The lovely terrace at Poets Corner.
The sitting-area where plenty of logs for the wood-burner are provided.
The dining-area.
The wood-burner has a warming glow.
The private sunny garden and terrace.
The stunning shower-room with under-floor lighting.
There is a Juliet balcony in the bedroom.
The double bedroom.
The kitchen.
Stairs lead up to the galleried bedroom with the shower-room on the right-hand side.
Stairs lead up to the bedroom and shower-room.
Nearby Sennen Cove.
Portheras Cove is just one mile distant.
Cot Valley is just two miles away.
Mousehole is approximately six miles away.

Poets Corner

2492

3.9 miles N of Sennen / Sleeps 2 + cot (no children from 1 to 15)

7 Nights from £417 - £786

October 2017

A very comfortable bolt-hole with a nice outlook.


September 2017

A lovely cottage with enclosed garden. Clean and well furnished to a high standard.


July 2017

Had a fabulous holiday at poets corner. Lovely walks over the cliffs only ten minutes walk away the sunsets were amazing and the Queens Arms pub at Botallack would recommend. Also Jeremy's fish and chips at St Just - very good.


June 2017

Highly recommended.


June 2017

After a long and hot days drive we were met by our hosts on arrival. They immediately made us feel extremely welcome, including our dog, and after a brief chat we were left to explore the cottage. The first thing we saw was a tray full of Cornish goodies - what a lovely surprise. The cottage itself was very well decorated, furnished and meticulously clean. The kitchen was well equipped and they even provided all cooking,washing and cleaning products -there is no need to bring anything with you. Upstairs the bed was comfortable and the shower hot with plenty of water. There was also outdoor furniture to enjoy the long summer evenings. In short a beautifully presented cottage with everything needed for a very comfortable stay - we couldn't have asked for more. Not so much Poets Corner as Perfect Corner!


June 2017

Excellent bolt hole to explore Penwith and coastal area , well equipped cottage and tastefully furnished with the bonus of a private patio and garden, wonderful views to St Just and beyond. Great location to explore National Trust properties at Trengwaiton and Godolphin. Hosts friendly and helpful but not intrusive.


January 2017

Perfect cottage, beautifully furnished and spacious. It has everything you might need for a perfect holiday. The hosts were very friendly and helpful with recommendations of places to go in the area. We loved it, our beagle loved it, and we hope to be back soon.


December 2016

The cottage was lovely, very cosy but also light and airy, it was a pleasure staying there, excellent access to the Coast path as well, and within walking distance of a nice pub and shop. Wouldn't hesitate to return.


October 2016

A fantastic property in a lovely location, we would definitely like to visit again.


September 2016

Cottage had everything you need.Living room and bed very comfortable. Position of cottage well placed for walking that part of the South West Coast Path.


July 2016

Just perfect.


June 2016

We had a perfect week in this cosy, charming cottage. Wonderful location for coastal walks or just to relax and unwind. We also were made to feel very welcome and would certainly return.


June 2016

So impressed with Poet's Corner, we loved it! The cottage has lovely decor and furnishings, the bed and sofa are both very comfortable. A powerful shower and big enclosed garden with lovely views. Good location, a pub within easy walking distance and the square with shops, cafe and pubs a little bit further, all dog friendly, (about 20 mins, no paths and a hill to climb, so maybe a taxi home if dark)? Only had one complaint..we had to come home!


June 2016

Great base for a holiday in the far south-west. It's about 5 miles from Land's End and an easy stroll to the Queen's Head at Botallack for pub meals, 20 minutes walk to St Just for pubs, shops, Post Office. Lots of National Trust things to do in the area, including seeing the Levant tin mine beam engine working and great gardens at Trengwainton and St Michael's Mount. Lovely beach at Porthcurno. Great coastal walking from the cottage, including Cape Cornwall, and inland walks can take in the prehistoric standing stones and quoits. The highlight of our week was seeing a pod of dolphins leaping in a cove near St Ives.


May 2016

Cottage cosy and well designed for a cottage felt like home x


April 2016

Ideal location for costal walking. Queens Arms walking distance, friendly and good food. A very peaceful location in a beautiful area of Cornwall.


February 2016

An absolutely stunning cottage in a wonderful and beautiful setting.


June 2015

Wonderful cottage in a wonderful location. Walkers and Hikers delight.


June 2015

Holiday was perfect. location very good, near a lot of good walks, not far from some lovely beaches. Near pubs, very good food and allowed dogs. Only thing missing was a washing line. but thats only if you were being picky. Cottage very well equipped. would certainly stay again. thank you

Reply from Classic Cottages

We really appreciate the time you've taken to leave a review, and it's wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay so much. The Owner is happy for guests to use her washing line, but in light of your feedback she is going to put one in the cottage's garden as soon as she can - thanks so much for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2015

Everything was very nice and we had a very nice welcome by the owners. St Just is just perfect for the every day stuff you need.


April 2015

We loved our week at Poets Corner which is cosy and comfortable as described. We would definitely go back.


February 2015

We had a super comfy stay in mid Feb. We were made to feel very welcome but the hosts were not at all intrusive. Poppy our Welsh Springer enjoyed her stay as much as we did, lovely cliff path walks and use of the dog friendly local hostelries.

We will defiantly visit again


January 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend in January. It was cold and windy outside but warm and snug inside the house. The log stove was wonderful and it felt like a home away from home.

Everything we could have asked for for a perfect weekend.


December 2014

A retreat from the world which can make you relaxed and happy again.


September 2014

Really peaceful place to stay Good location


September 2014

We had a lovely five day break at Poets Corner. Very spacious for two people and our dog. We were warmly welcomed by the owner who very kindly supplied a tea tray and home made cake which was delicious! We love this area and this barn is the perfect place to stay if you enjoy walking, most comfortable and relaxing, would thoroughly recommend.


August 2014

We had two fantastic weeks here, a beautiful little cottage in a perfect area with easy access to some stunning walks and beaches. You could not help falling in love with this delightful home, did not want to leave !


August 2014

The cottage is ideally situated for lovely coastal walks and exploring Cornwall. Extremely dog friendly was great that the owners dog was also around to greet our dog George. Would definitely recommend this cottage to friends and family and we hope to return.


August 2014

A delightful cottage, in a beautiful place with lovely owners. What more could you want!


July 2014

Very comfortable cottage for two in a lovely location, perfect for exploring the far west of beautiful Cornwall.


July 2014

Lovely place to stay and wonderful hosts. Just what we were looking for and could even walk to the pub!


April 2014

Poet's Corner is an ideal cottage to relax and unwind. The hosts are very welcoming. The situation of the accommodation makes it a suitable place for walking the coastal paths and visiting local attractions.


November 2013

Had a wonderful time at Poets Corner; hosts could not have been welcoming and were helpful with advice and tips about where to go/do/eat. Lovely cottage in a really peaceful location; with easy access to walks from your door and also all the attractions of the far south of Cornwall within reach by car. Would not hesitate to stay here again.


November 2013

Perfect location to explore the local area, just what we needed. We also were made to feel very welcome and the accommodation exceeded our expectations in terms of comfort. We would certainly return.


September 2013

Simply fantastic property and wonderful owners.


August 2013

Our expectations were completely met. We had an excellent stay at poets corner. Thank you for all.


August 2013

Great property within easy reach of St Just & lovely beaches.


July 2013

An extemely comfortable cottage, home from home and in the best location where you can walk from the door to the coast path.


May 2013

Cottage was beautiful, very clean, felt at home the moment we stepped into this very upmarket cottage. Host very welcoming with delicious home baking would recomend to any couple who want a get away from it all break. So peaceful!!!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.