The front of this luxurious property next to a pond with a terrace and steps to the left which run up to a wonderful second decked terrace.
A roaring wood-burner to keep you warm at any time of year.
A large dining-table provides the setting for a romantic meal.
Relax.
A warm welcome awaits.
A roaring wood-burner to keep you warm.
Snuggle up in the comfortable king-size bed.
Whilst at Nansbara, why not take part in a bread baking course.
There is a stable-door straight into the dining-area.
The spacious bedroom.
The shower-room.
The modern shower-room.
The beautiful kitchen-area complete with a Smeg fridge.
The comfortable sitting-area.
The view to the sea as you approach Tregarne.
The Helford River is just a short distance from the cottage (not the view from the property).
The front of Nansbara.
Picturesque Coverack is just a short drive away.
Lovely White Company bedding.
The gorgeous bedroom.
The terrace at Nansbara is set across the pond from Marbles (3267), a new property on the site.
Peace and plenty.
The living-area.
The kitchen/dining-area.
The sitting-area.
The well-equipped kitchen.
Nansbara is in a tranquil setting.

Nansbara

2447

2.6 miles SE of Helford / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £423 - £799

June 2018

A wonderful cottage in a lovely landscape. We have enjoyed our stay at Nansbara very much. The cherry on top were the fantastic cakes and bread from Hope. There are so many things to do and to see, after this it is a great pleasure to come home to Nansbara!


November 2017

Everything was just lovely, our hosts were wonderful and very helpful and the bread they provided us with was just delicious. They set the scene for our arrival, with the table laid with Home made bread and cake, and a very attractive flower arrangement, plus a lovely bottle of red wine for later, just the most perfect greeting. Perhaps a warning to future guests about the very narrow lanes approach, it was very scary to us on arrival, and we did not go out after dark, but we are elderly 70/80’s, we did get used to it, but a little unnerving non the the less. Thank you to all for a wonderful place to stay.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review, and we're pleased to see that you liked the cottage. Nansbara is rurally situated and the country lanes in Cornwall are narrower than some guests may be used to, but we're glad that you did get used to them and enjoyed the tranquility of the area. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2017

A wonderful cottage, finished to a high specification. Very clean and comfortable and a pleasure to come home to each evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here in a very peaceful location but within easy reach of all that Cornwall has to offer. We didn't have the pleasure of meeting Hope but her bread and cakes (especially the cinnamon & pecan buns) were superb and much enjoyed.


June 2017

Most relaxing idyllic holiday ever, away from the world this is paradise. Just country noises and hedgerow smells. Bliss, pure bliss. Village very close with all you need.


June 2017

Beautiful setting, really peaceful (apart from a family of jackdaws!). The owners were very helpful without being intrusive. The bread was absolutely fantastic!!


May 2017

Nanabara is a little Paradies with a the Comfort one could expect. We enjoyed our stay there every minute. For all looking for quietness and peace it is the perfect place.


April 2017

Very restful and peaceful


March 2017

Nansbara was absolutely perfect. The location is magical and the cottage itself is beautifully presented and comfortable. We loved the delivery of home made bread and delicious cakes too. There was so much to see and do within 10 minutes of the property and yet the property itself is in such a tranquil setting. We felt like We'd love to come back.


February 2017

Superb cottage beautifully decorated. Everything you need.


November 2016

Nansbara was a perfect retreat, everything provided was of top quality and Hope and Rob were perfect hosts giving you privacy whilst being available if needed. We would not hesitate to recommend Nansbara or Classic Cottages who also provided an excellent service. Hope's Bread and Cakes were delicious and a welcome treat.


September 2016

Peaceful and quiet location. Wonderful gardens. Owners warm and friendly without being intrusive. Hope's treats of artisan bread and cakes - yummy!


September 2016

If peace and tranquility is what you are after, Nansbara has it all. This is exceptional accommodation in a beautiful and quiet area of Cornwall.


July 2016

Everything was perfect, as in paradise!


April 2016

Fabulous property - very spoiling indeed! Thank you very much.


December 2015

Really good stay, quiet and great location. Couldn't have asked for more. Helpful service from fire wood to fresh bread - nothing over bearing, just very nice.

Thanks for a great stay.


September 2015

Very enjoyable stay. Nansbara is a beautiful cottage with all you need. Fresh bread deliveries are wonderful. We would love to come back!


August 2015

A real hide away.


August 2015

Cottage very high standard, Rob and hope were very hospitable. Hopes bread was an added bonus. Probably the best of the classice cottages we have had.


June 2015

The supply of home made bread and cakes was quite exceptional.


April 2015

Modern, clean probably the best in Cornwall.


April 2015

Our host and hostess were exceptionally kind and generous. Nothing was too much trouble. Bread, cake, milk and a bottle of wine in the fridge. We felt very welcome.


April 2015

The cottage was absolutely perfect in all aspects. It was spotlessly clean , with attention to detail in furnishings and equipment. The location was perfect being very central to a range of beautiful coves and ideal for travelling to major attractions within the area.The owners were very welcoming and not only ensuring that we were comfortable but also making kind gifts of home made bread and cakes.We have stayed in cottages all over England ,Wales and the Isle of Wight and we fortunately have mostly had good experiences. This cottage is by far the best we have stayed in and we would whole heartedly recommend the cottage and also Classic Cottages. Thank you.


April 2015

We have been staying at either The Withy or Nansbara for the past 6 years. Rob and Hope are lovely hosts, on hand if you need them but respecting guests' privacy. The property is well furnished and provided with quality china, bed linen, bathroom fittings etc. Best of all it has a lovely comfortable bed.


October 2014

The property was beautiful and every comfort had been provided and well thought out, it is a peaceful oasis and decorated and equipped to a high standard, its like a home from away from home. Rob and Hope were wonderful, their hospitality knew no bounds, and the provision of baked goods is so thoughtful and the quality is second to none, also their cat Maxi is lovely.


October 2014

The cottage is wonderful and is finished to a very high standard. The location is very peaceful and the owners are really friendly and helpful. Hope is an artisan baker and provides the most wonderful bread and cakes; so it's a dangerous place to come if you're on a diet - luckily I wasn't!


August 2014

We have felt very comfortable in Nansbara. The Cottage was beautiful, high quality and tastefully furnished. The garden is idyllic There was nothing missing. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Especially the good bread, which we found at the front door, has inspired us. From Nansbara one can start walking. If you are looking for peace and seclusion is Nansbara a very good place for family vacations.


July 2014

Great cottage in a beautiful environment. Good basis for all sorts of trips and walks. Highly recommended.


April 2014

worth every penny nice property nice area but most of all nice people made to feel at home


March 2014

A beautiful cottage in a lovely setting down a very quiet country lane. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and the fresh bread each day is wonderful.

Would highly recommend this cottage if you really want to get away from everything.


January 2014

Nansbara is a truly relaxing cottage. Everything that you could need is available to you and more. The area is tranquil and offers walks, beaches and other delights. Go to St. Keverne for local amenities, which are really good. ** A+


November 2013

The photos of Nansbara do not do it justice, it is very nicely furnished, with a wonderful kitchen and bathroom as well as being extremely comfortable. The owners, Hope and Rob, are delightful. We really enjoyed our week there and hope to return again some day, and to take one of Hope's bread baking classes!


September 2013

Very pleasant owners...great home made bread...wonderful property


June 2013

Both the property and the welcome exceeded all expectations, Hope's bread is the perfect icing on a fabulous cake. Perfect


May 2013

We wanted a location in the Lizard peninsular which was close to the coastal path and within easy reach of beaches and tourist hot spots such as St. Ives


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.