At the heart of the village and almost 200 years old, semi-detached Blythe has recently been completely renovated.
The unexpectedly spacious sitting-room at the centre of the cottage has the kitchen on one side and the cosy snug on the other.
The snug which has stairs to the first floor, has a warming wood-burner in the old stone inglenook which is perfect for those cooler evenings.
The view across the back garden from Bedroom 1.
Looking through to the utility room which leads you also to the back door, the sun-room and ground floor shower-room.
The kitchen is well designed, modernised in harmony with the character of the cottage.
The sun-room links the ground floor shower-room and the rest of the cottage and gives access to the garden.
There is a central cooker hood suspended above the hob - tall people please be aware!
A great room for games or to watch a movie or two.
Looking through to the snug from the sitting-room.
Spacious Bedroom 1 is furnished with a king-size sleigh bed.
With two windows, the double bedroom is lovely and light.
Bedroom 2 has versatile 'zip and link' beds, shown here made up as a 5' double but they can also be two single beds (suitable for children).
The bathroom on the first floor.
The cottage is comfortably furnished with thoughtful touches throughout.
The staircase is typical of an older cottage, fairly steep and turning half way up - mind your head if you're tall!
The wood-burner will keep you cosy and snug on those cold dark winter days and evenings.
The front entrance porch leads into the snug.
Looking through from the sitting-room to the kitchen/dining-room, please note that there is a step down between the two rooms.
The shower-room is on the ground floor and has a large double cubicle.
A little stone seat has been built into one of the retaining walls.
Double doors open out to the patio.
A real sun-trap, the patio is totally private and out of sight from the neighbouring properties.
Wide paved steps lead up to the lawn (please take care).
The raised lawn provides plenty of space for children to play (please take care with toddlers on the steps).
Looking across the lawn, the rural landscape surrounding the village can be seen between neighbouring rooftops.
From the parking-area a flight of stone steps leads from outside the back door up to the back garden.
The 'sunken' patio is a very private, sunny spot to enjoy breakfast, lunch or supper outside.
Even looking down from the lawn, the patio is almost out of sight!
Why not spend Christmas in this lovely cosy cottage.
Christmas dinner with family or friends before a walk around the village or watching a few repeats on the TV!
There is plenty of parking space beside the cottage; reversing into it will make it easier coming out.
The front of this beautifully refurbished, surprisingly spacious old cottage.
Stithians Reservoir lies just outside the village.
Looking across the reservoir from the southern side, towards the Watersports Centre and The Golden Lion pub on the northern shore.
One of Falmouth's fabulous beaches, Gyllyngvase, is about 20 minutes away by car.
A view of the scenic Helford River, also under half an hour's drive away.
Stithians is ideally central for exploring the area - a 15 minute drive takes you to Helston, with Porthleven's picturesque harbour a few minutes further on.
On the north coast, Portreath's sandy beach is great for families.
The spectacular beach at Godrevy, at the eastern end of St Ives Bay, is also within half an hour's drive - you will be spoilt for choice of where to go each day!

Blythe

2594

5.3 miles NW of Falmouth / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £398 - £915

September 2018

Had the beds been comfortable I would have given the property 5 stars.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your comments. We do find that mattress comfort is a very personal preference so it can be tricky to find something that 'ticks all the boxes' for everyone. We will of course pass your feedback to the owner however for their attention. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2018

Lovely cottage,very well equipped and is in a good location for visiting most of Cornwall. Good shop just 200 yds away. Thanks for a brilliant holiday.....helped by the heatwave.


June 2018

Great Cottage, very clean and all you need is there. Great place to stay to explore the south of Cornwall.


May 2018

Well appointed and really comfy.


February 2018

A cosy and well equipped cottage in a great location and very comfortable


September 2017

Excellent location and a very well equipped and comfortable cottage which can be enjoyed in all weathers and at anytime of the year a real Cornish find -Thank you .


September 2017

Excellent cottage, very spacious, Good centre for touring, very friendly village, excellent pub/restaurant just a short walk away. Bus stop nearby to Truro. We will return!


September 2017

I don't think i could do Blythe justice - it was lovely.


July 2017

A lovely cottage and a brilliant base from which to explore Cornwall. We could travel to the east, west, north and south with ease and explored so many places in our week there. Lots of space for a family of 4! The housekeeping was exceptionally good and lots of thought had been put into kitting out the cottage by the owners, which was most appreciated.


April 2017

Our third visit to a very comfortable and homely home for our holiday.


December 2016

The cottage was wonderful- much bigger than we expected. It was the perfect base for the family wedding we were attending nearby


September 2016

Excellent base for touring all South West Cornwall.


July 2016

This is a lovely cottage in a fantastic area, we would highly recommend it to other families.


April 2016

Our second stay in a very comfortable house.


December 2015

There has been a lot of thought gone in to the cottage and it shows very well done


September 2015

Excellent cottage, central for visiting the beautiful Cornish scenery.


September 2015

One of the most comfortable and well-equipped cottages we have stayed in, wish we could have stayed longer!


August 2015

Great location within easy access of so many places of interest. Very cosy cottage with a lovely garden and great layout inside.


July 2015

This is a lovely, clean and comfortable cottage in a great location. You do need a car to get around but it is ideally placed for visiting either the North or South coast. All the comforts of home are provided and we have already booked our 3rd stay next year.


May 2015

An excellent comfortable cottage, the cleanest and best equipped we have stayed in. A good central location in a friendly village. Highly recommended.


April 2015

Loved it. Everything we needed.


March 2015

Just to say we had a lovely holiday in such a pretty place. The cottage was comfy, well-equipped and clean.


October 2014

Hopefully will visit again during summer months so we can enjoy the garden & patio area. Visited at the end of October & had a fantastic time with fab beaches & other attractions on our doorstep.


July 2014

The cottage is a real gem. Every comfort has been thought of. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked a return visit next year.


April 2014

A home from home :) very cosy and clean .


March 2014

Lovely cottage, good location and all that you need for a great holiday.


September 2013

cannot think of any suggestions for improvement -we had a really good time


August 2013

The cottage was fantastic. Everything was spotless, and everything worked. But more than that, you could tell that a great deal of care and attention had gone into making sure guests had an enjoyable stay. A good example is the brilliantly detailed folder containing info not only on the cottage (heating, water etc), but also on the local area (shops, garages, attractions etc). The only slight criticism is that the acoustics in the kitchen are somewhat disconcerting, but that really is nit-picking.

The village itself is very pleasant and quiet, and the village pub is friendly and offers decent food, and there's a small general stores at the end of the road.

I'd happily recommend both Blythe and Classic Cottages to anyone.


July 2013

The cottage was very lovely!! New and very clean. We enjoyed the location and the Country Cornwall! The people are lovely!!


May 2013

Blythe is a lovely cottage, furnished nicely and we felt at home straight away. Many beautiful details and a lovely atmosphere. In warmer weather the garden will be very nice, there is a windshielded patio to sit outside. The village is close to many lovely places to visit, we especially enjoyed going to Kynance Cove with its lovely beach, cliff walks and very good Café. If we come to the area again, we would love to stay at Blythe cottage again.


May 2013

Lovely quiet relaxing place provides really welcoming "getaway from it all". Would readily recommend this property to others. Totally unspoilt.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.