There is a multitude of boats moored out on the water from spring to autumn, a wonderful view from the balcony.
The sitting-area has French doors onto the balcony.
Ferries from nearby Prince of Wales pier cross the water to Flushing and St Mawes.
The dining-area.
The beach at Gyllyngvase, only half a mile away.
Doors lead out to an east-facing balcony.
There are great views across the water to Flushing and the Roseland peninsula in the distance.
There is a large flat screen TV, digital radio, games and even binoculars to use to watch the progress of the boats on the water.
The galley kitchen is at the rear of the sitting/dining-room.
The kitchen looks out over a little courtyard.
Although small, the kitchen is fully equipped.
The kitchen.
Looking down from the living/dining-room to the entrance hall.
The mural in the hallway shows the view you see from the apartment.
Bedroom 1 has a double bed.
Bedroom 1 has views across the water.
The bathroom is on the lower ground floor next to the bedrooms.
The bathroom also has a separate shower cubicle.
The twin bedroom has 3' single beds.
Looking down into the courtyard below from the balcony.
A regular ferry runs from Falmouth to lovely St Mawes, a great day out.
Swanpool beach is popular for watersports.

Geach’s Cott

2535

Falmouth / Sleeps 4 (no children under 5)

7 Nights from £415 - £1038

September 2017

Comfortable, well furnished flat with wonderful views. A lovely place to stay and thoroughly recommend.


August 2017

If you are looking for peaceful relaxing location with beautiful views but also want to be in walking distance is shops activiesvsnd restaurants - this is the ideal cottage.


July 2017

The apartment is within easy walking distance of Falmouth centre including the ferrys and restaurants.Secure parking is a bonus especially as had bikes with us so they were safe when we went out was a bonus. Also as the side roads are busy so returning during the day or in the evening it was reassuring to know that did not have to drive round looking for a parking space !!! We would definitely return.


September 2016

Geach's Cott was an ideal holiday venue and a beautiful place to stay.


August 2016

Great apartment in a wonderful location and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and local facilities. Great views, peaceful and well equipped.


May 2016

Great property and central location. Secure parking was a bonus and located close to the property so handy with moving suitcases. Property was very clean and comfortable, a real home from home, with everything you need. The views are spectacular from the lounge and double bedroom. Will definately come back.


March 2016

We had a wonderful stay in well presented accommodation. We were particularly impressed with the standard and quality of the fixtures, fittings, crockery and cutlery etc. The owner provided a well thought out file of information. The description of the access stairs is accurate and therefore did not come as a shock to us.


February 2016

Great location for shops, bars and restaurants. Very comfortable, nice size bathroom although shower cubicle a bit small.


January 2016

Access to the garage is fairly tight and will set car proximity sensors off if you've got them but this is not really a problem. Owners of hatchbacks need to watch their tailgate as ours was a few milimeters from the garage roof!

Geach's cottage offers excellent value for money in a great location .

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to pass on your review of Geach's Cott. We're glad you didn't have any major problems with the parking - we know that the headroom is a little tight in the garage (we advertise the headroom as a maximum of 6'3") so that guests are forewarned! There are public car parks in Falmouth town for any larger vehicles, but they can get very busy in high season. The nearest long stay car park is the Town Quarry (TR11 3BX) but for short periods of time (up to 3 hours) The Moor is probably closer (TR11 3QA). Tanya, Customer Support


September 2015

An excellent cottage right in the centre of town but quite with amazing views


June 2015

Some trip advisor reviews suggest that car parking is impossible for larger cars, that's nonsense! I've got an Audi A4 Avant & had no real trouble! Once in through the tight garage entrance, it's cavernous! Headroom is tight for vans though!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay at Geach's Cott and had no trouble accessing the garage at Packet Quays. We know that the entrance does have limited headroom of 6'3" maximum, but it's good to know that this wasn't a problem in your vehicle and that you found the spaces easy to negotiate inside. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2014

The accommodation was spotlessly clean and in good location with a welcoming owner. The garaging has a height limit and spaces are quite small so if all spaces were being used you would struggle to park anything other than a small car (fiesta, A1, Jazz for example) in the allocated space for the property.


July 2014

Exceptional accommodation - equipped to high standards. Very well thought out with maps, local area information, binoculars, hair dryer. DVDs.

Felt like home from home as soon as walked in the door.


June 2014

Cottage was very clean and well appointed, the owners had thought of everything. It is in a good location for accessing the town and its amenities, plus it has great views across the river. We would recommend it to anybody.


May 2014

Highly recommended. Extremely happy with our stay.


September 2013

The property is in an extremely good position with beautiful views from the sitting room and main bedroom. Within easy reach of thetown and the ferries to St Mawes, and Truro which we took up to the city and a bus back to Falmouth. Excellent Italian and Chinese restaurants in the town.The number of steps up and down could be difficult for some visitors and the car parking space was extremely narrow, but still a good place to stay.


September 2013

this property is superbly furnished and really is home from home ..as is comfortable with lovely furnishings ,the kitchen has everything you need for a holiday and the view is fab.we would recommend this property .


August 2013

Central location within easy walking distance of range of restaurants, shops, beaches and ferries. Super sea and river views from lounge and main bedroom. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony for breakfast watching life on the river. Helpful neighbours. Compact and romantic. Parking provided. Very clean. Delightful touches such as fresh flowers, milk, tea and biscuits on arrival. Overall...delightful.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.