


October 2016

Beautifully decorated and well kept cottage in a lovely location. No complaints - have been here 3 years running and plan to come again. It speaks for itself!


April 2016

We have been staying in the Newlyn area via Classic for many years in the same property which was sold last year. Since last October we have stayed in 3 other properties including No. 4. All the properties have been of a consistent high standard and truly represented in your online details.


March 2016

We absolutelly love that place and the house. It is made with taste, fully furnished, clean and we feel like home there. We totally love sea view and cd collection which is left in the living room. When we left the house we feel like we are going for holidays not like going back home:) Number 4 is really pretty house, we already miss that place<3


December 2015

Quintessional fishermans cottage....a little gem in Newlyn perfectly located for exploring Cornwall.


September 2015

First class holiday cottage , so relaxing with stunning sea views , a real Cornish find . Number 4 will certainly become our Number 1 choice for any future visits .


September 2015

A simply, but tastefully, furnished fisherman's cottage. We absolutely loved sitting in the front garden, drinking in the stunning views and listening to the sea. The neighbours were friendly. The mattresses are for those who like firm beds.


August 2015

Wonderful homely property. Good location, great views, charming area. Lots to see and do nearby.


August 2015

We felt really at home at No 4. The house has a cracking view of Mount St Michel from the loft bedroom window, all the tools to cook the most sumptuous of dinners, and a great collection of CDs. We just wished we didn't have to leave so soon! Mrs MacKinnon


April 2015

So much to do outside but it was lovely to come back at the end of the day to somewhere we were all happy to collapse and relax in.


March 2015

Just lovely, peaceful clean and very comfy.


September 2014

Beautiful house with good facilities.Can I recommend a visitors book as we would have liked to have written something in that-it is easier than on line after the holiday. The blinds downstairs were difficult to operate-a heavy handed person might pull too hard and break them.Also a kitchen broom/brush to sweep the floor (we used the brush in the wood basket) .

Otherwise we would definately stay here again-beautiful views and quiet cottage


September 2014

the views, comfy beds, decor,the parking place, the bottle of wine, everything was just perfect.


September 2014

A stunning well furnished cottage. Excellent unspoilt sea views and very homely feel. Very good value.


August 2014

Wonderful stay, property well stocked up. Beautiful views from the rooms. Generally clean. Hard to locate though post code does not lead you anywhere near the property. We had to ask the locals and I felt really bad because there were quite steep hills and they had to go up and down them just to try and help us find the house. A local map would be nice next time telling residents exactly where to go. Parking permit was a great bonus thank you.


July 2014

Excellent views from all front facing windows - well maintained - clean and tidy - equipment standard is high - some nice touches (wine in fridge - flowers on table). All rooms are good sized.First timer to Classic Cottages so wasn't to sure on what to expect - this cottage has set a very high satndard for the rest to follow. I will definately stay again at this cottage, when next visiting this lovely part of the world.


June 2014

This cottage was 'heaven' and I will definitely be back. Pictures are accurate. Everything was supplied, even a hair dryer, CD's, games, books.....you name it, this cottage had it. Beautiful views, friendly neighbours, immaculately clean. Highly recommended.


June 2014

Lovely cottage. Hope to stay there again.


June 2014

Really lovely cottage,marvellous views,very near Mousehole too!!!


May 2014

This is the third cottage we have rented through your company and we have found them all to be charming. Wouldn't hesitate to book another break. Love Cornwall, love the cottage, even love the weather!!


May 2014

Perfect location, perfect view, perfect cottage - couldn't have been bettered.


December 2013

I stayed at No.4 with friends over new year. The cottage was very nicely decorated with a modern feel and beautiful features. There is even a seaview from the living room! The kitchen was really well equipt and the cottage was nice and warm even in winter. Thank you for a lovely stay. I'll be recommending to friends.


October 2013

Please take a torch if arriving at night and whatever you do park in the correct space and put the permit on the car immediatly.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.