The sitting room has a roaring wood-burner.
Pebble Cottage.
Stairs lead up to the bedrooms from the living area.
The kitchen/dining-room.
The master bedroom.
The living-room.
A roaring fire awaits you.
Beautiful furnishings.
Even the exterior of the cottage is decorated in soft seaside blues.
Soothing decor throughout.
The kitchen-area.
The kitchen/diner.
The first floor shower-room.
The twin bedroom.
The twin bedroom.
The sitting-room.
The bathroom.
Relax in the kitchen and watch the world go by.
A convivial meal around the table.
The twin bedroom is decorated with style.
The cottage is full of lovely features.
The comfortable master bedroom.
Pendeen Lighthouse is along the nearby coastal path.
Sennen Cove is just four miles away.
Cape Cornwall is an amble up the lane.
The coastal path nearby takes you along these stunning cliffs.
Portheras Cove is nearby.
St Michael's Mount is well worth a visit.
Mousehole Harbour is just a short drive from St Just.

Pebble Cottage

2642

St Just / Sleeps 4 (no children under 2)

7 Nights from £368 - £846

August 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Pebble cottage. The decor is lovely. It was very clean and super cosy. It is one of the nicest cottages we have stayed in! St just is great plenty of places to eat and drink and there are fantastic beaches nearby. Sennen Cove and Porthcurno are our favorites. We would recommend this cottage!


February 2017

Liked finish, well decorated and comfortable + good supply of logs etc


October 2016

I think you have quoted me a few times about this cottage!


September 2016

Very impressed with whole booking process. Tried other websites but got fed up because they were slow or difficult to navigate. Loved the feeling of spaciousness that had been created in quite a small cottage with clever design features. It was extremely comfortable and cosy, and even though we didn't need the heating on it was available to us and the fire was laid in case. Location is great for local walking and for proximity to essential facilities.


August 2016

The cottage was spotless and contained everything we needed. It was a good location and was very cosy and comfortable. We would definitely recommend the cottage to family and friends.


August 2016

Well equipped,very clean. Ideal for two adults and two children.


July 2016

A simple and beautiful cottage. High quality fixtures and furnishing - the owner has thought of everything you could possibly need, Location excellent - plenty of good eateries just a few hundred yards away. Just superb.


May 2016

Fantastic cottage, beautifully decorated, well equipped and immaculately clean. Great base to explore West Cornwall. We would love to return.


May 2016

Pebble cottage and St Just made for a lovely holiday. The cottage is well fitted out with nice thoughtful touches such as logs for the fire and flowers and wine on arrival. Everything is of a good quality in the kitchen and it is clean and well equiped. Space is limited in the main bedroom and there's not much room to move around the bed especially if there are 2 of you there at the same time. The bed and sleep quality were the most disappointing aspect of our stay. The shower room is clean and prettily decorated but the power shower doesn't have much power! St Just gave us plenty of choice for eating in and eating out - from breakfasts at the Kegen Teg to afternoon tea at the Cook Book and supper at the Kings Arms. It's just as well that there are so many fantastic walks from the doorstep!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Pebble Cottage, we were really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall and made the most of the wonderful variety of walks on offer. Sorry that you would have preferred a bigger master bedroom - traditional Cornish cottages such as this do tend to have more modestly-sized bedrooms by today's standards, but you can access the bed all around and we hope that the photos give a good representation of size. Hopefully you will get an opportunity to return and sample the delights of St Just again in the future. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2015

I think I have praised this cottage a few times before!


July 2015

The decor was inspiring, it was extremely clean on arrival, beautifully and comfortably furnished.


September 2014

The cottage is a perfect size for a small sized family. My wife and I and our 3yr old little boy have loved everything about it, from the decor to the location. Just perfect. The bottle of wine was a lovely touch. Thank you for everything.


September 2014

High specification of equipment, scrupulous cleanliness, beautiful refurbished old cottage, lovely atmosphere.


May 2014

We couldn't have been more comfortable in this superbly modernised cottage. Everything has been selected with excellent taste. It was a real pleasure relaxing here and we were sorry to have to leave! Wine & flowers were on the table as a welcoming treat, a very nice thoughtful touch. St Just is a great location with stunning cliff walks in nearby Cot Valley, Carn Gloose & Cape Cornwall. At the same time the little town has all the facilities you need with shops, pubs, and good take-aways.


May 2014

St Just was a perfect choice, since it is calmer than most of the other villages. The cottage's decoration is extremely tasteful. Everything is very new and clean. It was a perfect stay!


January 2014

Beautiful cottage in a perfect location between Cape Cornwall and the town.


October 2013

This is the best cottage we have stayed in. Perfect quiet location but still walking distance to town amenities & coastal walking on the door step. The cottage is warm & cosy on rainy cold evenings. It is beautifully decorated & spotlessly clean. We cooked in every night because the kitchen was so well equipped & a pleasure to be in. Would highly recommend the cottage & we hope to book again soon.


October 2013

Pebble Cottage is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Very cosy accommodation and well equipped. Welcome pack left by the owner also very much appreciated! The cottage is also close to the Coastal Path and village of St Just has everything you need for a relaxing break. I would highly recommend this cottage as well as St Just. I wish I was there now!!


September 2013

We found Pebble Cottage to be a charming, comfortable cottage with all the modern amenities that you would wish for. It made for a perfect stay, with wonderful walks right from the doorstep, it is ideally located for exploring this beautiful area. We would have no hesitation in recommending Pebble Cottage to others.


September 2013

We liked the description and photos of the cottage. It had all we required, looked spotless, and retained its character. Importantly, it had the walk in shower in the bathroom. This, and no pets, help us to decide on a cottage. We would like to say that we had a most enjoyable and comfortable stay at Pebble Cottage. The owners couldn't contact us within the first 24 hours because they were on holiday. However, when we contacted them, they came immediately and sorted out the heating to our requirements. They were most pleasant and helpful. A lovely cottage. I have already, since we've been home, recommended Classic to three other couples. You might have noticed that we have returned to Classic many times. This is because your cottages are reliably like their description in the brochure and they are well maintained, well equipped and very clean. We would love to find more cottages with a walk in shower in the bathroom! We assume your agents regularly check cottages to ensure your standards are maintained.


June 2013

Be aware that car parking is a problem. The roads around the cottage are extremely busy with fast moving traffic and the cottage has no 'real' outside space.
Overall summary:- the cottage is excellent for what it is.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for sharing your review of Pebble Cottage. Your comment about traffic in the area was surprising; the cottage itself is in St Just so the roads around it are subject to a 30mph speed limit, although you will experience the hustle and bustle of a small country town - the lanes outside the town are mostly at the national speed limit, but we feel that as they are rural country roads, most people wouldn't travel excessively fast as they can be narrow and winding, and drivers may happen upon a tractor around any corner! However, we obviously can't vouch for all drivers, and we're sorry if you had a bad experience when exploring the area. Despite this, we hope that you enjoyed your stay. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2013

We had a lovely stay at Pebble Cottage and would definitely recommed it. The accomodation is finished to a very high standard with everything provided for you and its very homely. The owners had even kindly left us tea, sugar, coffee and milk as well as some tasty local biscuits as a welcome. The log burner was a really nice touch especially on the few chilly evenings we had! St Just town itself was a really pleasant surprise, we hadnt expected so much to be on offer in the area (cape cornwall, market square with 4 pubs, social club, some shops, butchers, fish n chips etc etc). The locals were really friendly and welcoming - all in all it was a fantastic cottage, fantastic holiday and would definitely come back!!


May 2013

The cottage looked very much like our house we live in. The style is beautiful, bright and so clean. The location was right for us, quite and not to busy. Our family were staying in Sennen Cove they go there every year. We new we did not want to be far away so location was prefect and distance to drive.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.