The exterior of Lanrest.
The dining-room with the hall and kitchen in the background.
The ground floor double bedroom (Bedroom 1).
The large kitchen.
The ground floor single bedroom (Bedroom 2).
The dining-room.
The ground floor shower-room.
The double bedroom on the first floor.
The first floor single bedroom.
The hallway with the dining-room television to the left and the sitting-room to the right.
The cottage is set in mature well-maintained gardens.
The view from the property.
Lanrest.
Mousehole is along the coast road.
St Ives is a wonderful place to visit.
Gates lead into the driveway of this lovely house.
The garden.
The driveway to the farm.
St Ives is a short distance away.

Lanrest

2680

1.9 miles SW of St Ives / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £498 - £1245

October 2017

A really lovely cottage that surpassed our expectations. Can't wait to return!


September 2017

A beautifully clean, roomy and we'll equipped cottage


August 2017

Lanrest is very spacious with lovely gardens, safe for children and dogs to play. lovely views all around. Great walks right on the doorstep. Mrs Thomas the owner made us all very welcome and gave us a tour of the farm. Lovely to see the Guernsey cows being milked.


July 2017

Lovely cottage has stayed up to standard since the first time we stayed in it. Owners are very welcoming children loved being on a working farm.


July 2017

A lovely, peaceful location, the cottage is spacious and comfortable with gorgeous views and just a very short drive into the centre of St Ives. Our family had a great holiday here, and Elizabeth, the owner was so very helpful and accommodating.


July 2017

A lovely, clean, spacious cottage, very well equipped. Mrs Thomas was a lovely hostess and very thoughtful with all the extra touches that you do not expect in a self catering property. I read a previous review regarding parking and did not find this a problem. We had 5 cars at the property at one time or another and had no issues reversing down the driveway.


June 2017

Difficulty in getting the cars in and out of the property as it was a case of reversing due to the position of the walls of the driveway.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your comments following your stay at Lanrest - we're sorry that you had some difficulty moving cars around. There is parking for 3 cars on the driveway and we do include a photo of the area for reference. Bryony, Customer Support


April 2017

Great semi rural location. Easy access to St Ives and surrounding district. Exceedingly well equipped cottage. Plenty of comfortable space for our group of four adults and dog.


February 2017

Wonderful holiday,good weather . The owners have spent an anormous amount of time and effort in making this cottage a great place to stay. Over looking the down's the views are amazing nice and peaceful. Thank you Mrs Thomas for the flowers milk and buns very well received after the long trip down.

Sue Gray Trish and Dave


May 2016

A lovely cottage great location would go back again and recommend to family and friends.


April 2016

Lanrest is a lovely cottage situated in a beautiful area, if you can't relax here you won't anywhere, it really is that good . Also a special mention for Mrs Thomas , who was so kind in showing us around her farm next door , to see the new born calves , truly wonderful .


December 2015

While booking I pointed out that My family were bringing my Mum who is 85 and was born in Penzance back home for Christmas for the first time since she left 68 years ago ,the staff were very understanding and helpful .Christmas at Landrest was better than we could have hoped for, the family had decorated the house with a lovely Christmas tree and tableware , the property is fantastic with everything you could possibly wish for, the location is wonderful despite being on a working farm it is so peaceful and scenic , Classic Cottages provided excellent service and Lanrest is a gem of a property , we would definitely use the service again and recommend the company to friends and family without hesitation, thanks to all concerned


July 2015

Excellent spacious accommodation with lovely views and pretty gardens.


May 2015

A delightful property which is well located, exceptionally clean and well equipped. Good views to the front of the property over the cattle shed roofs towards St Ives. There is another property immediately adjacent to Lanrest which is not apparent from the main property photograph and feel this is worthy of mention to ensure there is a balanced representation of the property and the surroundings.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Lanrest - the property is rural but set admist a working farm, so there are a small number of buildings, both residential and agricultural, in the immediate area. As you say, the views are spectacular and St Ives is just a short drive if you have a yearning for some hustle and bustle! Tanya, Customer Support


May 2015

fantastic would certainly return x


April 2015

Beautiful little cottage in a lovely location only 5 minutes drive from St Ives town but out in the quiet in some lovely scenery. Liked the size, the layout, the facilities and equipment (everything you might need and more). 2 x TVs and DVD players, WiFi and very efficient and powerful heating system. you will not be cold either. The place is perfect! What a lovely location and a lovely cottage. The owner covered everything and even left nuts to fill the bird feeder.

I would advise any prospective guests not to be put of by the cottage being on a farm. It is in beautifully maintained gardens and you would hardly notice the farm. They are incredibly quiet for a working farm and very unobtrusive. It actually adds to the charm as their are a wide variety of animals in the nearby fields...my daughter loved the fell ponies up the hill.


December 2014

Ideal for walking holiday or just a relaxing break.


October 2014

Spacious house, immaculately clean and well equipped in a peaceful yet central location. Warm welcome - and farewell - from the owners.


September 2014

Had an excellent holiday in this lovely cottage, good location and would thoroughly recommend. We stayed as four adults and 3 yr old and a 2 yr old. On a farm, lovely views, yet only 10 mins from St Ives. The Owners were very helpful and the farm tour is a must. Good sized enclosed garden.


September 2014

The cottage is a superb property in a beautiful location. Ideal for family holidays, the enclosed walled garden makes for a safe play area from which even the most adventurous of young children cannot escape!

I would not hesitate to recommend this property to others.


August 2014

What a superb cottage in a great location. How lucky were we to have stayed at Lanrest!


August 2014

This is probably the best cottage we have stayed in in the West Country and would not hesitate to return.


July 2014

The Quay House and The Engine Inn Are excellent for food.


July 2014

A lovely cottage, a real home from home. Beautify clean and well kept. The view from the upstairs window was so good we never closed the curtains!


June 2014

Lanrest is an excellent, modern, clean property.


October 2013

Lanrest provides a peaceful and luxurious place to stay. The rooms are light and airy and wonderfully warm as heating is adjusted very easily using each individual radiator. A constant supply of hot water, clean rooms with a lovely homely feel but at the same time very spacious. We felt welcome and able to use the place as our own as the owners were warm and welcoming, but respected our privacy. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this property to anyone who is looking for a quiet spot, but close to beautiful St Ives. We hope to book again very soon.


October 2013

Lanrest is a wonderful property in a great location. The house was spotless and the milk and buns on arrival were a very kind thought. The house is very well equipped, even having wifi. We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitly book again.


September 2013

Beautiful spacious property, quiet location yet St Ives only 5 minutes away by car. Helpful owner nearby, children and dog made to feel very welcome. Would stay again.


August 2013

This holiday home was fantastically equipped. It was clean and Mrs Thomas made us feel very welcome. The little touches of flowers in the kitchen, fresh soap in the bathrooms etc made a real difference!


August 2013

Spotlessly clean, very spacious and well equipped. Excellent location - only a short distance from St.Ives but felt we had got away from it all even in peak season. Very easy to find quiet spots in between St.Ives and Lands End.


July 2013

Excellent cottage, very pleasant friendly Owners. Great location, well spec'd cottage, on it's own, nice garden. Only improvement would be a gate at the entrance - stop wayward dogs kids etc!!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for passing on your review - the Owners thought this was a great idea and have confirmed that they've fitted a gate as you suggested. Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.