Crislands Wendy House is in a spectacular position with fabulous views down the Yarcombe Valley.
The view from the kitchen window
The sitting-area is a cosy and comfortable place to return to after a day out exploring. The reverse level accommodation really makes the most of the views.
The view down the stunning Yarcombe Valley - right in front of the cottage.
The sunny patio overlooks the beautiful garden and the panoramic views beyond it.
The galley-style kitchen is really well-equipped -making this a real home-from-home cottage.
This lovely detached house is in a wonderful position surrounded by the beautiful countryside of the Yarcombe Valley
Bedroom 1, the master bedroom, is a lovely spacious room.
Another view of the light and airy double bedroom.
The bathroom lies off the ground floor hall and has a bath and separate shower.
The cottage has a welcoming entrance where you can keep your walking boots and wellies.
Looking from the sitting-room across to the dining-area with its own spectacular view down the valley to the village.
A glimpse of the view from the gardens - the view is truly panoramic from the first floor living area.
The cottage is surrounded by farmland - you can watch the harvest being gathered if you are there in the summer.
There is countryside on all sides - this is at the back of the cottage.
The view to the west from the clifftops at Sidmouth - a pebble beach with sand at low tide.
This is the view from the patio, looking across the garden that you are invited to enjoy, towards Yarcombe in the distance.
Steps lead down from the parking-area to the cottage.

Crislands Wendy House

2483

7.4 miles NE of Honiton / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £355 - £771

September 2017

Excellent location in peaceful surroundings.


July 2017

Crislands Wendy house is a beautiful, perfectly equipped cottage with a great view. We enjoyed the peace and quietness of the surroundings. It is a very good place to start your visits to mansions, gardens and beaches. Thanks to Liz for her kind hospitality.


June 2017

Beautiful rural location. Lived up to our high expectations.


June 2017

Super location for touring round, wonderful views, very peaceful, would recommend


May 2017

Perfect location for anyone wanting wonderful views along with plenty of wildlife in the beautiful garden.


April 2017

Very happy with our stay. Enjoyed it.


July 2016

Lovely cottage with a view over the Devon hills. Only 15 minutes drive to Honition and not far from the coast. The peace and quiet found here is delightful and the night sky free from light pollution had us star gazing whilst sitting on the terrace.


July 2016

Beautiful cottage with lovely views. Very comfortable and well equipped. Good location with Sidmouth and Beer within easy travelling distance, which we loved!


May 2016

A lovely cottage in a stunning location. We received a very warm welcome from the owner. We thought location was a perfect base for exploring East Devon (under an hours drive from most areas we visited). The cottage was very well equipped and it felt like a "home away from home". The bar has been set very high for future cottages! Thank you...


April 2016

A very comfortable stay in a well equipped cottage with wonderful views; thank you!


October 2015

Property was well appointed, spotless clean, fantastic views and very warm welcome


June 2015

Overall a very nice cottage in a peaceful location.


May 2014

A lovely cottage very well equipped in a peaceful and beautiful setting and great location for walks and places to visit.


June 2013

The cottage was fantastic, very well equipt with wonderful views. The owner was lovely and very helpful, we had a wonderful week's holiday in the gorgeous devon countryside and would definately recommend anyone to visit the cottage.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Crislands Wendy House. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and got the chance to appreciate those views down the valley - they really are amazing! Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.