Detached Higher Lampra sits peacefully behind the Owners' home within its own very private pretty enclosed garden.
A comfortable sofa is set beside the wood-burner.
On the ground floor, the bedroom is furnished with versatile 'zip and link' (double or twin) beds, and has an en suite cloakroom.
The very private south-facing garden looks towards one of the Owners' fields on the other side of the drive.
The sitting/dining-room area is on one side of the living room by the stairs down to the bedroom.
The kitchen is modest in size, but very well-equipped and with lovely views across the Owners' grounds.
The sitting/dining-room is even more welcoming and cosy when the wood-burner is blazing merrily away!
French doors open from this spacious bedroom onto the garden, you can bring the outside in....
The bedroom has an en suite loo and wash-basin.
Beyond the kitchen is a small shower-room - very small but perfectly serviceable!
Cream tea for two!
Higher Lampra is tucked behind the Owners' house (top left), and completely out of sight of their other property Lampra Mill Cottage (1784), on the right.
The Owners' beautifully maintained grounds include a large pond and a little stream which runs along the wooded valley.
Looking back towards the cottage from the field beside the driveway.
The private driveway that leads to and from the cottage is shared with the owner and guests at Higher Lampra.
Fishing boats come and go on the tides, but late in the day the harbour is usually peaceful and serene.
Spectacular Kynance Cove is well worth a visit - whether by road or on foot along the fabulous coastal footpath.
If you are feeling really energetic, you could walk all the way to Lizard Point!
The seaside village of Cadgwith, another of the Lizard peninsula's picturesque fishing coves.
Beautiful Poldhu Cove is just a short drive away.
The glorious view from the clifftop footpath looking down to Mullion Harbour.
The view of the magnificent coastline towards Porthleven and Mount's Bay from just outside the Mullion Cove Hotel.

Higher Lampra

2549

Mullion / Sleeps 2 + cot*

7 Nights from £313 - £681

August 2017

Drive to property not for the faint hearted!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Higher Lampra. The cottage enjoys a tucked away rural position down a country lane - it is a bit narrow and windy in places, and of course there are no streetlights so it's a great spot for stargazing!. Tanya, Customer Support


February 2017

We had a Lovely stay, its a bit of an upside down house & a little oddly set up but you soon get over this once you settle in the beautiful location. Super comfy bed with duck feather pillows & duvet, classy towels & great kitchen ware lots of attention to detail. Great walks, very quiet along with a Lovely village & pub a short distance away. Welcomed by the owner & his Lovely dog Tony. If you want a peaceful location & enjoy walking this place is definitely for you.


December 2016

the owner Justin was very helpful in letting me use his landline to phone for a taxi a nice touch was finding a Christmas tree with lights was waiting for us on our arrival also the homemade scones were delicious


October 2016

Beautiful cottage. Nice welcome from Justine. Fresh scones, flowers and dog biscuits on arrival. Stunning grounds. Good enclosed garden for dogs.


September 2016

we will definately come back again.


September 2016

Lovely cottage comfortable and cosy, would have liked WiFi, only for researching the area. Will be going again


September 2016

This was our second year at Higher Lampra. It is such a lovely peaceful cottage in beautiful surroundings that we just had to come back. The owner was very welcoming and friendly.


June 2016

Advise the shower room is in the kitchen area of the property

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your comment - we do describe the small shower-room as leading off from the kitchen, and we're sorry if you missed this. There is a door between the two rooms so they are separate, and the cloakroom is sited upstairs next to the bedroom. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2016

Just that if you want a holiday or a short break this is the place for you. The cottage is very welcoming and Justin makes you feel at home. He will always take time out to make sure you are ok the day you arrive, which I think is lovely. Thank you Justin for everything


May 2016

Dog friendly and quiet location in country


May 2016

Excellent for bird watchers and people who like quietness.


May 2016

Higher Lampra is an idyllic upside-down cottage in a beautiful secluded wooded valley yet minutes away by car from a local store with bakery, places to eat, coastal path and beautiful sandy coves. It was so peaceful- just birdsong. We loved the bright and light sitting room with views through the tree tops and countryside beyond. The cottage was homely, very clean and comfortable and the cream tea was most welcome after a very long journey. The fresh flowers were such a lovely touch. We would definitely stay at Higher Lampra again if we wanted to visit the Lizard or other areas within reasonable distance by car again and we have already recommended it . We don't have a dog but what a marvellous place for a doggy holiday- a safe, private garden and two large fields to run around in.


May 2016

Higher Lampra is just perfect for a couple with a dog . Set in a wonderful location for exploring the fantastic coastline all around . It was a great time to visit with all the beautiful wild flowers ,trees and shrubs which surround the property. We were so happy , and can`t wait to return!!


April 2016

A lovely break in a very tranquil location - the cottage had everything we needed - would definitely recommend.


March 2016

The peace and quiet and very nice enclosed garden, important for a dog owner. The fields were fantastic for walking the dog and the strategically placed picnic tables would be lovely places to spend time given the right weather.


February 2016

An enjoyable short break with easy access to a variety of places to visit. So relaxing it seemed like a Home from Home. Thank you.


December 2015

A lovely cosy cottage, ideal as a getaway. Very well equiped and friendly owners.


October 2015

Another wonderful stay at Higher Lampra, a huge thank you to the new owners Michelle and Justin, the changes you have made, like the excellent quality bed linen and towels, and the little touches like the welcome basket for the dog complete with doggy towel and bickies, has made our holiday here extra special. I can highly recommend a stay here at this lovely cottage, its perfect, and in an idyllic location set in beautiful grounds with an abundance of wildlife. Look forward to visiting Higher Lampra again next Autumn.


October 2015

This is truly an exceptional find, a rustic cottage with a friendly warm welcome. Very dog friendly. I cannot recommend this holiday cottage high enough.


October 2015

Beautiful cottage - stunning location. Completely dog friendly - secure garden. Michele and Justin make you so welcome - highly recommended.


September 2015

An excellent cottage for two people in a quiet setting, but still close to amenities in the village of Mullion. Several beaches within a short drive. A thoroughly enjoyable week.


July 2015

Wonderful cottage in superb location. Ideal for dog owners as the garden really is fully enclosed and secure. Would highly recommend and look forward to returning in the near future.


July 2015

top place for dogs


June 2015

A lovely cosy cottage in an idyllic location, quiet & secluded & yet near to all that this part of Cornwall has to offer. Lovely cream tea on arrival, we thoroughly enjoyed our week and hope to return!


June 2015

Very friendly and helpful owners. Greeted with a cream tea which was very welcoming. Also our dog wasn't forgotten with biscuits for him.


May 2015

We were able to take our dog Lilly and she had an amazing Holiday as she was allowed to run all over as it was so secure there. As for us it was really relaxing and quiet and the views were lovely.The owners made us feel so at home and welcoming


May 2015

Anyone who likes nature, please go there. Thank you for a lovely holiday.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.