The pretty cottage sits on the edge of a quiet country lane.
The contemporary sitting-area.
The kitchen.
The kitchen-diner.
The bedroom.
A comfortable double bed.
The spacious sitting-area.
Comfortable furnishings.
Meadow flowers in your garden, just across the quiet country lane from the cottage.
TV and a wood-burner.
Handmade stairs lead up to the bedroom.
The kitchen-area.
The modern bathroom.
Indulge in a meal of local produce.
Plenty of space in which to chill.
Relax in front of a roaring wood-burner.
The sitting-area from the stairs.
All the comforts you could wish for in a gorgeous retreat.
A roaring wood-burner.
Plenty of room to cook.
Relax.
The garden.
Marazion is well worth a visit.
Mousehole is up the road.
Lamorna Cove is nearby.
Sennen Cove - perfect for a day on the beach.

Tallulah Rose

2649

1.4 miles NW of Mousehole / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 1 to 16)

7 Nights from £302 - £756

November 2017

A really lovely place to stay. Peaceful location, beautiful and characterful accommodation and nice owners.


July 2017

Our holiday was made so much more comfortable for staying at Tallulah Rose. The cottage was as described and we were very pleased with the cleanliness of it all. Mike and Susie were more than pleased to help with any questions we had. We will always remember our stay with lovely memories of the cottage and surrounding area.


April 2017

This cottage is tucked away in a beautiful country setting just a stones throw from the dramatic coastal path. The owners are close by if needed but if you like you won't see them all week.


March 2017

A lovely traditional granite barn, tastefully converted into a stylish, well appointed holiday pad for one or two people. Beautiful position right in the countryside, with peace and quiet and wildlife all around. Everything you need for a restful and romantic getaway.


October 2016

A very comfortable and tasteful cottage in a fantastic location for exploring the breathtaking western reaches of Cornwall. Lovely, helpful owners. We'd definitely return.


October 2016

This is a modern well equipped cottage which is very comfortable. It's location ensures a restful break amid some beautiful countryside.


September 2016

We enjoyed a great week at Tallulah Rose. It is a lovely quiet location and only a short distance to Mousehole, Newlyn and Penzance. The cottage matched the description in every way and in such a great location. We enjoyed exploring all the beautiful coastlines around this area. A very memorable holiday.


August 2016

Located very near to many Cornish highlights but the location of Tallulah Rose means there is always a peaceful haven to return to in the evening.


July 2016

Little idyll to provide a Base for exploring this area of Cornwall. Coves and cliffs abound. Cottage is extremely well equipped, which makes life easy and relaxed.


September 2015

A lovely peaceful location but convenient for the amenities provided in Newlyn and Penzance.


July 2015

Tallulah rose is a charming cottage in the middle of nowhere. During the day a car drives past maybe once an hour. At night it is absolutely quiet. The cottage has everything one needs, dishwasher, washing machine incl. dryer (there is also a laundry stand), microwave, gas range, stove, fridge with freezer compartment. Geschirrspültabs, detergent, liquid soap, nightmare foil, everything exists. The places are quick to reach by the car. One can also begin very nice walks / wanderings directly from the cottage. I regret so much that we had booked Tallulah rose for only one week. It was best by far on our tour through southwest and Wales


June 2015

lovely cottage for people who have very busy jobs and lives and a good gettaway from the hustle and bustle of city life .


May 2015

Delightful cottage , a perfect peaceful retreat . A great location to explore the south west coast of Cornwall . Would recommend indeed!


May 2015

Tallulah Rose is a great cottage, beautifully decorated and with a comfortable kitchen area. It is handy for St Ives as well as the Newlyn area. We had a great stay.


October 2014

Exactly like the photos. Relaxing long weekend, warm and cosy with the wood burner when required! Owner's friendly and helpful, peaceful location.


October 2014

cosy en comfortable little cottage for two nicely decorated with art, from the owners and others warm and friendly owners


June 2014

Our third stay at this property. A truly lovely and peaceful location. A fabulous property with friendly and welcoming hosts. Thanks for another superb week.


May 2014

The cottage has been transformed into a relaxed place to stay with excellent facilities in peaceful surroundings.


August 2013

We absolutely loved to stay at Tallulah Rose. We could not have picked a more beautiful Cottage in the middle of nature. We can highly recommend it.


July 2013

This is an awesome place to stay. So peaceful. The stars were amazing because there was no light pollution. Susie snd Mike were so lovely too. The property is very contemporary and very clean and fresh. We absolutely loved it. Nicest cottage to date.


June 2013

excellent accomodation ,quiet location,hosts very attentive ,


June 2013

tallulah rose exceeded our expectations the photos are honest and accurate it is in a secluded very quiet location but still in reach of everywhere the owners are very friendly but not intrusive


May 2013

As a get away from it all place, this is ideal! I quickly forgot about the hassles of work and settled into a quiet relaxed frame of mind, but with all the comforts of home. The cottage is very well furnished, comfortable and well provisioned. The owners are welcoming and friendly. We had a well deserved rest here and recharged our batteries. Well worth every penny!


May 2013

lovely owners made us very welcome, beautiful cottage and decor - very thoughtfully equipped and furnished. Will be returning in the future. We had to leave a day early due to work commitments and were sad to go!


April 2013

We had a wonderful week at Tallulah Rose, thanks again to Mike and Susie. We will surely come back!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.