Chindit Cottage is the pale blue cottage third in from the left. You cannot park outside the house but can pull onto the pavement to the left of the approach lane up to the houses to unload.
What a stunning view from the outside of Chindit Cottage.
The comfortable sitting/dining-room.
The view from the front door down to the river and the town.
The rear terraced garden.
Spacious kitchen, which leads out to the terraced garden at the rear.
Take a seat on this perfectly placed bench, and take in the stunning sights of Dartmouth.
Another lovely dining-area in the kitchen.
Large dining-table. Perfect for enjoying that special meal together.
Light and airy living-area, which also has a wonderful view out across to the River Dart.
The front twin bedroom has an en suite bathroom.
The en suite bathroom for the twin bedroom.
The shower-room.
The double bedroom looks over the rear garden.
The small patio above the back door.
The back door leads into the kitchen.
Looking down from the top of the garden.
You can park briefly where the black car is in the photograph to unload. Please do not block the slope.
Another lovely view from outside of Chindit Cottage looking over towards the centre of Dartmouth.
The terrace up above the road, Chindit Cottage is the pale blue property fourth in from the left. The layby spaces are privately owned and not for use by cottage guests.
Looking back to Chindit Cottage from the side-walk along the river Dart.
Higher Ferry slip on the north side of the river looking across to Dartmouth.
The river Dart is full of vessels of all shapes and sizes.

Chindit Cottage

2513

Dartmouth / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £377 - £867

November 2017

Would highly recommend a very comfortable and convenient cottage will consider next time we stay in Dartmouth


October 2017

Chindit Cottage is a clean and spacious cottage. It is in a great location with easy access to Dartmouth and all it has to offer.


August 2017

Surprisingly spacious, quiet, relaxing. A most enjoyable week.


July 2017

A cosy, comfortable house close to all the amenities and with beautiful views.


February 2017

A very comfortable and warm cottage. Lovely views from the front rooms and only a short level walk into the town.


August 2016

See previous page


May 2016

Great cottage, great location and wonderful Dart River views


April 2016

We were very happy with our stay and would book the cottage again.


September 2015

The cottage is in an ideal location and if my comments are taken on board I am sure I would be happy to give it five stars

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review and helpful suggestions - we've passed these on to the Owner of the property who will no doubt be very grateful for the feedback. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2015

the view out of Chindit Cottage across the river Dart is marvellous and the cottage is located in a pittoresque old town with many opportunities to go to have a tasty real ale and good seafood; acces to the stunning views of the Southwest Coast Path is close to Dartmouth and is worth to be walked.


June 2015

Excellent in all respects !!


June 2015

Lovely views and great location for town & public transport. Our car didn't move for the whole week. This the cleanest cottage we have ever stayed in. We would absolutely stay at Chindit again, it's so comfortable and homely.


July 2014

Chindit cottage is in a fantastic location. The bench and coffee table at the front offer the opportunity to sit and watch the boats on the water while enjoying the sunshine. The cottage is immaculate and the beds very comfortable. We would have no hesitation in recommending and will definitely return next time we are in Dartmouth.


June 2014

A spacious, homely cottage in the centre of Dartmouth. Everything is at your finger tips. The free parking permit is a true godsend for all the beach trips! We would stay here again. Thank you!


May 2014

The cottage is just so perfect, it is comfortable, warm , well furnished and spacious and in a beautiful location.


September 2013

This cottage is in a great location.


August 2013

Excellent property in excellent location!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.