Burford House.
The spacious sitting-room has an electric wood-burner effect stove.
The sitting-area.
Spacious, light and airy.
The kitchen-diner.
Enjoy an al fresco meal in the garden.
The kitchen leads to the sitting-area.
Lovely big windows allow the light to flood into this Georgian property.
Stairs sweep up to the first floor bedrooms.
The sauna is set on the left-hand side of the garden.
Bedroom 2.
The front of Burford House.
Bedroom 3.
Bedroom 5.
Bedroom 5.
The bathroom has a double shower cubicle, a bath and his and her sinks.
Bedroom 2 has an adjoining cot-room.
The ground floor twin bedroom.
Mousehole is just a two mile walk along the coastal path.
The Jubilee outdoor swimming pool on Penzance promenade.

Burford House

2555

Penzance / Sleeps 9 + cot

20% off for parties of 7 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £618 - £1872

December 2017

The beds are very comfort. The location is great.


September 2017

A lovely large house in a great location but in need of maintenance and some tlc.


June 2017

The location of the property is absolutely topnotch. The nearest pub, The Lamp and Whistle, is brilliant. The house itself is charming and comfortable, the bathrooms are lovely. The downstairs bedroom smells of damp, though. The sauna is not the real deal, but thumbs up for trying! There is some noise (music) from the basement flat, fortunately one doesn't hear it upstairs. There were some housekeeping issues that Classic Cottages hopefully attends to. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate returning to Burford House for another memorable holiday.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review and we're glad that you had a great stay overall. We've shared your feedback with the owners of the property and the housekeeping team, and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2016

Large house, in a great location in Penzance. Everything we wanted was within easy walking distance. The house had a good feel to it and we felt able to relax.


August 2016

Great location


May 2016

Wonderful, spacious place with a lovely homely feel. Showers were powerful and nice and hot. Kitchen very well equipped complete with cafetière. Having 2 downstairs living rooms was handy too. We enjoyed the sauna. We got the car in the garage by driving in front ways: as long as someone is able to watch you in, it's fine! Such a fabulous location for train and bus links which meant we could all enjoy a pint by the harbour! We'd love to return here... The best sign of a good holiday!


March 2016

Well-located, well-equipped, comfortable house, five minutes from Penzance Station and the south coast path. Plenty of room for larger groups of families and friends.


August 2015

Spacious, well equipped, beautiful house. Handy location for exploring Penzance on foot, and within easy drive of lovely beaches. Being near the station was useful for getting to St Ives. The location was in a generally quiet residential area, the main noise was that of seagulls.


August 2015

A spacious home from home, very comfortable for a large party of teenagers, parents, grandma and dogs!


August 2015

Lovely cottage, plenty of space, gorgeous location. Easy access to the town and the beach. Very clean and well kept. Could not have asked for better.


July 2015

A great house for two families to get together. Plenty of good communal space and a quick walk into the centre of town or to the station. The local pub was also excellent!


July 2015

We were so happy to find this wonderful home so conviently located in Penzance! There were eight in our group including one in a wheelchair and the accomadtions worked beautifully. The beds were so comfortable we all wanted to take them with us when we left! We lived in Penzance 30 years ago and brought our 3 children and their spouses back to visit the city we loved and the many friends we still have here. Being able to stay at the Burford House made it a perfect trip!


March 2015

Wonderful house full of warmth and atmosphere. The perfect, spacious base for two families with lively toddlers.


July 2014

Very nice house, good size and well equipped but could really benefit from 're-Decoration. The garage unlike previous comments was fine, I could easily park my Landrover I. It which is a bigger than average car. The sauna was a great touch and well used even though the weather was in the 80s


April 2014

great holiday will be going back when we can


November 2013

The property is lovely and ideal for the larger family. The only down side is that there are double yellow lines arround the property and finding parking spaces anywhere near can be a little difficult. There is a garage with the property but access is a little tight.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Burford House - we're glad you had a good break and agree that the house is perfect for family groups. For anyone who has more than one car and can't find a space on the road, there is lots of room in the public car parks down by the station/waterfront (about 400 yards away). Tanya, Customer Support


October 2013

Burford house was a lovely property conveniently situated for exploring Cornwall. A large Georgian house ideal for families with children and our flat coat retriever loved his stay there also.


September 2013

Big house, great location, comfy beds and great living space. Nice big kitchen and nice little enclosed garden. Beware parking in the garage if your car is on the large side, it is extremely tight - we found plenty of on street parking nearby for our larger vehicles.


August 2013

Nice big comfortable house. Well situated for buses and trains. You'd only get a small car in the garage as very tricky to wriggle into it down a narrow road! Great holiday.


May 2013

Burford House is a lovely house and you feel at home as soon as you arrive. It is very well equipped and has everything needed to make your holiday feel like you are at home rather than in a holiday rental. The location is superb, near enough to either walk into town, a pub or restaurant, use the train or bus to get about Cornwall if you do no want to use your car.

The Housekeeper Becky could not be more helpful which again makes your holiday successful.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.