The view to Cape Cornwall in the distance.
The terrace.
The cosy sitting-room.
The kitchen/diner.
The dining-area.
The bathroom has a whirlpool bath.
The bedroom.
The view across the garden.
The sitting-room.
The view across the garden.
Sennen Cove a short walk down the road.
Porthcurno beach.

Little Dorritt

2626

Sennen / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £209 - £522

September 2018

On arrival at Little Dorrit and after an 9hour journey on my own, I was greated by the owners and made very welcome. They gave me time to settle in and whilst I was sitting in the garden enjoying my cream tea left out by the owners Judy came and sat with me. She gave me lots of local information and a welcome pack full leaflets of ideas of places to visit. Judy said they were on hand to answer any questions and help make my holiday enjoyable. I would definitely recommend a stay at little Dorrit.


July 2018

Brilliant place and we hope to return soon!


June 2018

Excellent quiet location but within strolling distance of a good convience store and fish and chips which are delicious.


March 2018

Little Dorritt is ideal for couples. We are keen walkers and we walked over 50 miles during our week on the coast path and the anicent sites (stones circles and Bronze Age sites) of West Cornwall. There are 2 pubs, a shop and fish and chip shop all within walking distance. The sea and coastal views from the lounge are stunning. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Little Dorritt is well equipped and larger than we thought it would be. We expect to return. Thanks.


January 2018

What a delightful cottage extremely well equipped and comfortable. Perfect for a relaxing getaway.


October 2017

We had a brilliant stay at Little Dorritt. The cottage has all that you need for a few days away and is very warm and comfortable. Its location is fantastic, and close to one of our favourite places in Cornwall. We live in the county, and have visited Sennen many times (including Camping at nearby Trevedra), so it was great to stay, and in such comfortable surroundings. The Old Success was, as always, very good although we were a little disappointed by Ben Tunnicliff's restaurant. We will be back!


August 2017

Owner were very helpful. Excellent location with shop, pub anf fish and chip shop. Very peaceful.


August 2017

A snug and warm annexe attatched to the owners bungalow. Everything you could want is included; washer/ dryer, cooker, microwave, vacuum, shower, x2 toilets, parking, patio, views and hosts Robin and Judy are lovely for a chat with. Cream teas, newspaper and fresh flowers on your arrival are very much appreciated. Shopping amenities are just around the corner.

We will return next year for a longer stay. Thank you.


July 2017

Little Dorritt was a lovely cottage to stay at. The location is perfect, with plenty of key places to visit within easy reach during our stay. The village is right near Sennen Cove, which was easy to walk to and a beautiful and buzzing beach to visit. The village also has great amenities such as a shop, pub and fish & chip shop.

The cottage itself is very clean and comfortable, there is everything plus more you could need. The owners are really friendly and helpful, and will do anything to make your visit as pleasurable as possible. The cottage exceeded our expectations as it was so nice (fresh flowers and a cream tea upon arrival), would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break in Cornwall. We will definitely be returning ourselves!


June 2017

Little Dorritt was perfectly situated for our holiday as it's very close to the coastal path. Robin and Judy are excellent hosts and not only had a cream tea waiting for us on arrival but were full of advice and local tips to help us on our holiday.


June 2017

Excellent cottage situated near sennen cove. Ideal for couples plus baby! .enquire. close to all attractions. Lands end sennen beach, coast drive to st just and on to st ives amust.enjoy the wildlife.


May 2017

Great little cottage with everything you need for a pleasant stay. Close to the local shop and central to both Lands End and the trail down to Sennen Cove. Owners are friendly and welcoming and always on hand for help or local advice. Ideal for bird watchers. Very pleased with my stay would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet break in beautiful surroundings.


April 2017

Judy and Robin were very welcoming and the flowers, newspaper and lovely cream tea set out to greet us were very much appreciated. Judy and Robin were very helpful and not at all intrusive, it has been lovely to meet them. It was amazing to see the badger up close in the garden at night, he was so lovely! The birds were great and we were lucky enough to see a fox in the garden too, who visited alongside the badger one night. A real delight for fans of wildlife.


April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Little Dorrit over the Easter holiday. The cottage is in a superb location with stunning beaches and is a great base for if you want to explore the south of Cornwall like we did. The cottage itself is very spacious and modern and has absolutely everything you could think of that you may need, its quite simply a home from home. There are beautiful views from the lounge and an extremely comfortable bed! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Little Dorrit and would love to return again in the future. We would also most certainly recommend the property to friends and family. Thank you Judy and Robin for a very warm welcome (especially the scones and clotted cream upon arrival) and for providing us with superb accomodation for our trip to Cornwall! Gemma & James (Birmingham)


October 2016

The cottage was extremely comfortable, the view out over Cape Cornwall was gorgeous, WiFi reception was flawless and the owners could not have been more welcoming (Cornish cream tea, pint of milk, fresh flowers). We loved the whirlpool bath too, and it was very convenient having two loos. We appreciated the fridge and full-size freezer too - they even left us ice cubes, which was an extra nice touch! When Robin and Judy realised that we were birders, they provided us with daily news of local bird sightings, which was much appreciated. They also feed wild badgers in the garden and we enjoyed wonderful close looks at these animals most nights - a bonus. We have already recommended this cottage to friends, and we would like to return ourselves one day!


September 2016

Perfectly located, clean and they have gone out of the way to make sure you are happy with your stay. The surrounding area's are absolute stunning. Will definitely make my way back next year. One of the best holidays I have ever had and didn't even need to leave the U.K.


August 2016

An excellent location to explore all of the Sennen/Land's End area. Easy parking close to main road but quiet and very adequate accommodation at a very sensible price. Excellent hosts living adjacent who are a wealth of local information and very happy to offer advice when needed.


August 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay in Little Dorrit this summer. The owners were very helpful, the property is a perfect base for to enjoy the local coastal walks, the Minack Theatre and the far West of Cornwall.


July 2016

Very good location for those who like to walk coastal path, Land's End no more than 30minutes. Excellent for people who like to leave the car and still get out and about but plenty of places nearby without driving miles a day.


June 2016

Lovely cottage in ideal scenic setting. Within easy reach of beaches and attractions.


May 2016

Little Dorrit is a perfect cottage for a single person or a couple, especially as a base to travel around and see what Cornwall has to offer and then to return to in the evenings to chill out. There are lots of places to visit both nearby and further afield in the county, and plenty of information leaflets provided to help you find ones that match your particular interests. The cottage is compact with ample storage facilities, plus an ensuite bathroom and another one off the living room which is very convenient. Be aware that there is a single step from the dining room down to the kitchen and another from the bedroom to the ensuite bathroom; however despite my slight mobility issues I coped with them so only those major ones will have any problems. Mr and Mrs Dealhoy are exceptional friendly and helpful, there for you when you need them but not intrusive, so you can get on and enjoy your holiday. I cannot praise them highly enough.


April 2016

We were so happy about the cottage that was langer than we thought, that we can't weit to Comeback again. The washmachine/dryer was so useful. Thanks you for the warmth welcome.


February 2016

This is a very warm comfortable and cosy cottage, attached to the owners property. The location is great for walking. The owners were extremely helpful when required, nothing was too much trouble. It is well equipped and was very clean on arrival, with fresh flowers, a nice touch!


August 2015

Delightful stay in a simple but entirely adequate cottage that fitted the bill perfectly. Excellent standard, very reasonable price and delightful hosts made the stay extra special A especially the cream tea and local newspaper waiting for us when we arrived. We will be going again!


August 2015

We arrived at Little Dorrit and found lovely scones, jam and cream for us. A barbeque was provided with charcoal which was nice in the evenings soaking up the last of the sun. In fact everything we needed was provided. The cottage has a lovely outlook and there is a store just up the road for any provisions needed. Very good fish and chip shop in walking distance too. Our hosts were a pleasure to bump in to. A very lovely (fat) holiday.


July 2015

Not so little dorrit. Every thing you could want for a perfect holiday. With beautiful views of sennen cove, short drive to landsend the minack theatre. Or take the scenic coast road to st.ives via st.just. not forgetting the many hidden coves at Porthgwarra. (Tv poldark series Will be back next year to continue our cornwall search.


June 2015

Well equipped accommodation, with friendly knowledgeable owners nearby, very comfortable in a good location with easy parking and beautiful views.


May 2015

This is probably the best cottage we have stayed in. The property was excellent, everything you could possibly need was there. The owners were very welcoming and helpful, without being intrusive. We confidently recommend this property to others.


October 2014

We loved this cosy cottage for our short break. All very well equipped and a lovely view from the lounge. We particularly enjoyed seeing all the birds in the garden, as well as the stunning coastline. Also to be highly recommended is the Farmers' Market just up the road on a Tuesday morning.


September 2014

Couldn't have asked for a nicer place. Well equipped kitchen, comfortably furnished and the view was amazing. Very welcoming and friendly hosts - the cream tea on arrival was awesome! Already recommending this place to others.


July 2014

The owners were very helpful and friendly. We often talked to them and they were very interested in their guests.


July 2014

This cottage has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The whirlpool bath to ease those aching legs after a day's walking. The wonderful view of the sea. And most of all the friendly owners Robin and Judy who made us most welcome. 10/10.


May 2014

a good base for exploring the area.


August 2013

The owners are very friendly and the cottage is very welcoming and comfortable. The view from the garden is stunning!


July 2013

I would be pleased for you to share this review. I found Little Dorritt ideal to get to the beach and for walking the coastal paths that are nearby.


May 2013

Our stay at Little Dorritt was an absolute delight and exceeded our (already pretty high) expectations! Robin & Judy were great hosts - there if we needed them but never intrusive. The bungalow itself was beautifully laid out (the separate shower room was a pleasant surprise and really useful) and better than the bare description gives it credit for. We loved the jacuzzi en suite bathroom and bedroom, the kitchen was beautifully equipped and the dining area was surprisingly large too. A lovely selection of books/info available too. The lounge area and tv were great too and the view over Cape Cornwall from the window is EXACTLY the one shown here on the website! What a great way to start the day! Within a 22 mile radius you have St Just, Cape Cornwall, Botallack tin mine (amongst many others), St Ives, Penzance, Marazion and St Michael's Mount, Portleven, Mousehole, Newlyn, Lamorna Cove, Porthcurno Beach and the mighty Minack Theatre (within 3 miles!) and, of course, Land's End itself (a mile away at most). It's a fabulous location and the beautiful Sennen Cove/Whitesands Bay is half a mile away (there's a coastal walk down there within 50 yards of your front door). Really, we couldn't fault the whole 'experience' and we're certainly going to recommend to our friends and family and we extend that 'thumbs up' to you too. We'd love to revisit very soon. Thanks very much Robin & Judy - you've got a lovely place and we hope others take the tip and visit you soon!


May 2013

Accomodation very comfortable,clean and fresh. Owners very helpful and accomodating with local knowledge and information, a place to stay all year round. Local bus service to Penzancs and St Ives very good so the car and driver can have a rest.


May 2013

A lovely and personal welcome of scones, clotted cream, milk, tea & coffee, and that days paper on arrival was a good reflection of the cottage itself. A fantastic long bank holiday weekend break was had whether it was for coastline walks, or a day soaking up the sun down at Sennen Cove, a delightful little charm of a cottage in a beautiful area.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.