Trelandry is a large detached house set in attractive enclosed gardens.
The sitting-area has a roaring wood-burner.
The sitting-area with the dining-area behind.
The dining-area.
The living-room.
The dining-area with the kitchen-area behind.
There is a siting-area on the first floor landing.
The twin bedroom.
The sitting-area.
The bathroom.
The double bedroom.
The entrance hall.
The kitchen island.
The beach is just 300 yards from Trelandry.
St Ives is just a few miles away.

Trelandry

2679

2.4 miles SE of St Ives / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £472 - £1431

October 2017

The house is lovely but I think you need to make it clear to people that there will be areas of the house locked.

Even though we had been to the property before, there is something slightly uncomfortable about this.

Also, it is clear that the owners have a dog. Again, we had no problem with this what so ever but there was still a fair amount of dog hair around the place and I think this may bother some guests. Sorry....just being honest.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to pass on your review, and we're glad to see that you enjoyed the house sufficiently to make a return trip. The owners do keep an area private for storage of their own belongings for when they use the house themselves as a family. These family visits may include a pet (we do caution that a 'no pets' property doesn't always mean that a pet will never have stayed) and guests who particularly wish to stay somewhere completely pet-free, should ask our Booking Office staff who will be able to check with specific owners. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2017

A lovely peaceful setting to get away from everything we were happy to sit in garden and read with a glass of white wine bliss!


September 2017

A truly beautiful house in an excellent location, loved the fact you could walk to the beach in about 5-10 minutes, walk to Lelant station in 15 mins and catch the train into St Ives. Loved the open plan layout so that whatever you were doing you could always be together..


July 2016

We had a lovely stay at Trelandry, the photographs don't really do it justice. Best of all was the beach a few minutes walk away, beautifully sandy and quiet.


June 2016

Trelandry is a very comfortable, light and spacious house in a lovely quiet village setting. The beach, which is just a short walk away, is stunning with miles of golden sand. Although we used the car on a couple of occasions we loved the fact that we could just walk to the train station and ride into St Ives on the half hourly train service. We would love to come back one day.


June 2016

Beautiful house in a lovely location. Even the weather didn't dampen our spirits. Would definatley recommend.


June 2015

this holiday home is fantastic great location for every where around as the old saying goes home from home


June 2015

Excellent property in a great location


May 2015

Great place very roomy, great location. St Michaels Way on the door step lovely walk, bus/train return. Train into St Ives a classic, only way to go.


April 2015

Trelandry is a lovely spacious house in a great location very close to the beach and St Ives. Would highly recommend and hope to be back.


July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay, perfect for walks, St Ives and the beaches.


September 2013

Lovely place to stay. Would recommend "The Windmill" and "Trevaskis Farm" to eat and visit.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.