Welcome to Chy-an-Hobi.
The comfortable sitting-room.
The dining-room also has a wood-burner.
Leather sofas.
The roaring wood-burner in the dining-room.
The kitchen is well-equipped.
Looking out towards the outside sitting-area.
A spacious sitting-room.
The first floor bathroom.
Huge gardens for everyone to enjoy.
The bunk bedroom.
The double bedroom
Pretty decor.
A small leat runs past the cottage.
The bunk bedroom.
The cosy en suite shower-room in the first floor double bedroom.
The second first floor double bedroom.
The pretty cottage is set in acres of garden.
The wood-burner in the sitting-room.
Leather furniture flanks the wood-burner.
The kitchen.
Lovely touches.
The double bedroom, available for bookings at the discounted rate.
The cottage has a very large lawned garden and gravelled sitting-area.
Chy-an-Hobi.
Relax.
Sennen Cove approximately eight miles away.
St Ives is just six miles away.
Treen and Porthcurno approximately eight miles away.

Chy-an-Hobi

2617

5.7 miles SW of St Ives / Sleeps 8 + cot

50% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £618 - £1872

May 2018

For anyone requiring a holiday rental, in a very quiet location, with loads of room, both in the cottage and garden, then this is the place. Only a couple of miles from Penzance, but so quiet and relaxing.


April 2018

Perfect cottage to explore the South West Coast as its bang in the middle of the south and north coast with dramatic scenery on the coastal path. The cottage has everything you need and is very cozy and comfortable with the most amazing well maintained outside gardens and paddocks. It is a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay.


April 2018

This place is amazing. Great garden, peaceful but easy to reach tourist hotspots. Absolutely perfect cottage. Would love to spend another holiday here. Couldn't fault it.


January 2018

We had a wonderful break and thoroughly enjoyed walking the dogs on the surrounding beaches and exploring the local lanes , on our next visit we have planned a walk to Zenna and a pub lunch ! Just can’t wait ,it’s all lovely


September 2017

A wonderful cottage for our holiday in Cornwall. Great Location away from the hustle and bustle but yet close enough to get to everywhere we wanted. Beautiful large garden and paddocks for Milo (our German Shepherd) who was on his first holiday to Cornwall, this made everything just perfect for him and us. I would highly recommend staying at this cottage if you are a couple wanting some space or a family needing the space, kids and dogs will love the outside space.


September 2017

Simply an absolute joy to stay here, in a location completely away from it all, in perfect surroundings, yet still so close to Penzance. Not only did we the adults love it here, but the dogs had the time of their lives too, in all of the garden!


August 2017

A beautiful, and extremely well equipped cottage, situated in a serene location. Spent a lovely week in absolute comfort, and couldn't ask for a better location or abode. I would definitely consider returning.


May 2017

This cottage is excellent for a large family or a group of friends (as we were) Very safe and everything you need is there Ok no wi-if or mobile signal (unless you go up the hill) but that didn't bother us An excellent base for exploring Cornwall Would defenitely stay again


April 2017

An amazing place to invite the whole family to relax and enjoy.


April 2017

We were very happy with the accommodation. It was comfortable, although a little on the cold side in the evenings. The location for us was perfect as we had easy access to all the coastal beaches and towns in west Cornwall. We would return to this property.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Chy-an-Hobi. We were delighted to hear the cottage and its location worked well for you overall. It's a shame you were a little chilly in the evenings - the cottage has full oil fired central heating which can be adjusted on the radiators for comfort and we hope that the wood-burner helped to take the chill off a little. Bryony, Customer Support


January 2017

Loved it, everything we wanted and expected. Beautiful cottage, lovely grounds, very comfortable.


September 2016

I really cannot recommend this cottage enough, it is stunning. Huge outdoor space, lovely décor and very clean. There is no Wi-Fi or phone signal but this provides a great opportunity to really switch off from the world and enjoy the cottage and its surroundings.

The cottage has everything you need and really felt like home for our time there.


September 2016

A fantastic cottage in an ideal peaceful location, still close to Penzance.


August 2016

Lovely cottage and location is quiet and it is easy to access north/south coast and all amenities whilst being within lovely countryside.


May 2016

Delightful cottage and gardens.


December 2015

The size and layout of this property made it ideal for our family group of five plus dog to stay in comfort, whilst still allowing us space for peace and quiet when needed! Parking was easy with two large cars, and although in a quiet location, there are many places to explore within only a view minutes drive of the house.


October 2015

A super place. Well-located, comfortable, beautifully renovated, well equipped and a lovely welcoming bottle of wine and biscuits to boot! Excellent indeed!


October 2015

Fabulous location, not too far from amenities but a feeling of peace and tranquillity.


August 2015

Nice house & grounds.


July 2015

The cottage was everything we hoped for. Beautifully furnished, comfortable and welcoming. The wine and biscuits was a lovely touch.

The gardens and paddock are very special indeed and we were totally relaxed laying on the sun loungers each day. Will definitely be coming back.


April 2015

A fantastic cottage which was roomy and well appointed. Ideal for dogs and their owners! Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.


April 2015

Fantastic place for families and dogs!


September 2014

Our first visit to cornwall and this cottage made it perfect lovely furnishings a beautiful garden lots of useful info about the area and very clean with good quality equipment. I think we will be back


September 2013

Great cottage offering all the necessities as well as some extras to make a home from home. Comfortable and welcoming, we'd stay there again.


August 2013

Great house, cosy comfortable and very well equipped.


May 2013

We had a fantastic holiday at Chy-an-Hobi. The cottage is well-furnished and every bit as good as it looks in the photos in a lovely rural setting and with an extensive garden. It is very well placed to explore the west of Cornwall. When we had problems with the en-suite shower the owners were most apologetic and tried to get it fixed as soon as possible.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall. Sorry that you had a problem with the shower, but we're happy to say that everything is now fixed. Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.