Glamping is fun and unique and Rivendell is just that! This picture was taken prior to the hot tub being installed.
Relax in the hot tub on the deck and soak up the sights and sounds of rural countryside.
The pods sit on a large deck with a hot tub, overlooking open countryside where there is plenty of space to dine, barbecue and sunbathe.
Looking back towards the Living Pod on the left and the Uilities Pod on the right with the Owners' farmhouse in the background.
The cosy interior of the Living Pod provides you with a double bed (4' wide) and two singles (2' wide).
The very cosy double bed is (4') wide.
The single beds (2' wide) are position on each side of the Living Pod.
Looking back towards the beds.
You also have your little kitchen-area within the Living Pod with microwave, fridge, kettle and a flatscreen TV too.
You will have everything you will need for your glamping holiday, there is a fully stocked inventory.
The single beds convert into your living-space and create two long bench sofas.
This really is a great spot to relax in the hot tub and enjoy the views over Cornwall and Devon in the distance.
Next door to the Living Pod is the Utilities Pod with your en suite shower-room.
With a lovely hot water shower.
The shower-room is complete with a wash-basin and proper flusing toilet.
Although fully insulated, you even have extra heating if required in the Utilities Pod and the Living Pod for those cooler months.
The washing up area and the kitchen equipment is all at the back of the Utilities Pod.
The little meadow in front is occassionally home to sheep and chickens.
Take some time out in the bubbling hot tub.
Rhubarb and Raspberry, the gorgeous Kune Kune pigs, will delight all.
There are a few of these lovely little ladies to watch in the meadow in front of the Pods too.
The sheep sometimes graze in the meadow below Rivendell.
There is a small fire pit area in the meadow that you are welcome to use.
There is a small games-room on site with WiFi available too.
The childrens play area is just beside the pods.
Glorious views over open countryside from your Pod and the spacious decked area.
Welcome to Rivendell Glamping.

Rivendell Glamping Pods

2675

8.5 miles SE of Bude / Sleeps 4 (no children under 3)

10% off for parties of 2 or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £352 - £765

October 2017

A wonderful place to take the family.


October 2017

This far exceeded our expectations. The hosts were extrelmely helpful and friendly. The accommodation with stocked with everything we could possibly have needed. Our boys especially loved the experience of being on the farm and seeing the pigs up close and personal.


September 2017

Had an absolutely wonderful time here! (We even booked an extra night whilst there) it was a wonderful experience and will definitely be returning. Thank you!


June 2017

Perfect holiday! Would highly recommend


May 2017

The most amazing gem of a place. Every comfort considered and a real family atmosphere from the owners. They were very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. The weather was perfect and a lot of time was spent relaxing on the decking or round the fire pit. Everything was perfectly clean and tidy with good quality bed linen and towels. The children loved the freedom and the camping feeling with the luxury of a proper bed.


May 2017

Totally worth the stay, lovely way to see proper Cornwall/Devon. Our hosts were so helpful and a delight to meet. Definitely stay here if you want a peaceful yet different stay in Cornwall. The pods were so clean and comfortable. And the facilities were as good as staying in a cottage or even a hotel. The oweners have truly thought of everything.


April 2017

So much better than we expected, value for money for sure! Heating is more than adequate, hot running water, great BBQ and a hot tub to top it all off. Hosts were fantastic and the location isn't too far away from pubs/shops.


February 2017

Book this now or you'll miss the most magical, amazing, peaceful, wonderful trip away!!!

If I could id give it more stars for the rating. Make it 10/10 rating.


February 2017

Amazing weekend, my partner and I have 5 kids between us and this was the perfect way to enjoy a kid free weekend. The weather was horrendous on the first night but that didn't stop us getting in the tub under thenight sky.

The owners left us fresh eggs in the morning from the chickens onsite and biscuits milk and marshmallows in the pod.

If u fancy a coastal walk then Bude is only a short drive away.

We are already talking about when we can come back! Thankyou Clare you've done a great job at Well farm.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of Rivendell Glamping Pods and we were delighted you'd had such a wonderful time (and a much needed break by the sounds of it). We're so glad you braved the elements and decided to take the plunge in the wonderful hot tub - the perfect way to warm up on a blustery February day! Bryony, Customer Support


July 2016

For seasoned campers probably like heaven, for first timers you will find it cramped.


May 2016

We had a wonderful stay. Clare and Michael were wonderful hosts as were the chickens and the sheep! The Pod was great. Cosy and warm! It's a little far from pubs and eateries but it would not put us off coming back, either to the Pod again or with a larger group in one of the cottages. The only thing we didn't like was leaving the place behind.


April 2016

We had a lovely couple of days. The pods where great fun and they added to the sense of 'holiday'. When it did rain the pods were cosy and when the sun shone we were out on the terrace. Everything we needed for a very comfortable stay was there. A great base for exploring the beaches and countryside around.


March 2016

Lovely and cosy.


October 2015

Very interesting concept in a peaceful relaxing environment. Very helpful owners with a brilliant sense of English humor


September 2015

Absolutely brilliant experience for people who love camping or people who prefer their home comforts whilst experiencing the great outdoors. Rivendell glamping pods provide the best of both worlds. The accommodation is well looked after by the helpful and friendly owners. We will be coming back!


August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in the glamping pods, they were cosy, warm and just what we wanted , we had there everything we needed, the location was lovely and quiet. We and our 2 children really enjoyed the whole experience. We would definitely recommend and hopefully return!


July 2015

Lovely accommodation in great countryside.


May 2015

Rivendell Glamping Pod is the ideal holiday for anyone wishing to get away from the crowds.


May 2015

A lovely relaxing break with a unique twist!


March 2015

The pods are clean cosy and warm ( just what you need in winter). The location is great for exploring the area- the walks on the cliffs are fabulous. We liked the visiting chickens in particular! We would highly recommend them.


October 2014

It was lovely and it was quite and it was a nice place to relax at.


August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in the pod and loved the whole 'glamping' experience! The pod was very homely and clean and had everything we needed for our weekend stay. It was like staying in our very own little hobbit house! The location was great and not far to travel to the beach, shops etc. We will definitely recommend the Rivendell glamping pod to all friends and family!


July 2014

We have been on many Classic Cottages holidays and our stay at Rivendell was a wonderful addition! Beautiful scenery, accommodation that was fun and lots of attractions within easy driving distance. Thank you for a wonderful time!


April 2014

A fantastic little hideaway and something different, a lovely few days spent as a family in our little Hobbit Hole. Great views to wake up to and a easy to get out and explore the local area, so close to Devon and Cornwall for great days out. The shower is amazing.


February 2014

We had a great few nights in the pods which were very cosy, even against the wind and the rain that Cornwall was suffering. The pods came with a load of kit, so we weren't wanting for anything. It is a brilliant idea to have another pod next door that houses a toilet and shower, with a large sink at the back for tidying up. The pods are in a great position for you to head off and explore the North Cornwall/North Devon coastline, and there are lots of woodland walks close by.


June 2013

We fancied something different to do with the kids. Even though the weather wasn't on our said we all had a ball - great place to stay, and owners are incredibly friendly and helpful.

We have already recommended to our friends!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.