Woody is further on from Hobie in the seven acre meadow with a sheltered barbecue area set off to the side.
The fabulous living-area with plenty of space for all.
The living space is open plan.
The cosy double bed, perfect for returning to after a day of exploring.
The beautiful double bedroom.
Woody’s twin bedroom.
The lovely twin bedroom.
The cabin bed is a delight.
Woody’s lovely double cabin bed with luxurious linens.
Woody’s kitchen-area with everything you will need for your glamping holiday.
Enjoy a leisurely meal together.
The log-fired range keeps the tent cosy and is capable of cooking a roast at the same time!
The sitting-area – a great place to relax with a book.
There is plenty of space for all the family.
Every little detail has been thoughtfully put together.
Freshly ground coffee anyone?
At the back of the safari tent sits the en suite double shower-room and the cloakroom with WC and wash-basin. This can be accessed from inside the bedrooms or from the outside.
The lovely en suite cloakroom.
The cloakroom wash-basin.
Your very own hot water shower in the tent!
Towels are provided.
There are lovely touches throughout the tent.
You have your own larder fridge situated at the back of the tent with a kettle for convenience.
Keep an eye out to see what nature brings.
Hot water bottles are provided for those chillier nights.
There is a sheltered barbecue area is to the left of Woody.
The double shower with hot water and plenty of space to wash the children after a day on the beach.
Woody enjoying the sunshine.
Woody is on the far right of the photo, Hobie is in the middle and Rusty the Tin Tent is on the far left.
The neighbouring field is for your use too including the fabulous fire pit which overlooks the coast – great for a group gathering or a romantic place for two to watch the sun go down.
Cooking up a meal on the firepit.
Help yourselves to herbs from the ‘Herb Boat’!
There is a handy on-site Honesty Shop.
The Honesty Shop stocks lots of lovely local produce including fresh local bacon, free range eggs, Roskillys’ ice-cream and lots of lovely local goodies.
There is plenty on offer at the Honesty Shop.
Enjoy the peace and tranquility on Woody’s decking.
Woody is a great retreat.
Sit on the deck and enjoy a glass of something.
Or perhaps read a book.
Woody is to the right of the picture, Hobie in the middle and Rusty to the left.
This is a lovely setting.
You may just not want to leave.
Woody is situtated in a wild flower meadow.
Plan your perfect glamping getaway at Woody.
There is plenty of space including a little area of woodland with a hammock, rope swing and old boat for the children to make their own adventures.
The children will entertain themselves for hours playing on the rope swing.
The lovely communal woodland area.
Glamping at Chymder Farm.

Woody

2612

1.3 miles N of Mullion / Sleeps 6 + cot*

7 Nights from £465 - £1275

September 2017

Fantastic place. Just right for our family's needs. Although it is essentially a village location the owners have done a masterful job of locating the tents so that you get the best rural views &, from their neighbouring meadow, sea views. You really feel that you are deep in the countryside & a million miles from civilisation yet only a few minutes drive from a Helston & it's supermarkets. Perfectly situated to explore both the beautiful secluded coves & bigger, more popular coves on the Lizard peninsula. The tent is very well equipped with the added charm of a log burner & an honesty shop. Heavenly. With a mindset that doesn't expect guaranteed Meditterranean weather there are memories a-plenty to be made. Just brilliant.


July 2017

Great location, some very pretty beaches around and local entertainment.


May 2017

We have just had amazing week staying in Woody, we had all the home comforts we needed. Feeling very relaxed after a quiet week enjoying our surroundings in the meadow. The nearest beach is just minutes away in the car which is fab. The honesty shop has a great supply of local produce, some of which we cooked in the wood burning stove. A local thai take away delivers to the site which we thought was delicious


September 2016

A really lovely relaxing week away from the stresses of modern day hectic life. As any typical Uk break you can never rely on too much sunshine ! This would never dampen our spirits, the wood stove was very welcome in the evenings to cook delicious meals and to warm up. I recommend jacket potatoes in the oven - simple and just delicious ! Being 7 months pregnant i was more than comfortable in Woody, comfortable beds, a instant hot shower and lots of fresh air. I have returned feeling re freshed and re vitalised and there is no question I will be re booking.


July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Woody. The tent was spacious and well equipped. The children loved playing in the woods and running around the fields. All the fun of camping (being outdoors, going "slow", open-fire cooking) without the hassle (of having to trudge off to the loo, being straightjacketed in a sleeping bag, not being able to keep your milk and beer cool) ... highly recommended!


May 2016

A lovely getaway in a perfect location with our two dogs. When the weather was awful we curled up by the log burner inside with a glass of wine, when it was good we sat on the deck and cooked on the BBQ. Great location to explore that part of Cornwall and a really fab, well equipped, beautifully decked out 'tent'- what more can you ask for!


April 2016

A Fabulous escape. Perfect for retreating from busy daily life, whether you just want to sit and read or use it as a base to explore. Comfortable, well equipped, homely and clean. Great bathroom facilities and lovely beds. We're wondering when we can fit in our next visit...


October 2015

Woody is a great place to relax and get back to the simple things in life. I have a child with ASD who just comes alive there and relaxes and laughs and chats. It's the best place. My whole family love it!


September 2015

Stunning location, lovely tent, great value for money. Will be visiting again next year.


September 2015

Fantastic experience - highly recommended. You can experience the beauty of Cornwall and all it has to offer during the daytime, then snuggle up and relax in the tent at nighttime. The décor, ambience, setting and general feel of the place are all brilliant.


August 2015

A unique experience.


June 2015

A great glamping experience in a lovely location with friendly and helpful owners. The tent was well equipped and having the luxury of electricity, a shower and a flushing toilet was wonderful.


June 2015

A home from home, sp peaceful and quiet but you can also have lots of fun. Was a great way to finish university.


May 2015

This is a wonderful spot overlooking a meadow that in the day had swallows swooping and at night barn owls hunting. Perfect location a short drive from shops one way and beaches the other. Fabulous.


May 2015

This is such a special place for couples, friends or families. Even in the rain we loved every minute of it, it was so romantic we even got engaged here!


March 2015

charming but discreet hosts, full of good addresses and knowledge of the area. We had a wonderful time despite a rather windy stay, beautiful costline and fantastic location


October 2014

Love Woody! Amazing place to stay. Rural, rustic, simple, natural, relaxing and made life feel floaty and light! Would love to visit again.


June 2014

We had a thoroughly wonderful holiday in Woody. This was our first go at glamping and it far exceeded what we expected!


June 2014

Everything was just brilliant and cooking on the wood stove was surprising easy. We even did a full roast with cake for dessert.


May 2014

This is the most beautiful place and camping in comfort. We had a wonderful holiday here


April 2014

We loved our holiday in Woody, all the benefits of canvas and stars with the comfort and ease of beds, a range and own loo/shower. We will definitely be back, our two boys and dog didn't want to leave!!


April 2014

Stunning campsite with excellent facilities. The hidden plug sockets, free wood for the wood burner, fridge, private shower and toilet all helped to make our stay that much more enjoyable. Everything was exceptionally clean and the beds and bed linen was very comfortable. The owners, Sally and John were very friendly and helpful. Everything was better than expected.


October 2013

Peaceful. Amazing. All the good bits about camping, plus more x


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.