This is a great place to come back to after a bracing walk. As expected with a cottage of this age, there are low ceilings, beams and lintels - take care if you're tall!
A view of this pretty end of terrace cottage, taken from the neighbouring gardens.
A view of the very sheltered patio at the rear of the cottage.
The galley-style kitchen has access to the private patio at the rear of the cottage.
The River Barle flows through Dulverton - there are some lovely walks alongside it.
Steep cottage stairs lead to the bedroom and bathroom - please take care of the low lintel.
A view of the dining-area within the sitting-room.
This is a lovely place for cosy evenings in, though there are plenty of places to choose from for an evening meal in Dulverton.
The double bedroom looks out over the hidden gardens in the heart of Dulverton.
Another view of the bedroom. Take care of the step to the little landing and to the bathroom.
The bathroom has a bath with a fitted shower.
Enjoy your morning coffee in this sheltered spot behind the cottage.
There is a pretty window seat in the sitting-room.
This is a perfect base, in the heart of Dulverton, with the wilds of Exmoor to explore all around.
The ancient Tarr Steps just a few miles from Dulverton - an iconic Exmoor landmark.
This is the entrance to Rosemary Lane. Lane Cottage is off a tiny square with private parking at the end of the lane.
The riverside walk from the centre of Dulverton. Sit on a bench and listen to the gentle sound of the river.
The black is the front of Lane Cottage - the key safe and back door are around to the left down the passage.
Wimbleball Lake is nearby - for lovely lakeside walks and a range of watersports to enjoy.
This is where Exmoor meets the sea close to Porlock.

Lane Cottage

2482

Dulverton / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £321 - £648

October 2017

Although it is mentioned the lane really is quite difficult to negotiate with a medium sized car

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the cottage. The heart of this lovely little town obviously dates back far before it was usual to travel by car, and so there are some narrow streets and occasionally tight turns on the approach which may prove challenging to drivers of larger vehicles, but undoubtedly adds to it's charm. Generally speaking medium-sized vehicles (VW Golf or equivalent) will be fine with a little care. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2017

It was a very cosy and warming


July 2017

Charming olde worlde cottage in great location. Very comfortable and everything you need is provided. Minutes walk to the town with excellent facilities. Friendly people, good service in shops and restaurants and very dog friendly. Would happily visit again


June 2016

From booking to leaving we had contact with someone who knew the area and was helpful. The cottage had everything you could need in a peaceful location. Ideally placed for the village and with walks from the door step, you'd be hard pressed to fault Lane Cottage. We're planning our next trip!


January 2016

Brilliant location, lovely town and a lovely cosy cottage.


December 2015

Owners were very kind and attentive. There were some very kind and thoughtful little extras awaiting my arrival. Logs, tea and biscuits and a bottle of wine! Hoping to return in the summer.


September 2015

Lovely cottage in a quiet location. Very cosy and comfortable. Difficult to get a larger car down Rosemary Lane, very tight on my Honda CR-V (width of car 1,820mm).


July 2015

Lane Cottage is a beautiful cosy cottage in a wonderful location. The owners were lovely, ensuring that we were happy throughout our stay, but without being intrusive. We felt that any problems or issues would have been sorted immediately (although I must say that there weren't any). The location is second to none and would most certainly recommend to all, as a friendly, dog welcoming place. We fell in love with Dulverton and will be returning. Thank you Classic Cottages and Ian and Vicky.


June 2015

Very enjoyable stay. Many homely, welcoming touches [real internal flowers, maps, guides, etc]. Very local easy walk to 4 excellent restaurants and pubs. Highly recommended.


June 2015

A fantastic cottage in a beautiful village.Truly walks right from the door. Dog friendly pubs & tea rooms all around the village.Only booking one week trust me you will want more.


May 2015

The cottage is in a lovely location with plenty to see and do in the local area. It had everything you could possibly need and was extremely comfortable and cosy. We would have no hesitation in booking again or recommending


March 2015

The cottage is in a great location, in this lovely town with its services, and very accessible to the delights of Exmoor. Very tranquil.


March 2015

An excellent cottage in a pleasant town with good range of shops and facilities.


January 2015

It was the perfect, idyllic little cottage. I will definitely stay there again and the owners could have been more accommodating. The perfect peaceful time after a hectic festive period.


September 2014

Gorgeous cottage, very cozy. Perfect location for some excellent walks around the area, didn't use the car once. Restaurants and pubs were excellent and all nearby. Would definitely recommend and hope to return soon.


September 2014

A perfect 'Escape to the Country'. Ideal cottage, in a beautiful village, didn't want to leave. Will recommend to friends in Australia.


July 2014

Beautiful cottage in a wonderful location, surrounded by stunning countryside and sumptuous eateries to return to in the evenings - what more could you want !!!


June 2014

The cottage was beautifully presented with every possible need catered for (hairdryer, iron, etc,) Fresh milk in the fridge, tea tray with local biscuits set out and even fresh flowers on arrival. Felt immediately at home.


April 2014

An excellent cottage in a great location.


April 2014

The enjoyment of our holiday was improved greatly by the thoughtful and welcoming Lane Cottage.


September 2013

everything was delightful but be sure to use a small car as the lane is rather narrow!


August 2013

your company and the cottage is just perfect. The pictures of the cottage do not really give you the feel for the place. All I can it was just perfect. The kitchen is a fully functioning kitchen, so we made some great dinners. The little TV is great, and the bed is just so comfortable. Just what you need when you come back from a nice long walk. The little porch around the back is also nice as you always need somewhere to take your muddy boots off. Would stay again and would recommend family and friends.


May 2013

Some information about the property would be interesting, especially about the history, and its previous uses.


April 2013

Comfortable cottage in a nice location for an Exmoor holiday. Recommended.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.