The charming Driftwood.
Al fresco dining is a must in this setting.
Driftwood is small but perfectly formed.
The kitchen is very well-equipped and there is also a small dining-area.
Lovely details are used throughout.
A place to sit down and relax at the end of the day.
From the sitting-area you can look out at that wonderful view.
There are reminders throughout about the name... a driftwood mirror.
The twin bedroom.
The en suite shower-room...
... comes with fluffy white towels.
The gardens are absolutely delightful.
More of that wonderful view.
The local scenery is stunning. This view is just across the road.
Beautiful sunsets can be seen from the cottage.

Driftwood

2633

1.9 miles SW of Boscastle / Sleeps 2 + cot*

7 Nights from £280 - £528

August 2017

We passed a wonderful time at Driftwood. The location is perfect to explore Cornwall. The owners, Pat and Ray, were so helpful and friendly. They provided us with helpful information about the area and were always up for a little chat. We felt very welcome and would definitely recommend the chalet. It is well equipped and very comfortable. In a minimum of time one feels like home. Thanks for everything.


July 2017

Happy 2 weeks at Driftwood cottage comfortable & safe! .Thankyou to Pat & Ray for making us feel welcome.x


July 2017

A great retreat to stay and feel totally relaxed with all the creature comforts to be found in holiday accommodation.


May 2017

Perfect for people looking for typical Cornwall getaway. Driftwood so well equipped and peaceful.


April 2017

Location was great and the cottage was better than we expected would recommend this cottage without hesitation.


October 2016

well just a great place to stop in ten out of ten well done.


October 2016

Great location near Tintagel and Boscastle. A very warm welcome from Pat and Ray, and their knowledge of the area was excellent. Great views from the chalet. We loved the scones jam and cream!


October 2016

Top quality holiday Home, lovely friendly owners Ray and Pat


September 2016

We have been twice this year and booked for next year. Hospitality excellent, located in a good place to visit lots of places very close to Boscastle & Tintagel. The theme of Driftwood is very Cornwall & beach inspired. Can't recommend this enough but better be careful it will be booked up when we want it.


September 2016

Small is beautiful, all very warm and clean, decorations were great. A most comfortable stay. The owners were most helpful and a pleasure to meet.


August 2016

The Chalet was comfortable, cosy and adequately equipped. Made to feel very welcome by the Owners Pat and Ray, and would certainly recommend this Chalet.


August 2016

Pat and Ray were very helpful and welcoming hosts, greeting us with a cream tea upon our arrival. They were always happy to share their knowledge of the area, providing helpful hints about local beauty spots.


June 2016

Amazing hosts, place, location, more like a home from home with bags of style, a must stay for anyone to consider.


June 2016

Perfect for exploring north coast


May 2016

Warm friendly atmosphere- excellent.


April 2016

Exceeded our expectation, it was like a quirky beach hut, well equipped, comfortable. Pat and Ray were excellent hosts. When we arrived there were scones, cream and jam waiting for us. Pat and Ray told us of lost of places of interest to visit. Comfortable beds, nice fluffy towels, superb shower. Lovely part of Cornwall. Izzy the dog soon made herself at home. Couldn't fault it, totally relaxing holiday. Our 'cup of tea'. Loved it


March 2016

Driftwood exceeded our expectations the attention to detail was excellent. We were welcomed by Pat and Ray who showed us around and Ray was very informative on walks and places of interest even offering to pick us up if we got stuck out in the rain! There was a cream tea waiting for us which was delicious and Toby our dog was given a bowl of dog treats so he wasn't left out which we though was a really lovely thing to do. The Cottage has everything you need it is very warm and cosy with very comfortable beds - we loved our stay here it was really relaxing with lovely views would highly recommend to anyone.


July 2015

Lovely area, close to boscastle and tintagel, widemouth bay worth a visit and dog friendly too as were most of the places we visited


July 2015

We absolutely loved our stay at Driftwood. Ray & Pat were the most wonderful hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them. They had lots of knowledge about the local area, places to visit and good places to eat.


July 2015

A perfect peaceful cottage. Small but beautifully formed. Will go again.


June 2015

If you want something that is sweet and quirky Driftwood is the place for you.


May 2015

Excellent holiday. Cosy cottage that is ideal for two people. Very clean and well laid out. The owners, Ray and Pat, live next door and their knowledge and advice were invaluable. They are also a great, friendly couple. Sometimes it's the small touches that make it an extra special holiday such complimentary home made scones and cream tea on our arrival and the home made soft furnishings that brighten up the place. I thoroughly recommend Driftwood.


May 2015

A fabulous retreat and a little gem perched in an ideal location to explore the beauty of Cornwall. Despite its small size, driftwood is luxurious and cosy, with fantastic views to the sea and evening sunsets. Pat and Ray were attentive hosts and ensured that we had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. We will return!


May 2015

The owners (Ray & Pat) made us very welcome and provided cream scones on arrival. They were very helpful and accommodating, a really lovely couple who helped make our stay more comfortable, thank you. A beautiful location we definitely recommend.


May 2015

Emphasize the size of the chalet. Compact would be a fair description.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review after your stay at Driftwood. We do say that the property is 'small but perfectly formed' and that it is an 'ideal retreat for two' - you certainly wouldn't have enough room to throw a large dinner party (although we do have lots of bigger properties if that's what you're looking for!), but we hope that you enjoyed your time in north Cornwall nevertheless and would come back again. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2015

Ideal crash pad for tranquility


March 2015

Driftwood was just like it was advertised as. We were not disappointed. It was well thought out and so cosy and warm. Very comfy. Will definitely be back. Pat and Ray are lovely people. :-)


December 2014

Warm and Cosy


September 2014

very friendly owners made stay excellent.enjoyed ourselves


August 2014

At first sight very small, but had everything we needed in well designed storage spaces. Warm welcome from both hosts; scones and jam (home-made), delicious and clotted cream. Easy access to coast and Tintagel and Boscastle.


July 2014

A wonderful cosy retreat which was well beyond our expectations . Exceptional Attention to detail. All in all " a little gem".


May 2014

A fantastic little retreat, cosy, warm and extremely comfortable. The furnishings and decor are lovely, all very tasteful!! The views and sunsets were amazing, this was a place we always looked forward to coming back to in the evening.

The owners Pat and Ray were wonderful hosts, although their own property is immediately next door we still felt that we had all the privacy we needed, but they were there if you needed them. All pretty perfect really, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return.


August 2013

The owner was welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Homemade scones awaiting us were very nice too! Driftwood itself was a cosy retreat, small but with all the comforts and mod cons. Located so that you can easily get to other places along the Cornish coast and provided a good base for a rewarding holiday.


June 2013

The photos on the web site looked excellent

Reply from Classic Cottages

We try very hard to give guests as much information as we can about our properties, and we find that the photos play an important part of this. We're glad that these matched up to the reality and thanks for taking the time to let us know. Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.