The secluded rear patio at Tredhowr.
The open plan living-room is very spacious, with a wood-burner in the sitting-area.
The patio is west-facing and catches the sun from mid-morning to late evening.
Bi-fold doors open up from the sitting-area to the patio that runs the length of the house.
A door from the kitchen-area leads through to the hall.
There are bespoke granite work surfaces in the kitchen.
The kitchen looks out over the front garden and parking-area, all securely enclosed.
The dining-area links the kitchen and sitting-areas.
The view across the lovely garden is enhanced by mature shrubs and trees which offer seclusion and tranquility.
Looking towards the kitchen from the entrance hall.
There is plenty of parking at the front of Tredhowr, and level access into the house.
Bedroom 1 has a 5' double bed, an en suite bathroom, and is on the ground floor.
The ground floor bedroom looks out over the patio and garden.
There is a walk-in shower in the en suite bathroom on the ground floor.
The ground floor en suite bathroom has a corner bath as well as the walk-in shower.
The bespoke turning oak staircase.
Looking down from the first floor landing.
Bedroom 3 has twin beds.
The family bathroom has a shower cubicle and bath.
Bedroom 2 is extremely spacious, with a 5' bed, a sitting-area with a TV/DVD player and an en suite shower-room.
Some of the tall ships moored in Charlestown harbour, a ten minute walk from Tredhowr.
The beach at Charlestown.

Tredhowr

2621

Carlyon Bay / Sleeps 6 + cot

20% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £584 - £1460

May 2018

Perfect holiday accomodation- spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Decorated beautifully and lovely peaceful garden area, one of the best places we've ever stayed.


August 2017

A great location for exploring Cornwall, Very nice and helpful owners..


August 2017

As a family we have absolutly loved our holiday home. The weather hasn't been that great but we have loved having chilled family time at the house. We would definatley come and stay again.


August 2017

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tredhowr. The owners were particularly attentive but maintained their distance during our week in Cornwall. This is a high quality venue very worthy of the cost. We could not find fault. We didn't have to look for faults. There were none to be found.


April 2017

Our holiday was fabulous in every way. Booking was simple and easy, details were clear and suggestions of things to do in the area were very helpful. The staff when booking were really helpful and details of the holiday were sent as well as emailed. The house was fantastic for the whole family with plenty of room and excellent facilities. Its position gave us easy access to many different activities such as; the S.W coastal path, lovely walks into the Luxulyan valley, Charlestown, Llanhydrock house and garden , Fowey, the Eden Project and Gardens of Heligan, and a day sailing on the Petit Fox with Jonnie, so we were really spoilt for choice.


April 2017

We had a wonderful 9 days staying at Tredhowr! The weather was wonderful - and the location of the Cottage just perfect. Beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. I have already recommended it to our friends -and we hope to return there again next year!


February 2017

We have always had a good holiday at Tredhowr and it is certainly the best cottage we have ever stayed in.


December 2016

Lovely property, well maintained, quiet location but close to coastal path and lovely walks.


October 2016

A lovely house in a great location.


September 2016

fish and chip shop nearby -- holmbush fish bar served very small,"large" chips


August 2016

Perfect for large mixed age family gatherings. Ideal location for numerous Cornish attractions. Modern, spacious well equipped cottage.


July 2016

A perfect holiday cottage in a gorgeous peaceful location. The house was immaculate and the owners very friendly and obliging. Close to amenities and the most perfect beach, absolutely gorgeous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and did not want to leave. A great holiday in a fantastic location. Thank you too to Classic Cottages for excellent service.


May 2016

Lovely house and great location.


December 2015

The house absolutely lovely, for a big house it was still very homely and lots of space for our party of 8. The games room was ideal as the weather was terrible and we were stuck In most of the time so the kids had somewhere to play.


September 2015

Lovely house in a very quiet location within walking distance of Charlestown and a wonderful St.Austell award winning pub and local supermarket. House was very spacious and airy and the downstairs bedroom with ensuite bathroom suited our elder family members (in their 70's) ideally.


August 2015

It was a lovely house to watch the rain, only one day but it was such a nice home from home grandchildren loved playing pool. It was great.


February 2015

Highly recommend this property for your holiday


November 2014

We received a very warm welcome and the owners were very helpful. enjoyed our stay


September 2014

This was our second visit to this beautiful property and it was very bit as enjoyable and successful as the first. We knew that the house would be fantastic and in a delightful location and we were not disappointed!


September 2014

Our stay was perfect. Very friendly and helpful owners of the property. Couldn't have been better.


July 2014

What a beautiful house in a stunning location. It had everything you needed in a holiday cottage.


July 2014

This is a well kept, clean and modern property in a lovely peaceful neighbourhood. The downstairs self contained bedroom with en-suite is ideal for the elderly / infirm. Our family has had 2 very enjoyable holidays here and have just booked a third for 2015. We are always sad to leave.


July 2014

This is a beautiful property, very light and airy, in excellent condition throughout. The owners (Mr And Mrs Church) who live nearby were very kind and friendly and everything was provided to make are stay as good as it could be. Don't be fooled by the outside appearance it is a lot bigger than it looks on the photos.


June 2014

Great location. We had a wonderful family holiday.


March 2014

Mr and Mrs Church gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful. House lovely and just right for our needs.


October 2013

The house was by far the best holiday home we have ever stayed in. The place is huge and in a very idyllic location on Sea View Road in Carlyon Bay. It was like a luxury home from home. The owners are lovely people and cant make you feel any more welcome. If you are lucky, you will share the garden with a couple of cute squirrels who are not afraid to come near. Next step - to save up to buy a house on Sea View Road.........


September 2013

When planning our holiday we chose the property as , from its description, it fulfilled all our many and varied requirements. Upon arrival we were delighted to find that in reality it surpassed all our expectations and provided the most comfortable and enjoyable accommodation. In many years of travelling both at home and abroad we have yet to experience anything better!

The Nicholls Family


September 2013

Excellent property for an older family exploring the area in select location, not for younger children however.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for sharing your review of Tredhowr - we're pleased to hear that you found the house excellent. We think the house is very well set up for family use, including for younger children, with lots of games and a small pool table available. The Owners provide lots of extras such as a baby bath, changing mat etc as well as a high chair and stair-gate so you don't need to pack quite as much! Tanya, Customer Support


August 2013

Lovely property in a lovely location. Furnished to a very high standard -ideal for families!


May 2013

One of the very best holiday cottages we've ever stayed in. Spacious and welcoming and in a perfect location.


May 2013

The property exceeded all expectations. Fixtures and fittings were excellent quality and everything you would ever need is there. By far the best holiday property I have stayed in. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks!


April 2013

Excellent stay and hope to return for trips not completed due to time even though weather was brilliant.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.