Velux windows on both sides of the open-plan living-room allow light to flood in.
Looking towards Little Largin from the entrance lane.
A lovely cosy spot for meals.
The kitchen area is spacious.
The garden and the pergola with its outdoor furniture.
The apartment is a real Tardis, much bigger inside than it looks from the exterior!
Black granite work surfaces set off the white units.
The door leads out to the deck area.
The spacious sitting area.
Feet up and relax with a cup of tea!
Looking from the sitting area to the kitchen/dining area
The wood burner is a lovely addition on cooler days (plus full central heating).
The bedroom...take care with the sloping ceiling on one side of the bed.
There are blinds on the Velux windows.
There is an en suite shower-room.
Looking from the shower-room into the bedroom.
Plenty of space in the shower-room.
The apartment is set above the Owners' triple garage (used as a wood store, not for vehicles).
Little Largin has a deck-area outside the door and a sheltered woodland garden.
Looking from the deck over the Owners' farmland.
The neighbouring woods in springtime, a lovely place to walk.
The farm lane leading to Largin Farm and Little Largin.
There are three Bed and Breakfast bedrooms in Largin Farmhouse (Little Largin is behind the farmhouse).
Some of the inhabitants at Largin Farm on a cold, snowy day.
Another woolly member of Largin Farm.
Boats in the harbour at nearby Looe, from where you can book fishing trips.
Boats waiting for the tide to rise to go into Polperro harbour.
The little beach at Polperro that appears as the tide drops back.
Low tide in Polperro harbour.

Little Largin

2665

8.5 miles N of Polperro / Sleeps 2 + cot (no children from 2 to 16)

7 Nights from £315 - £685

August 2018

The welcome from the owners and their help was much appreciated and we would have no hesitation in returning to Little Largin.


July 2018

We had a great time whilst staying at the property. Carolyn and Glynn were the perfect hosts who got us settled in and then gave us our own space but we're always on hand if we needed them. Great base for travelling around Cornwall and accommodation was exactly as advertised. Would definitely recommend and return for a future visit ourselves.


June 2018

We had a fantastic stay at Little Largin. The hosts were very warm and welcomed us with a cream tea on arrival. The accommodation was clean, well equipped and very spacious, in a peaceful setting and suited our needs.


April 2018

very peaceful and cosy cottage and great location for exploring the surrounding areas


September 2017

We had a lovely holiday in Little Largin. Located on a farm it is perfect for a relaxing holiday in the country. The owners Carolyn and Glynn are lovely. Thanks again!


July 2017

This cottage was so comfy and quite deceptively large. Felt so relaxed after our break here.


August 2016

This is our second stay at Little Largin and equally enjoyable. The studio is light, spacious, warm and comfortable. The owners could not have been more welcoming or helpful and there was a delicious cream tea waiting for us on arrival. The location was superb for exploring this part of Cornwall and for walking the Saints way and coastline paths. We will definitely return again.


June 2016

Unfortunately our experience at Little Largin was mixed - our reasons are listed below:

The access 'farm lane' is not like in the pictures it was more like a farm track which was extremely overgrown on both sides & full of potholes; not suitable for low slung or heavily packed vehicles. The pictures don't show the back of the buildings where they look very tired and in need of painting etc. No BBQ furniture provided. Whilst the write up states you access the property via steps leading to the garden it doesn't explain you then have to go the length of the building, on the grass as there is no path, which when you get a wet/dewy week like we had it is not ideal. The step are also steep & have sleeper ends on them which when wet are extremely slippery. My partner almost slipped down them one day. Perhaps a path or stepping stones & a simple hand rail would resolve these issues. The wooden areas in the garden & by the exit, off the wire mesh, needed cleaning - it was dangerously slippery. No phone signal or network connection for either of our phones. The bathroom and bedroom doors do not actually fit the door frames properly; the bathroom door catches on the floor, about a foot in, which has left a foot long mark on the floor. You also get woken up at night when people go to the bathroom. The bedroom door does shut. It just does not stay shut meaning trying to keep you pet out of the bedroom can be difficult. On arrival there was a strong smell of bleach in the kitchen area, mainly the fridge, & the bathroom. There was cleaning products incl. a cleaning tooth brush left around the sink in the bathroom - not pleasant. No tea towels or bath matts provided although the latter was rectified a day or two after we arrived. Although the shower is a standard size the reason it feels small is due to the fixed head being so high up meaning it basically fills the shower cubicle with a fine spray. So if you didn't want to wash your hair, for example, you struggled to stay out of the water & with nowhere other than the floor to put your shower gels/sponges etc you had to keep bending down again getting wet. Putting an adjustable head would solve this. A second set of drawers in the bathroom was a little bizarre as it then would make your clothes damp. Having my dog yelp out in fear/pain as the owners grandchild was some 20 foot away in a push chair (we couldn't see or hear it) & scared of small terriers was not ideal given that the property is meant to be dog friendly, the child was nowhere near our dog and she only went to say hello to the owner as the owner was bringing us our missing bath mat! I was livid my dog did nothing wrong!

There were actually some good points;

Good location for exploring Cornwall Comfy bed/sofas etc The property is larger than it looks Cake on welcome was lovely Lovely sheep and cows

Reply from Classic Cottages

We appreciate the time you've taken to review Little Largin - as you know from our email correspondence, we were really sorry that you there were elements of the holiday you were disappointed with. We've obviously run through all the details you've mentioned directly with you, and having reviewed our description and photos, will be adding some more images of the farm lane and access across the garden for clarity. The property actively welcomes dogs, and we're sorry for any un-intentioned fright that yours received. There is usually good phone signal here so we're sorry that you had trouble, and there is of course WiFi access with the code given in the property. We were very pleased to be able to discuss your feedback in more detail, and it's helped us to fine tune the description details even further. We're glad you liked the farm's livestock and found the location good for exploring - and also that you particularly enjoyed the comfy bed and cake on arrival! We hope you'll return to the county again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2016

This was a lovely place to say, great location for getting about and friendly, helpful owners.


November 2015

We picked Little Largin because of its location and tranquility. This is a very cosy self-contained but spacious studio for 2. Perfect.


September 2015

Little Largin, a wonderful place to relax, surrounded by nature. It has been lovingly decorated and furnished and has enough space to make yourself comfortable. The feel-good factor is very big here.


August 2015

Fantastic accommodation, truly wonderful hosts, amazing location. The complete package. 10/10


July 2015

Great little hideaway set in a tranquil location. The owners were very welcoming and bent over backwards to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Lovely accommodation and very light and spacious. - Will definitely be back!!


May 2015

A very friendly welcome, lovely clean property, close to many local attractions, plenty of parking, wonderful hosts, can't wait to go back!


September 2014

We loved our stay at Little Largin. Great location, very peaceful, friendly owners who were helpful in sharing local knowledge. Perfect xx


August 2014

Super little cottage in a great location. Very warm welcome with cream tea on arrival. Would definitely go another year.


June 2014

Very peaceful so easy to relax, that is till you hit your head in the kitchen area or when getting out of bed. Be prepared to have to squeeze into the shower cubicle.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review, and sorry to hear that you banged your head on the sloping ceilings. We do think our photos show this aspect of the property very clearly, but we'll revist the description and see if we can emphasise it further. The shower cubicle is a standard sized cubicle - we're sorry that you found this too small. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall nevertheless. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2013

Highly recommend this accommodation. Lovely friendly hosts. Good location for visiting a wide variety of attractions and beaches.


September 2013

A lovely, relaxing property in a good location to visit the local area. The owners were extremely friendly yet unobtrusive & made the visit more memorable - especially for arts & craft mad partner!!


August 2013

Lovely accommodation, the photos don't do it justice. The roof appears very low in places in the photos but this is deceiving and doesn't hamper you at all. Everything you need. Well equipped kitchen, comfy sofas, lovely surroundings, spotlessly clean and very friendly helpful owners who are there if you need them happy to have a chat but leave you relax and enjoy your holiday.

You are in the countryside but with very quick access to good roads and it is very well positioned for visiting other places. We liked Lostwithiel, loved Lantic Bay Fowey and Polruan, all very accessible in the car and we also took a trip to the Lizard.


August 2013

Little Largin is a delightful, modern, spacious property which we had pleasure staying in whilst we explored the lovely countryside of Cornwall as it was well situated for our needs. Carolyn the owner was very welcoming and her homemade cakes were delicious. All in all we had a lovely holiday and would definitely go back if visiting the area again.


July 2013

Little Largin was a lovely, spacious and relaxing property, conveniently located off a main road but still quiet and tranquil. On the whole it is furnished to a high specification, and the owners are very friendly. Welcoming milk/tea/coffee and a tin of flapjacks awaited us. We'd certainly return if we're in the area again.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.