Meadowbank (formerly known as 2 Hingsdon Cottages) is one of a pair of farm cottages, in a stunning hilltop position, with a large enclosed garden and fabulous open views.
The spacious kitchen/dining room, is carefully equipped to make this a real home-from-home.
The patio and garden look out over fields and to the countryside beyond. A beautiful place to start and end the day.
The sitting room has a cosy wood burner, making this a great place to stay all year round.
Meadowbank and its semi-detatched neighbour are in a panoramic setting with totally unspoilt views.
The well-equipped kitchen looks over the lane towards the village.
The sitting room has comfortable sofas and looks out over the garden and open countryside.
The light-filled sitting-room, with wood-burner for out-of-season breaks, looks out over the garden and open countryside.
The hall is full of light and opens directly onto the south-facing patio.
The main double bedroom has views across to the village church.
The second double bedroom is just as spacious as the first, with far-reaching rural views across the garden.
The single bedroom, Bedroom 3, also looks out over open countryside.
In addition to the downstairs cloakroom, there is a shower room upstairs.
The cheerful country theme will make you feel very welcome in this cottage.
Meadowbank is in a rural setting, within walking distance of  pretty Netherbury. Enjoy unspoilt views from the large enclosed garden.
This is a beautiful part of West Dorset - lovely walking country both inland or along the Jurassic coast path.
A home-from-home awaits you here.
The south facing patio is a great place to take afternoon tea, relax and breathe in the country air.
Eggardon Hill, an Iron Age hill fort is nearby, with spectacular views of the countryside and the English Channel in the diistance.
The local pub is at Waytown, approximately one  mile from the cottage along a country lane or a 15 minute walk across fields. There is a lovely beer garden with amazing views.
This panoramic view of the beautiful Dorset countryside is taken from Allington and Coopers Hill outside Bridport.
The beautiful village church.
West Bay, the World Heritage Jurassic Coast, and filming location for Broadchurch.
This is the view across the lane from the kitchen window.
Washingpool Farm Shop, recently featured in the TV series Broadchurch, is a short drive away. It is packed full of wonderful fresh local produce and has an excellent licensed café with fabulous cakes
A home-from-home awaits you here.

Meadowbank

2644

3.9 miles N of Bridport / Sleeps 5 + cot*

7 Nights from £392 - £792

October 2017

Peaceful quiet stay in a very well appointed cottage, great country location but close enough to coast and attractions. Thank you!


July 2017

A lovely week in this very nice cottage. Clean, everything you need and situated in beautiful countryside. Perfect.


June 2017

The cottage is situated in a quiet village but within easy reach of the beautiful Jurassic Coast. It was lovely and clean and very well equipped and the welcome tray, biscuits and milk in the fridge were very much appreciated on our arrival.


May 2017

Lovely cottage in a stunning location.


October 2016

We had a great holiday at Meadowbank and look forward to returning in the future for another lovely break. Lovely setting. Great views and a peaceful location to get away and relax.


September 2016

This is an ideal cottage in a great location for two to five people who wish for a peaceful holiday away from towns and cities. Everything is provided for comfort and ease of use and we would highly recommend both the cottage for all these factors and Classic Cottages for ease of booking and efficiency.


August 2016

Comfortable cottage in beautiful location. Walk out the front door to the local pub and to the next village (Beaminster) for good groceries. The pub is just far enough away that you will feel that you earned your drink. Once you jump in the car, location is convenient for day trips around and about Dorset.


July 2016

Peaceful, comfortable base for exploring beautiful county.


May 2016

Our second stay was as good as the first - a very cosy, clean and welcoming cottage in a beautiful and peaceful location.


April 2016

Excellent cottage in a wonderful location. Very well equipped kitchen made cooking a pleasure. Comfortable and well provided for throughout, we felt immediately at home. We will miss the views and look forward to returning.


March 2016

Gorgeous cottage, very clean, warm and cosy, with quality soft furnishings and great attention to detail. A very special Easter break - we loved watching the spring lambs in the adjoining field! Perfect location for all that we wanted to do. High speed Wi-fi a real bonus. Thank you!


October 2015

We had a great week at Meadowbank - it was very clean, well furnished, and in a very quiet location. Hoping to return, thank you very much!


September 2015

I would have to give Meadowbank 4 stars just for the views alone. Very peaceful location and I could imagine curling up by the woodburner (logs provided)on a cold day. Lovely walks surround this lovely area.


July 2015

Fantastic, views from every window, piece and tranquillity guaranteed !! well equipped, clean and tidy, represents good value for money, Thanks for a great stay


July 2015

Great for a peaceful break but also near all the Dorset attractions when you wanted to go out and about.


May 2015

If you like peace and quiet in the contryside this is the ideal holiday cottage.


April 2015

Comfortable cottage in a lovely location.


July 2014

very helpful team at Classic Cottages! The cottage was great and beautifully equipped. The icing on the cake - the weather and Dorset. We have also loved this area and we will return.


July 2014

The location of this property is delightful, so quiet with a lovely view on both sides of the house. It really is set in a field! We couldn't believe our luck when we arrived. The village of Netherbury very pretty too with some lovely evening walks to enjoy. There is ample space for a family with plenty of kitchen equipment so with just two of us, we were well suited. This is a little gem of a place.


June 2014

Thank you Classic. Another very successful holiday. Lovely weather for 5 days, then 2 wet!


September 2013

A comfortable, well-equipped, cosy cottage, which those loving a rural location will enjoy. Peace and quiet, day and night! Good walks and not far from the village or, by car, interesting towns, spectacular scenery and unique coastline.


June 2013

A delightful and well appointd cottage in a quiet location.


March 2013

A very comfortable and well equipped house ideally located to explore wesr dorset with excellent walks on the doorstep.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.