Lottie’s Loft is a unique first floor barn conversion with stunning rural views.
Specially designed tri-fold doors open up the living space onto the balcony.
The kitchen-area is stylish and contemporary.
There is plenty of room on the balcony for a table and chairs so that you can make the most of the unspoilt views.
This fabulous open plan loft is beautifully designed and furnished.
Another view of the living area with the wood burner, and full length shutters to keep you cosy in the winter.
There is a lovely wood-burner in one corner and guests are offered a free supply of logs.
This is the panoramic view from your balcony.
A breakfast-bar cleverly separates the kitchen from the living space.
The comfortable double bedroom has a 5' bed and en suite shower-room.
The spacious double shower.
The shower room has a heated rail for snuggly warm towels.
Beautiful Elsyl products to pamper you during your holiday.
Lottie’s Loft has been designed to feel very private from the rest of the farmstead – a really special retreat.
There is plenty of room on the balcony for a table and chairs, so that you can relax and take in the views.
External wooden steps lead up to Lottie's Loft.
There is a lovely decking-area at the foot of the steps leading to Lottie's Loft.
This very sheltered spot is at the botom of the steps that lead up to your loft.
This property is perfectly placed for exploring the stunning Jurassic Coast, which includes historic Lyme Regis.
The harbour at West Bay is an easy drive due south from Mosterton via Beaminster and Bridport – both also well worth a visit.
There are a wealth of historic houses and gardens to explore in the area. This is the garden at Montacute House.
Looking at Lottie's Loft from above the cottage - Lottie's Loft is to the far end with the wonderful view in front.
This is a view along the Jurassic Coast from Charmouth.
Lyme Regis is a beautiful town to visit - the beach is a mixture of pebbles and sand.
Burton Bradstock, just beyond Bridport, has an unspoilt beach and a famous seafood cafe.
The HIX Fish & Oyster House overlooking the Cobb in Lyme Regis is great for a treat.
The lovely market town of Bridport is nearby - two markets each week and lots of shops and cafes to spend a day enjoying.
The balcony is a wonderful place to sit and take in the views.
The original stone walls of this barn celebrate its traditional character.
Phoebes House is at the top of West Farm and has fabulous views.
Lottie's Loft is a unique first floor barn conversion with stunning rural views.

Lottie’s Loft

2565

3.5 miles NW of Beaminster / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £350 - £660

December 2017

We rent properties throughout the Uk, in Europe and bothe in OZ and New Zealand. Lottie's Loft was up there with the best. The quality was amazing - the actual property, the contents, the kitchen equipment, the goodies ( including bubbles to bring in the New Year) - everywhere.


October 2017

Luxurious bolt-hole nestled away in the heart of beautiful Dorset countryside.


October 2017

A perfect location to use as a country retreat or base to local resorts and attractions.


September 2017

Loved Lotties Loft - very high standard accommodation with everything you could wish for included. The extra items provided, home made bread, wine, milk, water, butter, coffee, biscuits were an unexpected surprise.


August 2017

Amazing accommodation, fabulous views, ideal weekend away for stressed out townies.


August 2017

Absolutely lovely accommodation, among the best.


June 2017

Amazing views of horses, sheep, goats, cows, & far away hills.


June 2017

We were made to feel very welcome and we so enjoyed the lovely homemade loaf of bread and the other goodies provided by Jan and Jim. There was everything in the Loft that you needed for a lovely holiday.


May 2017

We had a wonderful and very relaxing stay at Lottie's Loft. The property is very well equipped and we were provided with a number of goodies such as a bottle of wine, bottled water, milk, coffee, cereal, nespresso pods, home baked bread etc. which we wouldn't have expected to find. We had a lovely view from the balcony and it was great fun to watch the sheep and horses in the fields.


May 2017

A lovely bolt hole for two with the most amazing views.


March 2017

Nothing missing. Comfort, location, amenities all there.


December 2016

A unique cottage in a unique position!


November 2016

Would highly recommend Lottie's Loft along with West Dorset. Location was great, views wonderful, property great. Absolutely loved Lottie's Loft, had a wonderful holiday thank you.


October 2016

Spectacular accomodation. Attention to detail was excellent. Lovely welcome with fresh bread, butter, bottle of wine. Host with the most!


September 2016

marvellous place for a relaxing holiday


August 2016

Had a fantastic break in an absolutely beautiful location. It was so peaceful and relaxing - just what we needed. The accommodation was second to none having everything you could possibly need, with the bed and pillows being the most comfortable we have ever had. Fresh bread, milk, butter, water and wine were a bonus! Thoroughly enjoyed our break here and will definitely be returning!


June 2016

Lotties loft was a delight to stay in but was a little remote.


June 2016

The best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in.


May 2016

Our stay here was perfect! The little touches from the freshly baked bread in the welcome basket, to the little touches like lovely books and magazines on Dorset, the bathrobes, the dvds, the restaurant leaflets and the binoculars for bird watching. Perfect location. Views are amazing! My husband loved his surprise birthday present. It was just what we needed for a well deserved stress free break.


April 2016

Wonderful cottage with beautiful views. Well equipped with little extras to make our stay special.


March 2016

We had an amazing weekend at Lotties loft. The place is amazingly furnished and immaculately clean. I would 100% recommend this property. The owners went above and beyond any expectations in helping us get home when the Trains were cancelled due to weather. The best hosts ive ever had!


March 2016

Very nice spot, owners were very helpful and would give the place 11 out of 10.


December 2015

Outstanding accommodation and location,fabulous attention to detail,highly recommend


November 2015

Loved everything and lovely welcome goodies given to us.


October 2015

A very high quality barn conversion in a superb location. Ideal for both good and bad weather. We were cozy next to the log burner on a cold wet evening then sat eating breakfast on the balcony on a warm sunny morning after. Little touches from the owner make the stay even better - freshly baked bread, chilled wine and a fire ready to light on arrival.


October 2015

Lotties Loft was superb. Everything about it was chosen with taste and consideration for people holidaying there. I wish all holiday cottages were so beautifully furnished and equipped. The views were wonderful, saw an amazing sunset whilst there.


September 2015

A lovely cottage in a wonderful location. Nice welcome with some little extras.


September 2015

Cottage was wonderful in a lovely location. Attention to detail was excellent. A very warm welcome from the owner. The treats were a lovely surprise which we enjoyed very much. We will be returning.


September 2015

One word amazing


August 2015

Cottage is very well presented, owners were friendly but not overpowering. Views magnificent. Highly recommended.


August 2015

We had a fantastic week's stay at Lottie's Loft. The property is as good, if not better, than it looks in the photos. The surrounding views from the balcony are beautiful. At the end of the week we were sad to leave. When we visit Dorset again we would love to return to Lottie's Loft.


July 2015

Very relaxing and comfortable stay with great views. Owner was there to greet us and on hand if we needed anything but left us to enjoy our holiday.


June 2015

We were very glad to spend a week´s holiday in Lotties Loft as the appartement is very well equipped and very clean. We recommend it to everybody!

Gardy and Wolfgang


June 2015

We had an absolutely great time, the owners were so friendly and the little touches were a really lovely touch, the bed was so comfy and the layout of the accommodation was superb, the views were stunning from the balcony and we would love to return, thank you for making our holiday so relaxing.


May 2015

First class accommodation with amazing views. Everything about Lotties Loft says quality. Very convenient location for visiting Dorset, Somerset and East Devon.


April 2015

Amazing holiday the place was beautiful, comfortable and an all round lovely place to stay. The home made bread, wine and dressing gowns were a wonderful touch. We look forward to going back.


March 2015

One word Excellent! If your looking for relaxation in the best of the best in Dorset then Lottie's Loft will not disappoint.


October 2014

Along with every other cottage that we have stayed in through Classic Cottages our expectations in every way were exceeded and we would thoroughly recommend a stay at Lotties Loft , brilliant. Superb for relaxing and a brilliant location for visiting all parts of this lovely county Dorset.


October 2014

Our stay at Lottie's Loft was absolutely perfect. We were really sad to leave and will definitely be recommending to friends and family.


September 2014

The accommodation was excellent. The owners were very welcoming and the provision of a bottle of wine, fresh bread etc was a pleasant surprise.


September 2014

If you are looking for somewhere to go for some peace and quiet Lottie's Loft is the place to for you. The views are quite spectacular, the bed comfy and the shower amazing. Already can't wait to go back.


August 2014

Lottie's Loft is a fabulous place for a relaxing holiday. We loved every second of our stay here. The owners were very welcoming and every detail of the cottage has been carefully considered to ensure a comfortable and luxurious holiday! You will not be disappointed. The far reaching views are absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend a holiday at Lottie's Loft to anyone looking for a break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life - be prepared to be blown away!


July 2014

Lotties Loft is a gem surrounded by beautiful countryside yet near to all the wonders of The Jurassic Coast.


July 2014

A wonderful property with the best view ever over the rolling Dorset countryside from the balcony. A great place for a relaxing holiday.


June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday staying in 'Lottie's Loft'. The property was beautifully furnished, immaculate and luxurious, with spectacular views over the Axe Valley. It was the perfect place to return to after a day out in Dorset.


April 2014

Lottie's Loft is exactly as it says in the description and photos. I've never given feed back on any property that we have stayed at before but Lottie's Loft really is excellent. We could have spent the whole week sat on the balcony taking in the stunning views! The location is excellent if you want to be in the middle of nowhere, with peace and quiet and only the sounds of the birds and farm work going on.


December 2013

If you are looking for an escape that offers peace and quiet, great views, superbly clean and well kept accommodation just a few miles from some lovely locations to visit.....look no further than "Lottie's Loft"

The accommodation is exactly as the photos demonstrate (there are too many travel companies to which you can't say that!) The views are stunning, whatever the weather. The facilities make for easy living and the welcome offered by the owners second to none.

We can't recommend "The Loft" highly enough (excuse the pun)

We will return.....it's that good!


November 2013

The perfect cottage for a relaxing break in the Dorset countryside and we couldn't have had a warmer welcome from the owners. The homemade bread waiting for us on arrival was so thoughtful! We have already booked our second visit!


October 2013

Truly a wonderful stay excellent facilities throughout the property,wonderful views across the valley,warm and friendly welcome from the owner.Would we come back again yes and probley will at some time.


August 2013

No one will regret holidaying at Lotties Loft as it will be an experience to remember.


July 2013

a really nice place to relax, though you have to keep in mind that during the week there is work going on at the farm.


June 2013

Lottie's Loft is perfect for a quiet getaway for two. Everything in the accommodation is of the highest standard and we were warmly welcomed by the owner both in word and deed with delicious essential food provided to get us going and personal recommendations for places to go and things to do in the area. Can't wait to go back!


June 2013

What a little gem Lottie's Loft is. This is one of the best places we have ever stayed in and we have been doing holiday cottages for years. The surrounding views are stunning and there is absolutely everything you could possibly want here and more, the accommodation is modern, very spacious and light with top notch kitchen equipment and a superb shower, wel loved this place!


June 2013

The views from the property were everything I had hoped for and the loft a delight. The owner gave me a fantastic welcome and was full of helpful information. The welcome pack was excellent. A five star property in my opinion.


June 2013

We have rented cottages for many years and found the owners of Lotties Loft were the most welcoming and friendly hosts. The property itself is a little gem, finished to a very high standard with excellent fittings and furnishings. There were lots of extra touches, fresh home-made bread and provisions in the refrigerator on our arrival, far exceeding our expectations. The view from the balcony is superb and has to be seen to fully appreciate it. Lotties Loft is a perfect bolt-hole and we will certainly be returning.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.