Semi-detached Stable Cottage is a delightfully warm and welcoming holiday retreat.
Snuggle up in front of the wood burner after a long day exploring.
Everything you need for cooking.
Pretty vintage furniture adds a chic touch.
Devoran Quay is a two minute walk away with walks all along the riverbank.
The sitting area in the open-plan living room.
A great big corner sofa to stretch out on.
The dining area.
The kitchen area is well equipped for holiday catering.
It says it all!
The front courtyard is prettily planted.
The master bedroom has a king size (5ft) bed  (Bedroom 1).
French doors lead out from the mast bedroom to a little tucked-away courtyard (Bedroom 1).
Morning sun in the private courtyard.
Looking out towards the creek from the first floor sitting-room.
The second bedroom can either be twins or a double bed (Bedroom 2)
The second bedroom looks out over the courtyard to the front (Bedroom 2).
The family bathroom.
There is a fitted shower over the bath.
There is also a separate cloakroom.
Lovely views across the creek.
Devoran Quay, great for walking dogs.
The Old Quay Inn just up the lane serves great food, perfect after a day out exploring.
Creekside walks are just 200 yards away.
There is a very large swan colony on the creek and you will often see some of them out on the water.
You can walk or cycle along the creekside to Penpol.
King Harry ferry crosses the River Fal to the Roseland, a lovely day out.
Gyllyngvase beach cafe in Falmouth is a must - wonderful views and scrumptious food.

Stable Cottage

2655

4.1 miles N of Falmouth / Sleeps 4 + cot*

20% off for parties of 2 or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £424 - £1060

September 2018

Delightful, cosy cottage and in a great place for exploring lots of Cornwall. Would thoroughly recommend.


July 2018

We loved our stay at Stable Cottage, it was exactly what we needed. Spacious, well equipped and peaceful it was the perfect location for us to unwind, in fact I fully intend to make a return visit!


June 2018

Fantastic cottage in a beautiful location , our second visit and it wont be our last. Walks along the creek fabulous and so very quiet which is why we love the location. Good local facilities and very well placed for National Trust Tressilick , Godolphin and Glendurgan Gardens. We also loved Trebah Gardens and tickets there will cover for a week visiting as many times as you like, great café too. Falmouth and Truro easy travelling distance and King Harry Ferry to the Roseland Peninsular very picturesque. Thank you for a wonderful holiday again.


May 2018

The cottage was damp in the bedrooms and unfortunately some of the kitchen items were dirty. There was a damp smell in the bedrooms which transferred to out clothing, which we then had to keep in the cases. We did report the damp to Classic during our stay and Classic put the damp down to the recently fitted windows not allowing air circulation. Sadly the damp did spoil the holiday for us and as this was our first holiday with Classic, we will not be using again or have confidence in recommending.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for getting in touch again after our conversations and emails. Our inspection during your stay didn't highlight any damp or a particular smell but did put the marking on the wall down to the newly fitted windows being too efficient and reducing the airflow. Although you did initially mention a dirty glass and sticky table mat, you had cleaned these before our visit the next day, but we of course apologise for any oversight. As explained, the owner is fitting trickle vents to help the ventilation. We're so sorry that you were unhappy and pleased that you accepted a refund, but our inspection didn't show damp in the cottage. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2018

Fabulous cottage,clean and comfortable with everything we would hope for contained in the property. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.


April 2018

Stable Cottage is a comfortable and conveniently located cottage for exploring Cornwall. We were very happy there and had a great holiday. We found the housekeeping service to be excellent.


January 2018

This gorgeous cottage is perfectly positioned in lovely Devoran.
We didn't want for anything whilst we were there - the kitchen was the best equipped of any rental that we have stayed in and there were also loads of other great touches, including warm rugs for the super-comfy sofa. It is centrally heated so we were never cold and there was loads of hot water. It also helps that the pub is a 2 minute walk away! We had a great week and will definitely be back.


September 2017

The bottom line is, we have very busy and stressful jobs. We know that you can provide us with a high quality holiday lets, you take the stress out of us worrying about our holiday. You are consistently improving. Thank you.


September 2017

A lovely spacious, light and comfortable cottage in a great location, just a minute walk from the quay which looks like a picturesque water colour. We felt welcome and relaxed throughout our stay and would definitely recommend.


September 2017

Overall we had a very enjoyable time.... the area is our favourite and itwould take a great deal to prevent us from enjoying a stay there. Please compliment the cleaner.....cleanest cottage I've ever stayed in!


July 2017

great location - a good spot to explore the estuary and the lovely walks round about.


June 2017

This was a perfect week for us , we loved the cottage and the surrounding walks . So many easily reached places to visit . Blissfully peaceful and restorative week was just what we needed . Thank you we have rebooked already.


May 2017

Lovely cottage. Beautifully decorated and well equipped. Quiet location and lovely views. Good choice if you want to explore the area whilst avoiding Falmouth's traffic and parking hassle. Parking could be a problem if you have a big car.


May 2017

A lovely cottage in a lovely area.


April 2017

Delightful cottage in a peaceful setting which is ideal for walking and exploring Cornwall. The Cottage is furnished and equiped to a high standard and was beautifully clean with a few welcoming surprises on our arrival! A pleasure to recommend Stable Cottage.


February 2017

Stable Cottage is a real gem. The minute we arrive there we feel instantly at home. The walks along the creek are a real delight, and the romance of the log fire after a long walk on a winters day is just perfect. This lovely cottage is welcoming , homely, inviting and delightful. It is our own little piece of heaven.


February 2017

My daughter and I found Stable Cottage most enjoyable. The cottage was really spacious (unexpected) . So nice to have comfortable beds; so many properties overlook the importance of this. Was very quiet too so good night's sleep was had by all! It really is a smashing little property. Would recommend/stay again.

I also want to thank you for fitting us in at such short notice and to the housekeeper who ensured the house was spotless and warm for our arrival. The little touches i.e. wine in fridge and clotted cream tea were also much appreciated.


October 2016

Excellent cottage and an excellent company.


September 2016

A beautifully appointed cottage in an ideal location, Comfortable beds, an efficient shower and even a torch for those walks home from the pub!


May 2016

The cottage is very well located and excellent for visiting all parts of the county.


April 2016

A delightful cottage in a quiet spot close to the quay - just perfect for local walks.


April 2016

Lovely well furnished and equipped cottage in a beautiful location. One week there is not enough.


March 2016

Very comfortable little cottage, in an excellent location - quiet but very close to many places to visit. 2 minutes walk to a good pub. Everything in the house worked.


March 2016

Beautiful furnished cottage.


February 2016

This was our 2nd visit to Stable Cottage and it was like being home again. We love this little cottage it now holds a very special place in our hearts. The location is fantastic, it is quiet, the people we have met have been friendly and the pace of life seems very relaxed. We love our walks along the creek and the views from Stable Cottage over the creek are breathtaking. We are about to book another break and yes you have guessed it we are heading back to Stable Cottage, a little piece of heaven.


December 2015

Beautiful cottage, lovely village. The owners take great care with the property. Lovely Christmas feeling and decorations, just right. The food extras they left for us were really appreciated. Would definitely return.


November 2015

Lovely cottage, great location and amazing walks alongside the creek. Decided to venture into the city but soon realised that we wanted to get back to Devoran to the calm, peace and tranquility. Really had a fantastic chill out break so much so we have decided to return in the New Year. Thanks have to go to the owners for providing a lovely cottage and also to you guys at Classic Cottages for making the booking of our holiday very easy and stress free.


September 2015

We had a lovely stay and a very nice welcome with flowers, wine, chocolate brownies, clotted cream. We had tea, coffee and milk which, after a very long journey, was very much appreciated. The owners are very kind and generous. The cottage is like home from home. I am usually ready for home by ten nights, but I can honestly say that I felt very contented and enjoyed our stay at Stable Cottage. We visited and re-visited a lot of places in Cornwall. The bus service is excellent, just a walk down the lane, if you want to leave the car behind.


July 2015

We named this property the upside-down cottage because of the bedrooms being on the ground floor and living space being on the first floor. There are stunning views from all the windows, which just made us smile. For a tranquil break away from it all, we highly recommend this beautiful cottage.


July 2015

We loved ever minute of our stay in Stable cottage. The owners have put a lot of thought into the decor and furnishings to make the cottage feel homely and comfortable. The thoughtful extra touches such as the pint of milk, shortbread and wine that were waiting for us when we arrived and the selection of books, DVD's and board games in the cottage made the stay extra special.


June 2015

The cottage was well situated for ease of travelling around the county. The welcome given by owner and the unexpected extras in the cottage were a welcome surprise. The cottage itself was excellently maintained and the equipment and furnishings were of very good quality. I would recommend the cottage to anyone! There is not one negative that I can think of about Stable Cottage.


May 2015

brilliant cottage in a wonderful village


May 2015

Splendid cottage, hardly anything to improve.


April 2015

Fabulous property in perfect surroundings. The cottage was very tastefully decorated with lovely little touches and the wine and cake on arrival was very welcome. Thank you.


April 2015

Our stay at Stable Cottage was absolutely superb. The cottage was immaculately presented and the wine, cream tea and mini Easter eggs for the children were a lovely touch. The upstairs open plan living area was bright and airy making us feel instantly relaxed upon arrival. The master bedroom double bed was incredibly comfortable. Probably the most comfortable bed we have slept on when away on holiday. The village of Devoran was a lovely location to base ourselves close to some of our family who live in nearby Penryn which was only a 10 minute drive away with Falmouth only a further 5 mins drive. The local pub served great food and were very welcoming after a 7 hour drive on Good Friday. Overall an amazing time had by the whole family (the stunning weather certainly helped!) and I would recommend Stable Cottage to anyone.


March 2015

Easy to find and parking no problem even for one big car. The reverse accommodation works really well with glimpses of the creek from all three upstairs windows. A really quiet location but centrally located for both coasts.

Well furnished, light and airy, a delightful bolthole. The Old Quay pub which is just up the road provides excellent meals and a good range of drinks. Don't miss the walk along the waterside to Point and Feock, it's a treat.


February 2015

The cottage was clean, comfortable and furnished and equipped to a high standard. We were welcomed with a cream tea and wine and felt so at home that we stayed an extra week. One of the best cottages I have stayed in.


July 2014

The cottage was fantastic. It was a great place to kick back and mellow out. The cream tea and wine was as great surprise for the adults and the crabbing gear was well received by the kids. I could not ask for a more ideal cottage.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.