Spacious, detached Arlyn Wartha, viewed from the back garden.
There are lovely sea views from the comfortable sitting-room.
The beautifully fitted contemporary kitchen is very well-equipped.
The separate dining-room also has doors opening out to the back garden.
Coverack's picturesque harbour and village pub are just a few minutes' walk from Arlyn Wartha.
Glass doors to all the downstairs rooms enhance the sense of space and light throughout the house.
Doors open out to the garden from the kitchen/breakfast-room.
Looking back towards the spacious entrance hall.
The perfect light and sunny spot for a leisurely breakfast!
The snug/study is ideal for reading, using your laptop or watching television.
The wide, light landing at the top of the stairs looks down over the spacious entrance hall.
Bedroom 2 has a king-size bed, and double glass doors with a Juliet balcony overlooking the bay.
Both double bedrooms have lovely sea views.
Spacious Bedroom 2 also has an en suite shower-room.
The en suite shower-room to Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 2's en suite shower-room includes a large walk-in shower.
Bedroom 1 also has a king-size bed and an en suite shower-room.
Also at the front of the house, Bedroom 1 has the same wonderful sea views as Bedroom 2.
One of the twin bedrooms (Bedroom 3).
The family bathroom is shared by the two twin bedrooms.
Bedroom 4 is also furnished with twin beds.
The sitting-room includes a welcoming wood-burner.
The garden is bordered by beautifully planted colourful flowerbeds.
The back garden provides plenty of space for children to play.
The gravelled patio is a sunny, sheltered spot ideal for enjoying meals outside.
The lawns, beds and borders are all beautifully maintained.
The view from the sitting-room's patio door.
The wonderful view out to sea.
The lane leading back down into the village.
There is lots of space to park outside this impressive home, this is your space as the owners park in spaces to the right of the picture.
The view from the other side of the village, looking back towards the harbour.
Coverack beach is sandy at low tide.
The road leading down into Coverack.
Elizabeth's is worth a visit for her freshly baked cakes to take away.
The old Lifeboat House is now a great local fish and chip and seafood restaurant.
The Roskilly ponds with paths winding around the ponds through the trees is a tranquil spot to spend some time.
The Paris offers great food, local hospitality and a fun quiz night once a week.
The windsurfing school where you can hire a kayak, paddleboard/SUP or take a windsurfing lesson.
The beautiful bay at Coverack.
Shallow water ideal for paddling when the tide is out.

Arlyn Wartha

2640

Coverack / Sleeps 8 + cot

7 Nights from £697 - £1910

April 2018

A great place for a family to stay within easy reach of the beach.


March 2018

An ideal house for a large family house gathering. Comfortable, spacious, well-equipped, light, warm and within easy reach of the village.


March 2018

This is a beautiful house and our family loved being there. Lovely welcome pack from Gwenda and Peter with spring flowers etc. Although they were away when we arrived they had left a note with contact details etc and came to see us as soon as they arrived back. They were very helpful throughout our stay without being intrusive. Very well furnished and equipped and immaculately clean. The house is well located with an elevated view over Coverack so beautiful views from the front. The garden is lovely and a beautiful place to sit if the weather is good. Within walking distance of the beautiful village of Coverack.


September 2017

Strongly recommend this house for all visitors,the local Inn extremely popular with outstanding food.


July 2017

We all loved staying in this super house and enjoyed the views to the front of the property. Coverack is a beautiful village to stay in with super cafe's, pub and fish and chips! The beach is one of the safest we found for children. We will be back!


July 2017

Stunning house in a lovely location.


December 2016

Perfect house to stay in for a walking holiday with friends over new year. Very comfortable and spacious. Would highly recommend to others.


July 2016

Stunning property, clean, quiet spacious, 5 mins walk to beach, pubs, cafe. Fantastic local facilities in Coverack. Came home and straight away booked for next year.


March 2016

A lovely cottage situated overlooking Coverack Bay all within walking distance of the local amenities. Lots of lovely sandy beaches on the Lizard to be explored are only a few miles away.


October 2015

Fantastic value for money in a fantastic location


June 2015

Excellent no one could be disappointed.


May 2015

The house and location were superb. The owners were really friendly and helpful and the kids are already nagging us to come again.


April 2015

We have used Classic Cottages for a number of years and Arlyn Wartha is probably one we would like to visit again. The space inside and out was really good for us especially with having a 6 and 2 year old they were able to run around easily. We were lucky with the weather as it was sunny a lot of the time and we liked how close to the beach we were although we only managed to visit it once in the week. But we did go to The Lizard, Porthleven, Helston, St Ives, St Keverne and Marazion. The owners Peter and Gwenda met us on arrival and are a lovely couple. They did not intrude on us, but were there if we needed them.


April 2015

Very friendly, helpful owners. Excellent family home. Great location. Wonderful break had by all.


March 2015

Can't wait to come back next year.


February 2015

We had a lovely family holiday and would recommend this modern comfortable house as a relaxing holiday retreat, with lovely views of the sea.


August 2014

Excellent property in an excellent area, very friendly helpful owners, Book this property you will not be disappointed.


June 2014

All was right, we spent a great week in Coverack.


March 2014

Great house and views. Very nice unobtrusive owners who live in their house in "garden" of this house


March 2014

Excellent accomodation - will definitely look to retun in the summer months.


December 2013

Coverack is a wonderful Cornish coastal village with great access to the South West Coastal path and local shops/pub. Arlyn Wartha is an extremely comfortable contemporary house with everything you need in terms of equipment and facilities, and just a very short walk to the village. This was our first visit to Coverack and we shall return - given a similar size party (3 couples had ample room and facilities, 4 couples would be fine too or a different combination of families) we would have no hesitation in booking Arlyn Wartha again.


August 2013

Excellent property; extremely well equipped and clean. Would definitely recommend and having owners on site is very helpful and friendly.


May 2013

A BBQ would have been nice but no complaints at all. A fabulous house, with superb fittings, fixtures and facilities and in an exquisite venue . For or family of 8 aged from 12-78, it was ideal! Thank you. Nigel


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.