The sunny decked-area leads to the terraced lawned garden.
The pretty exterior of Lavender Cottage.
A comfortable sofa to put your feet up on after a day out.
Lavender Cottage is charming outside and in!
The furnishings are delightful.
Fun fabrics are used in the kitchen.
The double bedroom is prettily furnished.
The twin bedroom has an en suite bathroom.
The bathrooms and shower-rooms are all bright and pleasantly decorated.
The shower in the en suite.
The terraced garden from the decked-area.
The beach at Perranporth.

Lavender Cottage

2470

Perranporth / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £391 - £978

December 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this cottage. We were all very happy and felt very welcome.


August 2016

A beautiful cottage, with great facilities and superb views. Excellent location too!!! Would definitely recommend this cottage.


August 2016

Wonderful cottage in a fantastic location.


July 2016

The cottage was clean and comfortable and in a great location - Very close to the lovely, sandy beaches at Perranporth and a short drive to Crantock and Holywell. It is not a large property so it perhaps not ideal for a family with 3 children (particularly as the steepness of the garden effectively means in cannot be used at all) but would be ideal for two couples. The views from the terrace are absolutely stunning.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay at Lavender Cottage. As a two bed cottage, lots of families with two children and a baby have stayed, as well as parties of four adults. The garden is terraced as shown, but lots of children have found this offers even more opportunity for inventive play! We appreciate that two of your three children were under 5, so perhaps a flatter garden would have suited them more - although of course the decking area is level. Do give our Booking Office a call if you have any questions about outside space in the future. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2016

This is a delightful cottage set in peaceful and picturesque countryside. The decked area gets the morning sun and having your breakfast there is a great way to start the day. The interior is furnished to a high standard to which the owner adds her own personal welcome.


April 2016

Lavender Cottage is an exceptionally high standard all round in a great location.


October 2015

Great location!!!


August 2015

Clean, comfortable, very well equipped and great location. Personal touches of cream tea, cider and fresh flowers appreciated.


July 2015

Very pretty, stylish & clean cottage in a good quiet location. Warm, friendly welcome from the owner. Would love to visit again.


April 2015

A great base for walking the wonderful Cornish coastal paths.


March 2015

very central for exploring all of cornwall . Have been visiting cornwall for many years this is the best cottage we have stayed in.


September 2014

We would highly recommend this Cottage, it is perfectly positioned close to sea and amenities and is extremely comfortable.


July 2014

Expectations were exceeded. It was the cleanest and most well equipped cottage we have stayed in. It was lovely that all the crockery, cutlery and pans were all matching and good quality. We intend booking again next year. Also the location was brilliant and as we live in the country it was great looking out to country views. Lovely to have 3 toilets and 2 showers as we have two teenagers. Views were great from patio and easy walk to the beach. Bed was very comfortable which has been a first for us!


June 2014

All facilities worked as described on the website and there were numerous extra touches, such as a cream tea on arrival and children's DVDs for guest use. All this added to a very comfortable stay. Owner was friendly and helpful.


June 2014

The cottage is in a perfect location far enough away from Perranporth to be nice and quiet. But ideal to walk down into Perranporth to the Beach and shops.


October 2013

no complaints,another lovely holiday!


September 2013

Would definitely book this cottage again, a real home from home


May 2013

excellent property! you will not be disappointed


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.