Pretty Pilgrim's Barn stands across the driveway from the owner's home.
The private terraced courtyard behind the cottage, catches the afternoon sun.
The light and spacious sitting-room leads through to the large kitchen/dining-room.
The back door opens out to the steps which lead up to the private courtyard garden.
Bedroom 2 has its own shower-room next door.
The ground floor bedroom lies at the other end of the sitting-room from the kitchen/dining-room.
The pretty ground floor twin bedroom (Bedroom 1).
Steps at the side of Pilgrim's Barn lead up to the  terraced courtyard behind the cottage.
A small step leads up from the twin bedroom into the en suite wet-room.
Apart from the shallow step up from the bedroom, the floor of the en suite wet-room is all on one level.
A hand-built, open-tread staircase leads to the first floor.
The first floor's spacious double bedroom (Bedroom 2) has a king-size bed.
The kitchen is beautifully fitted and well-equipped.
The double bedroom's shower-room includes a large double cubicle.
There are pretty, decorative touches throughout the cottage, even in the shower-rooms.
The view of the enclosed courtyard through the back kitchen window.
The entrance to Pilgrim's Barn and the owner's home. The private parking space for the cottage is a few yards beyond the driveway (just out of the picture to the left).
The gorgeous Wisteria is in full bloom in the spring months.
Paradise Park, Cornwall's top Wildlife Sanctuary, is close by in Hayle.
Get up close to some brightly coloured feathered friends.
Little children and big kids will enjoy the fun rides!
Spectacular St Michael's Mount, the ancient pilgrims' objective, is just a few minutes' drive from the cottage.
Picturesque St Ives.
Porthminster Beach, one of the beautiful golden beaches at St Ives.
On its journey between Hayle and St Ives, the little seaside train stops at spectacular Carbis Bay.
Miles of golden sands stretch between Hayle beach and Godrevy lighthouse, which marks the far end of St Ives Bay.

Pilgrim’s Barn

2475

2.5 miles SE of Hayle / Sleeps 4 + cot* (no children from 1 to 7)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £406

August 2018

Very well equipped kitchen - we cooked a birthday cake!


September 2017

wonderful place to stay, spacious, clean and very comfortable.


September 2017

We had a very enjoyable week, all as expected, the weather wasn't too bad could have been better, but the holiday in Pilgrims Barn was so accommodating we could have stayed in and been very comfortable with loads of DVDs CDs games etc, also lots of treats for you to enjoy. You can come and go as you please. All excellent thank you all very much especially Mr and Mrs Philps.


June 2017

Beautiful Cottage, feels very homely and clean, the owners very kind and hospitable, we would love to return sometime. its a credit to Cherry & Paul.


May 2017

The owner of the property gave us a very warm welcome and provided us with fresh eggs from her chickens, milk, scones, cream and jam.


April 2017

Really well designed and well thought out for all. Highly recommend.


September 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at Pilgrims Barn and would enjoy going back again. Loved all the treats which were left for us too. Very central for getting to either coast, it suited all our needs.


August 2016

Excellent cottage.


June 2016

Lovely cottage lovely owners made to fill very welcome Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this cottage to stay in 5 Star accommodation


May 2016

Very relaxing comfortable stay in a lovely property, owners friendly and helpful


March 2016

A comfortable, spotlessly clean and well furnished cottage in a central location for visiting the area. The cottage has everything you could want for a most enjoyable holiday. Delightful & helpful owner.


September 2015

This was our 43rd holiday cottage and has to be up there with one of the very best! Every convenience and comfort has been thought of, which makes for a very warm welcome. The location is brilliant for easy access to so many great places to visit without driving long distances.


June 2015

The cottage is decorated so carefully and tastefully. It feels like a real home from home. It is cosy and comfortable in a peaceful, calm setting.This is such a special place to stay. The owners are very friendly, kind and hospitable. Nothing is too much trouble. There was a delicious cream tea and fresh flowers on arrival which provides such a warm welcome and marks the start of holiday time in a cosy and generous way. We can't fault this cottage and plan to return here next year again, this time on our honeymoon! Highly recommended.


September 2014

Pilgrim's Barn is a wonderful accomodation, certainly the best one we've ever had with 'Classic' The 'extras' that Mrs Philp supplied were a very nice touch, and the collection of on-site animals was fascinating and of a great interest to me and my wife. Please, please warn guests of any poor or non-existant mobile signals. I've never ever had this problem before in holiday cottages and, I will obviously check this with future bookings with you.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - there are some areas of Cornwall where mobile reception is very poor. These vary with the different providers so if this is important, please do check with us as you say, or with your network provider - they normally have a coverage map on their Web site which will give you an idea of the service available. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2014

First time that we have been with you and will book again next year


July 2014

Lovely comfortable cottage with high quality fixtures and fittings. Ideally situated and within a short drive to many of the areas lovely beaches and attractions.


June 2014

We will return here again and again. It is a very special place.


June 2014

Exceptional well equipped and comfortable cottage set in countryside above Hayle. Owners very welcoming, and the cream tea left was much appreciated. Within easy reach of St Ives with its numerous cafés and restaurants . Good for exploring the Lizard and surrounding areas, many beaches close by.


May 2014

A splendid property to spend your holidays in. Being central in West Cornwall is very handy for visiting the area, with an abundance of mines, museums and glorious bays beaches and rugged coast-lines.


April 2014

Excellent, high quality holiday cottage we have stayed here twice now and happy to continue to come again each year


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.