The first floor open plan living-area.
Dine in.
The kitchen area.
The first floor living-area has steep steps up to the second floor mezzanine snug.
The ground floor en suite bedroom.
The second floor mezzanine snug.
Looking down from the second floor to the first floor living-area.
Stylish fittings.
A warm welcome.
Welcome to The Net Loft.
The second floor mezzanine snug where there's room to chill.
The ground floor en suite bedroom.
Pass an evening playing a board game.
The bed is set close to the en suite wet-room.
Let time stand still.
Breakfast in bed?
Modern fittings in the en suite wet-room.
The en suite wet-room.
The shower.
From the bedroom to the en suite wet-room.
Prepare a meal for two.
The spectacular coastline.
The Jubilee outdoor pool in Penzance.
St Ives is just a short drive away.
St Michael's Mount, nearby.
Sennen Cove.
Pendeen lighthouse.
Lanyon Quoit, set in the moors in the far west.
Porthcurno, for guests looking to walk the coast path, it is a fabulous walk from Mousehole.

The Net Loft


Mousehole / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £272 - £681

October 2018

Wonderful place to stay, beautiful inside and so near the harbour, will use again

August 2018

It is a compact chubby chic apartment which is ok for 2 . Steep stairs may make accessibility difficult . I think it could feel quite oppressive if you had to stay many days inside

June 2018

Claustrophobic dwelling with no clear exterior view. Convenient for central Mousehole.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of The Net Loft. Originally a fisherman's net loft and artist's studio, the property is small but perfectly formed designed to make the most of the space available. Although the property doesn't offer a full sea view there are sea glimpses over the rooftops from the mezzanine snug and the beautiful Mousehole harbour is only a short stroll away. Bryony, Customer Support

March 2018

The Net Loft was the perfect place for a relaxed weekend away.

December 2016

Very Happy with the Property.

August 2016

Lovely place, in a fantastic location was really worth the drive from the Midlands.

December 2015

The property was clearly undergoing development work immediately prior to our stay, something which we were informed of before arrival but after making the booking. While the website photographs look fantastic, we felt that the time and effort spent on 'set-dressing' the property would have been better spent on fully clearing the property of building material and ensuring that basic functionality was in order prior to the arrival of guests. The owner was also using the limited storage facilities in the property for his own possessions, which meant that we were living out of our luggage for the duration of our stay. While The Net Loft looks great on the website and undoubtedly will be a great place to stay once completed, we were disappointed with the property. We would happily have exchanged some of the awesome free coffee for a wetroom door that didn't threaten to fall off each time we opened it!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank so much for your comments - as detailed in our email to you, we weren't aware of any renovation work being carried out so checked with the Owner who confirmed that the only work that had taken place was the replacement of a kitchen cupboard door. He wondered if you had seen some planks of wood left by a neighbour in the communal area? The wet-room door (sliding rather than hinged) has been replaced on its runners, and some more storage in addition to the shelving and the cupboard housing the additional household items (ironing board, spare bed linen etc) will be added to the bedroom. Thanks so much for your comments and suggestions, and we're delighted that you enjoyed the coffee! Tanya, Customer Support

October 2015

Beautiful cottage in a gorgeous village

September 2015

The Net Loft is the perfect little hideaway for a stay in Mousehole (equally lovely!). Clean, well equipped and cosy, a stone's throw from the harbour, would highly recommend!

July 2015

This is a wonderful place! The bus stop is 20 meters from there and the many footpathes are avaliable. The cottage has everything you need for a good holiday. Photos on the site correspond to the real situation. The atmosphere of the house is unique. At night there is very quiet. Pleasant quiet neighbors are there. The house has a very nice and responsible owner, who has always been open and ready to help us. When we arrived, he brought us the password of the Wi fi and a large bouquet of beautiful lilies for each of us.

May 2015

We loved the vibe in the Net Loft - its quiet, tucked away location made it a perfect place for a relaxing break, with the picturesque Mousehole harbour, lovely shops and great pub just a minute's walk away.

March 2015

My boyfriend and I had an excellent week staying in the Net loft in Mousehole! Extremely friendly owner that was keen to answer any queries we had. The appartment/house itself was very welcoming and comfortable! All in all, a wonderful week and the only thing to improve would be the weather!!

July 2014

A lovely modern cottage, with a great wet room. Fantastic location in heart of villlage; yards from good pub and local shop and deli. Fish and chip shop very good! Park at the top of village as access is limited. There is a weekly parking pass available from local council offices.

April 2014

The Net Loft is a small stylish studio in the centre of Mousehole and represents excellent value for money and a super living space. Very peaceful - unless you dislike the sound of gulls!

April 2014

The Net Loft is a great little retreat. A quirky place, full of character located right in the centre of Mousehole, yards away from the seafront, restaurants, shops and more importantly, the pub. Great value for a sneaky little break. The perfect hideaway.

July 2013

The Net Loft is a gorgeous bolt hole. It was comfortable, clean and just as described. One thing lacked - a place to sit outside but actually it's a small thing as the harbour is seconds away. The welcome pack was much appreciated including the wonderful flowers. Recommended.

June 2013

I have already recommended the Classic Cottages website to family and friends and will be looking to book another holiday in the future. The accommodation we stayed in was perfect and we had a great holiday in Mousehole. Top notch!

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.