Nanpusker Pump House is a beautifully renovated old building, with a big private garden which has a luxurious hot tub beside the summer-house.
The sitting-area features a surround sound television and a welcoming wood-burner.
The kitchen is well-equipped with all your holiday needs.
The fabulous hot tub is a real treat for everyone!
Spacious Bedroom 4 includes a wall-mounted TV/DVD player.
The ground floor family bathroom is complete with roll-top bath to relax and soak after a day out exploring.
Looking from the sitting-area towards the dining-area.
Bedroom 2 is furnished with a double bed and a TV/DVD player, and has lovely views across the garden.
The warm welcome starts as soon as you step through the front door.
Bedroom 1 with ‘zip and link’ (5' double or twin) beds and TV/DVD player.
The view from the upper deck looking down towards the lakes.
The extra single bedroom (Bedroom 3) offers flexibility for family groups, or can be used as a playroom or study. (Please note, the property only accommodates six guests altogether).
Steps lead down from the balcony to the garden.
A lovely spot to soak up the sun!
The different decked levels are perfect for admiring the wonderful scenery.
Look out for the owners lovely cat Simba.
French doors open from the first floor living-room out onto the decked balcony.
Two steps from the sitting/dining-room take you up to the well-equipped kitchen with American-style fridge/freezer.
Look out for the original features within the Pump House.
The family bathroom on the ground floor.
Two steps lead up into the kitchen.
This is a great space to prepare a meal whilst chatting to family and friends.
The top floor has some sloping ceilings, but the bedroom is light, airy and spacious nevertheless.
The en suite shower-room to Bedroom 4.
The wonderful view from the top of the house.
Bedroom 2 also has an en suite shower-room.
The view out onto the garden.
The en suite shower-room.
The entrance to Nanpusker.
A truly unique nameplate!
The long driveway passes to the left of the fishing lodges and lakes. (Please note, the lakes are not available to guests at Nanpusker Pump House).
Looking back down the driveway, which climbs gently uphill towards the house.
The view from the highest point of the driveway.
The driveway then winds down to the spacious parking-area near the house.
The well-kept garden is huge, with plenty of space for children to play.
Gravelled paths meander between the shrubs and bushes.
Another lovely spot to enjoy the scenery...
... and soak up the sunshine!
Picturesque St Ives is approximately five miles away.
Looking across from one side of the beautiful bay towards the harbour.
The little seaside train stops at spectacular Carbis Bay on its journey between St Ives and St Erth.
Porthminster Beach, one of St Ives'  beautiful golden beaches.
Looking across the huge beach towards Godrevy Lighthouse from the dunes at Gwithian Towans, not far from Hayle.
Glorious St Ives Bay stretches for several miles between Godrevy Point and St Ives itself, and is just a few minutes' drive from Nanpusker.
The lovely view from the top floor (the hot tub is on the deck beside the summer-house).
Beautiful craftsmanship can be seen everywhere, from the wooden stairs to the second floor and wooden steps outside to the upper terrace.
The light-filled master bedroom is on the top floor (Bedroom 4).
Cook up a treat using the dual fuel range cooker.
The spacious kitchen has wonderful views across the surrounding gardens.
Comfy sofas to relax on whilst chatting about the wonderful adventures you've had so far.

Nanpusker Pump House

2622

1.7 miles E of Hayle / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £593 - £1625

September 2018

The best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. Did not want to leave!


September 2018

Fantastic week at Nanpusker Pump House - beautiful house, peaceful location, wonderful wildlife. The hot tub was a god send after walking all day! Will definitely return ??


August 2018

Lovely comfortable property in an idyllic spot. Perfect garden for wildlife spotting and the hot tub was a very welcome treat at the end of a long day exploring.


June 2018

The cottage is absolutely beautiful. I was surprised how perfectly equipped it was. It was absolutely spotless. The owners were more than helpful and lovely people. The views and the grounds were very well kept and the wildlife was amazing. Would definitely stay again.


June 2018

Nanpusker Pumphouse is the best ever cottage we have stayed at in Cornwall. We first holidayed at Nanpusker Pumphouse in 2015 and have been back every year since, we just love it. Needless to say we hope to go again in 2019.


September 2017

Nanpusker was one of the most relaxing places to stay with a great location and very practical for our family of six.


September 2017

This was our second visit to Nanpusker and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. The house is cosy and comfortable and well equipped. The garden is large and the hot tub is amazing at the end of the day or even in wet weather. There is plenty of wildlife to see because the area is quiet and private. The house is situated ideally close to the A30 for easy access up and down Cornwall. We love it.


July 2017

This is a house ready for children as well as adults. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful and so safe. We would recommend it to anyone. We had a lovely week. It is also convenient to so many places around what ever your taste in a holiday is.


June 2017

Nanpuskar is a beautiful property in a perfect location. Close enough to Hayle town centre but as it's on the outskirts you wouldn't know this. You could literally be anywhere!

I'd definitely recommend this property.


March 2017

Beautiful house, with loads of space, lovely gardens and the added luxury of a hot tub that we used every day, even in April, to look up at the stars and enjoy the surroundings.


March 2017

Overall lovely location, close to supermarkets but with a rural feel and lots of wildlife to spot in the garden and surrounding area. Hot tub was great for relaxing and watching the stars or bird spotting in the day. Excellent location for the whole of Cornwall. We cycled to Lands End visited various beaches on all coasts and several National Trust properties.


October 2016

A hidden Gem!..... And a fantastic base for exploring some of Cornwall's many attractions. Tony and Charlotte very welcoming, and made it feel like a 'home away from home'. Will definitely be returning.


October 2016

Excellent accomodation, friendly reception and removed from the usual holiday type lets.


October 2016

Loved our stay at The pump house, excellent location very peaceful, well equipped and easy access to explore cornwall, tony and charlotte have created a real home from home


August 2016

Wonderful in every way, if you want peace and quiet then this is the place for you.


July 2016

A fabulous house in a beautiful setting


June 2016

Before I arrived I was a little apprehensive about the driveway and the house being too secluded and in the middle of nowhere. In truth the driveway was made of concrete and suitable for any car, so absolutely no complaints there. As for the location, it was perfect. You always felt safe and yet very private. It had the best of everything. The vendors, Tony and Charlotte, were lovely. You couldn't ask for more.


April 2016

Good sized property set in a beautiful location but be cautious of the wooden floors and cool heating - especially at night.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Nanpusker Pump House, and we're delighted you enjoyed the gorgeous surroundings. There are lots of beautiful original features - including wooden floors and stairs as shown in the photos - and as with most properties of this age, there are some steps up and down to different levels. Sorry to hear that you felt a little chilly in the evening - the Owners are on site to help with adjusting the heating if necessary, or to give guidance if needed on lighting the lovely wood-burner. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2016

If you are looking for a well presented and equipped cottage in tranquil surroundings with a variety of wildlife this is the one! The owners Tony and Charlotte were on hand when needed and discreet when checking hot tub emptying bins etc, but always ready for a chat, the perfect hosts! We were so sad to be leaving "our cottage" at the end of the two weeks, but we will certainly be returning!!


September 2015

What a lovely place to stay. Quiet, secure and homely. A real treat. Very laid back and welcoming owners, thoroughly recommend....although I wont as then everyone will want to go there, and I wont get a chance to book it, so therefore I would say its great all year except September, April and May !!!!


August 2015

Made to feel very welcome and we had complete privacy.We loved everything about this house,the home the grounds the view's and the wildlife.We will definitely be going back and we are missing it already. We felt like lottery winners in the hot tub drinking champagne and starring up at the stars. Absolutely beautiful holiday home.


July 2015

Although the owners are on site , you wouldn't know. Very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Lovely couple.


July 2015

Amazing cottage, amazing location from the Jacuzzi to the close by shopping facilities to the silence and night and seeing every single star it is utterly perfect


May 2015

Nanpusker Pump House is a superb holiday cottage, full of character and situated in a peaceful location. When we arrived we had a lovely welcome from Charlotte and Tony where they showed us around the cottage, this was a lovely surprise. The hot tub is a must. Overall our holiday was a good one with good weather all round except for one day of rain. We visited our usual haunts, Padstow, St.Ives, Sennen Cove, Perranporth and Penzance. We shall definitely be coming back. Well done Classic Cottages, what a find, our best cottage yet!!


May 2015

We had a marvellous holiday in a wonderful homely environment. The cottage was well equipped and very clean. The owners were extremely helpful and always on hand, but not intrusive. An extremely relaxing holiday location.


April 2015

Superb accomodation in a fantastic location, large garden is ideal for the kids to play in, extremely accomodating hosts. Cottage is extremely well looked after and cared for, all our additional requests such as high chair, stair gate etc were all acted upon with no fuss. Can't wait to go back, perfect!!!


March 2015

Beautiful cottage in idyllic setting. The cottage was exceptionally stunning and suited all members of our party. Hot tub great


February 2015

I would recommend a stay there to my friends and family.


October 2014

Feel like you are miles away from it all yet everything you could need within a short drive,also very central for visiting both north and south with lots of national trust places nearby,owners also very friendly.Both house and Garden are beautiful,I will miss my morning coffee on the balcony and watching the pheasants roaming the garden.


August 2014

This is our 2nd visit to nanpusker pump house. We love it. It feels homely. And the setting is lovely. We will go again!


July 2014

Fantastic house in a great location.


June 2014

We had a fantastic holiday


June 2014

Thoughally recommended to anyone who wants a quiet location but easy access to local attractions


June 2014

We really enjoyed our time at Nanpusker, the cottage is excellent and the garden is beautiful. The hot tub is also wonderful for relaxing in after a busy day is sightseeing.


April 2014

Would just like to say a big thank you to Tony and Charlotte for the very warm welcome. We were all very sad to leave the property as it was very cosy and immediately felt like home and not at all like a holiday rental.

We were blessed with great weather during our stay so were able to get out and about but we would have been quite content on a rainy day to relax indoors.

Have already recommended to various friends and colleagues.


July 2013

We chose the property because of the size of garden, hot tub, nice views and location . Unusual property.


June 2013

Fantastic accommodation and location. Shame the summer house wasn't available to use and more disappointingly the hot tub only fits 4 people when the house sleeps 6. It meant the whole party couldn't relax in the tub together and without the summerhouse to use it was far enough away from the house to disappoint.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Nanpusker Pump House. The summerhouse is always unlocked and guests are welcome to use it (the garden furniture is usually out on the deck, but it's easy to move into the summerhouse if required). We've double checked with the Owner and he's confirmed that the hot tub is designed to seat five. We hope you enjoyed your time at Nanpusker, we agree - the location is fantastic! Tanya, Customer Support


June 2013

We would highly recommend Nanpusker Pumphouse, as a fabulous place to stay in Cornwall. The property and it's grounds are so peaceful and really well presented. Tony and Charlotte were very helpful hosts and maintain the property to a very high standard. We found the location ideal for getting to all areas of Cornwall and having the shops close by was really useful. All in all, a perfect "Classic Cottage" and we will be back!!


May 2013

we wanted to go to lands end and visit other local places, so we were looking for somewhere close by as a base. Also, there were 5 of us, adults so we needed at least 5 beds. We were particularly attacted to Nanpusker because of the hot tub, which we made good use of. Tony and Charlotte were charming and very helpful, we loved our stay, and would recommend it to our friends.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.