The comfy sitting-room has a lovely wood-burner making this an ideal retreat all year round.
The exterior of Treraire as you enter from the driveway.
The garden is very spacious and sunny.
The kitchen has a breakfast-bar, ideal for an informal breakfast or a morning coffee.
The large conservatory is a lovely room to enjoy.
The kitchen is so well-equipped.
There is a dining-room next to the kitchen.
You may prefer to dine in the conservatory.
The sitting-room is the ideal place to relax and unwind.
The spacious entrance hall and grand staircase.
The double bedroom on the first floor.
Breakfast in bed? Don't mind if I do!
The en suite shower-room with a fabulous drench head shower.
One of the twin bedded rooms on the first floor.
The bright and shiny en suite shower-room
Bedroom 4 also has twin beds.
The en suite bathroom for the twin bedroom.
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor.
The shower-room on the ground floor next to Bedroom 1.
The rear of Treraire provides access to the conservatory.
Port Isaac, on the north coast of Cornwall, is a great little village to visit.
Rock.
Padstow harbour.
Beautiful Daymer Bay is a real treat winter or summer.
Daymer Bay beach.
Polzeath beach.
Rock.

Treraire

2605

Rock / Sleeps 8 + cot

7 Nights from £692 - £1895

September 2018

This cottage provided everything and more to meet our expectations of a holiday stay! We were very comfortable in this ‘home from home’. It was very spacious and well equipped ....Wonderful choice for us!


September 2018

lovely property nice garden, really nice communal areas, conservatory, kitchen, lounge . really well equipped would definitely go back


August 2018

A wonderful home from home. Well situated, maintained & well equipped. Cannot recommend highly enough, will not disappoint.


August 2018

A superb find which ticked every box


July 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Treraire the house was light and airy, comfortable and well equipped. The downstairs bedroom and shower room was ideal for my elderly mum who came with us. The close location to Rock and its restaurants within walking distance and the ferry over to Padstow is a must.


May 2018

Super house to relax in. Excellent location. Well kept and well equipped.


May 2018

Treraire is a perfect home for family get together holidays, within a wonderful spacious garden. Located close to Rock with beautiful beach and walks.


September 2017

A good holiday base for North Cornwall. Well served with shops on doorstep & numerous eateries. All 3 generations enjoyed this property. Well equipped for family living with good sized garden. Excellent beds.


August 2017

This property ticked ALL the boxes!


July 2017

The house has a nice garden, with furniture for relaxing and eating. A good size for the children to run around in. The house was impressive to walk into. We enjoyed spending time in the house, sometimes it was difficult to convince the children, it would be nice to go out. The house had room for our large family group to spread out at times and find some peace and yet the rooms are big enough that we could come together for meals and games.


June 2017

Good roomy property with ample parking. Garden is spacious and well equipped. Location is good, easy to get to some of the popular places in Cornwall.


June 2017

A lovely spacious, well equipped cottage with plenty of parking and a large garden. A small supermarket, butcher, baker and fish and chip shop, all within 5 mins walk.


May 2017

Excellent location. Well equipped, spacious house. Very comfortable.


April 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable in the house.


July 2016

This is the most perfect holiday house , with a lovely comfortable friendly feel , as well as all the mod cons and furnishings you would wish for. It is actually nicer than our own house back home! The location is also superb as it is near to the wonderful shops, to the bus stop for surfers to get to Polzeath and within walking/ cycling distance from Rock estuary and beach.


December 2015

A lovely house for all seasons.


September 2015

Treraire is a large, comfortable and well appointed property in a convenient location just outside Rock.


August 2015

A wonderful house - perfect for families. Well situated and equipped to a very high standard. We'll come back next year.


July 2015

The house Treraire is wonderful and lovely furnished and suits best to our needs for a lot of space and comfort. Although we are only one family with 4 family members, the best we found was, that every of the 4 sleeping-rooms has its own bath with own toilet and shower/or bathtube. e.g. for being able to shower independently in parallel in the morning.


June 2015

We loved going out and about in the area, and always enjoyed the prospect of getting back to such a comfortable house!


May 2015

Treraire is a delightful house to stay in. Plenty of room for 6 adults and 3 children. Lovely garden and excellent facilities in the house. We had a super stay.


April 2015

Our family party ranging from 26 to 88 was well catered in this comfortable spacious well equipped and tastefully decorated house. Downstairs bedroom perfect for mobility issues. Well located for exploring this part of Cornwall.


December 2014

This review is currently in moderation.

August 2014

4 generations from 87 years to 2 years spent a lovely week together at Treraire. My elderly disabled parents found the downstairs bedroom and shower room very useful, the conservatory was ideal for family mealtimes and we very much appreciated the prompt response to a late request we made on arrival for a stair gate for our 2 year old grandson. All equipment was plentiful and in good order and more than enough storage, with a comprehensive file full of handy numbers, directions and general information.


July 2014

Beautiful old house; great location; ideal garden, for children especially; well equipped; lovely local shops - we have just had a great family holiday.


June 2014

Wonderfully comfortable , well located and so well equipped !


April 2014

Nice quiet location. Comfortable spacious property.


May 2013

Trerair is an excellent house in a great location. Thank you for helping to make our special family holiday a great success.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.