Swanpool beach is a five minute walk away.
The dining-area.
Plenty of comfortable seating.
The kitchen has everything you could require.
The master bedroom (Bedroom 2).
The kitchen leads off from the dining-area.
The light filled open plan living-room.
Doors open onto the balcony from the dining-area.
Lazy family meals can be enjoyed on holiday.
A big wall-mounted TV for family films and important sports events.
Lovely local crafts throughout the house.
Looking from the kitchen to the dining-area.
Looking down from the entrance area to the living-room a half flight of stairs below.
A wonderfully comfortable king-size bed.
Cushions and throws dress the beds.
The master bedroom has an en suite shower-room.
You can see Swanpool beach and the sea through the trees from the Juliet balcony in Bedroom 2.
Lovely lamps and artwork in all the rooms.
The en suite shower-room.
Toiletries are provided.
The study has a TV/DVD player and Playstation.
Looking from the landing outside Bedroom 1 to the entrance door.
A deckchair sits above the front door....hopefully a sign of how you will spend your holiday!
The stairs down to the lower ground floor.
Bedroom 2 is on the second floor.
Bedroom 2 has a king-size bed.
More lovely bed linens and cushions.
All bedrooms are beautifully presented.
Shutters dress the triangular window in Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 1 is on the lower ground floor.
Bedroom 1 is a big room with space to spead out.
A study-area in Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 1 has zip-and-link (6' double or 3' twin) beds.
Local Cornish craftwork can be fouond throughout this lovely property.
The family bathroom on the lower ground floor.
There's a power shower over the bath.
Spots of bright colour.
Lovely little touches....
Children will love the seaside coat pegs.
The spacious utility-room on the lower ground floor is fully equipped for outdoor eating with a wine fridge and tea/coffee making facilities.
Plenty of beach equipment is available for use.
Cornish goodies when you arrive!
The outside dining-area.
You will receive an extremely warm welcome at Coastal Retreat.
Swanpool Beach at low tide, perfect for rockpooling.
Try your hand at watersports at Swanpool Beach.
Gyllyngvase Beach is only a mile away and has a popular beach cafe/bistro, lifeguards throughout the season and water sports tuition.
Take the King Harry Ferry over to The Roseland.
Customs House Quay has a variety of pubs and restaurants, there are also fishing trips ferries from here too.
The Cove is a fabulous restaurant for both food and cocktails.
Prince of Wales Pier in Falmouth offers many ferry journeys to explore the seas.

Coastal Retreat

2620

1.2 miles SW of Falmouth / Sleeps 6 + cot

20% off for parties of 4 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £552 - £1380

August 2018

This review is currently in moderation.

April 2018

Stunning house with all the little things thought of to make our holiday perfect. Many stairs so probably not suitable for people with mobility issues.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It was great to hear that you had a perfect stay. We appreciate that as a four storey property this may not be suitable for people with mobility issues. We're always happy to give additional information to help you make the best choice. Alison, Customer Support


March 2018

A fantastic cottage- immaculate and wonderfully equipped.


February 2018

Excellent property. Very clean with everything you could need and extra. Nice welcome pack which is a nice personal touch.


December 2017

Well equipped, modern, clean home. We couldn’t fault it.


December 2017

Very well presented modern property, would recommend to anybody who wants to visit Cornwall. 5Star.


October 2017

This was our third visit to Coastal Retreat and it won't be our last. There was a superb welcome tray awaiting our arrival. The property has a real wow factor and you can see the sea from the balcony and the master bedroom. We were lucky enough to have beautiful Cornish weather in late October and early November and were able to make use of the balcony, quite simply, it's amazing!


October 2017

The house was stunning with lovely views. It made a great base for us to explore around Cornwall. Having a beach so close was a bonus for small children. Would definitely recommend.


August 2017

Fantastically well presented property with everything you could need for a comfortable stay! Lots of extra touches such as Cornwall provisions, equipment for use at the beach, and dvd and games entertainment for use in the cottage. Lots of space for the whole family. Definitely hope to visit again, and may stay longer than a week next time!


July 2017

Beautifully appointed; a definite home from home. Ideally located for exploring this area of Cornwall. Very good to have space for 2 cars (ie. garage and driveway). Very comfortable beds with quality bed linen and towels. Incredibly clean, and well resourced and equipped. Lovely 'welcome' package, which was truly welcoming. Highly recommended


June 2017

It was a pleasure to stay in such a lovely holiday home. Loved all the furnishings, pictures, mirrors and ornaments dotted around all helped to make it feel homely. Very enjoyable stay for us.


May 2017

Fantastic weeks holiday - is a superb home. Buchanan and Burrow family.


April 2017

super property, lots of extra thoughtful touches just enjoyed our second stay, hope to return


February 2017

A beautiful property.Close to beaches and Falmouth.


February 2017

Thank you for a lovely warm, comfortable stay in a well equipped house in a lovely location. Beautiful overall presentation.


November 2016

We have stayed in many Coastal Retreats and this ticks all the boxes for quality accommodation and excellent location .


June 2016

I would highly recommend Coastal Retreat for a relaxing holiday. The property is extremely well maintained, clean and provides everything you could possibly need (whatever the weather!) and more. The furnishings are comfortable and along with the decor, tasteful and of high quality. A good location for walking into Falmouth and for walks along the coastal paths, discovering beautiful beaches along the way. All of the attractions of West Cornwall are easily accessible - although driving around the district during peak season could be difficult! Once again, Classic Cottages have served us well!


June 2016

Beautiful house and very well equipped with quality furniture and appliances.


April 2016

All in all a brilliant house, stylish, contemporary, quirky split level design with plenty of room for us all and extremely well equipped. Neighbours very friendly. We really enjoyed the stay and will definitely book again.


March 2016

Loved Coastal Retreat, great location and superbly kitted out for all weathers. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. One of the best places we've stayed in Cornwall and we've been trying out different areas and different companies for over 20 years. We will return!


June 2015

We loved everything about Coastal Retreat. We only wished we had booked for longer!


June 2015

Superb property. One of the best we have stayed in. Very spacious, loved garden and sunloungers..


May 2015

Spacious house,not really a cottage.


September 2014

Stunning location


August 2014

Coastal Retreat was such a delight; set in a fantastic peaceful location. The photographs just do not do it justice; the house is well equipped and welcoming, the rooms are well appointed and spacious, everything has been thought of to make your stay enjoyable. You will not be dissappointed if you choose to stay here!


May 2014

The property is very light and airy, the decor contributing to a happy seaside atmosphere. Without doubt if the weather had been warm we would have taken full advantage of the excellent equipment and facilities supplied in this immaculate property. Despite the cool weather the property was warm and comfortable. (Possible drawback for some: there are a lot of stairs, those to the basement feeling particularly steep.) We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and will happily recommend to friends.


March 2014

This house is absolutely fabulous! It was like staying in a first class hotel without the interference of staff. Equipment levels were superb, internal themed decor is lovely.


July 2013

This is an ideal base for a family holiday. The cottage is beautifully decorated and comes so well equipped that you will kick yourselves for bringing so much stuff from home! Even picnic ware is provided! The play station was a hit as were the games and DVDs. The location is perfect; near to a pretty beach and within an hour of many local attraction such as St Michael's Mount", Luzard Point and Trebah Gardens.


May 2013

The house was fantastic BUT, the building work next door and the all day every day daily drilling and hammering really spoilt the stay if we're honest.

We were asked in the welcome pack to respect the neighbours which of course we did but the impact of the noise next door re. building work did impact on our stay. I realise you can't plan for this sort of thing but it was a real issue which was a shame because the house was absolutely ace.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to pass on your review of Coastal Retreat. I know that we did talk about your concerns just after your stay, and when we investigated we couldn't pinpoint any major building work going on nearby, so we had to conclude that a neighbour must have been carrying out some DIY at home. We've not had any other reports of disturbance, so can only say how sorry we are that you experienced this disruption. I know that you enjoyed the house otherwise, and hope that you had a great time exploring the area. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2013

Loved this property! Spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Very comfortable sofas and beds and plenty of TVs - saves on the arguments over what to watch. Particularly liked the utility room which is very useful if having a barbeque. Would be very happy to use if holidaying in this area again.


March 2013

Very relaxing break in comfortable accommodation.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.