The Queens Quarters is within the Queens Hotel on the edge of the promenade.
The sitting-room.
The sitting/dining-area.
The double bed.
There is a lovely large window in the kitchen
Sea glimpses from the dining area.
The spacious bedroom.
The sitting-room.
The spacious bedroom.
The spacious bedroom.
The double bedroom.
The shower-room.
St Michael's Mount is nearby.
St Ives has beautiful beaches and is well worth a visit.
The Jubilee Pool is just 100 yards from the apartment.
The view to The Queens Hotel from the Battery Rocks in Penzance.
The hotel has a lovely sunroom for guests to enjoy.
Penzance promenade is on your doorstep.

The Queens Quarters

2435

Penzance / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £284 - £573

September 2017

Not for the feint hearted

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of The Queens Quarters. We'll be in touch directly to discuss your comments. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2017

Very comfortable apartment, excellent value for money. Amazing place very close to the town. Polite staff very helpful.


July 2017

Good location and apartment in a hotel setting.


September 2016

Lovely apartment very clean and everything we needed. Nice position on the sea front. Staff pleasant and polite. Would definately come again.


August 2016

The apartment is comfortable, well equipped and well located for visiting Cornwall


August 2016

Great location. Very comfortable apartment


August 2016

This was my second stay here and the accommodation is excellent value for money being in an ideal location for getting around Penzance and surrounding areas. The apartment is light and spacious and the furniture and equipment are all of good quality. Being part of the hotel gives a great feeling of security and the views across to the church inland and of the promenade are very pleasant.


July 2016

Loved location and layout of apartment. Was quiet area of hotel and loved that we were independent to rest of hotel. Would stay again if welcome again.


June 2016

Felt very welcome and our dog was welcomed too!


May 2016

I would certainly stay here again. Very pleasant and helpful hotel staff.


April 2016

Since there is no lift from car park to reception our luggage was carried up for us and down again when leaving. Without that we would not cope. Help always at hand with a smile. Friendly service everywhere. We love the place.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted to hear that the hotel staff were able to assist you with your luggage from the car park, there is always someone on hand if you need some help. We're delighted that you had a great return stay, and hope that we can welcome you back again in future. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2015

The apartment was very warm, comfortable & its location was perfect.


July 2015

Loved our holiday apartment, clean, crisp and spacious, with everything you need, also liked the fact it was in a hotel where we could get drinks and food, and relax in their seafront sun lounge reading complimentary newspapers. We also got offered clean towels if we needed them. Comfy beds and sofas, and free wi-fi. Will return.


July 2015

Excellent accommodation, ideally situated along Penzance Promenade.


May 2015

Clean, quiet, comfortable, and with helpful hotel staff on hand -- what more could one ask for in a self-catering flat? I will definitely come back.


March 2014

A lovely, spacious, functional flat in an extremely convenient location to food and shopping, as well as local attractions. We would gladly stay again, and will recommend The Queen's Quarters to anyone we know headed to Cornwall.


September 2013

Excellent apartment. Good location. All the facilities of a good hotel with the freedom of our own apartment. We'll be back.


September 2013

Our second stay at the Queens Quarters and we will definitely be coming back. The quarters are clean and comfortable and set perfectly within the hotel. Self catering at its best.


August 2013

Generally an excellent and enjoyable stay and the information provided by Classic Cottages about the apartment and the locality before the holiday was thoughtful and useful and created a sense of anticipation. We went to the Minnack Theatre partly on their recommendation and had an amazing time. The apartment was superb, very good size, in a grand and interesting hotel with an excellent location - yards from the sea and the promenade, within easy walking distance of Penzance and just down the road from Newlyn - kitchen well equipped, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. The only drawback is the sofa in the living room - very hard and uncomfortable. If the sofa in the living room was replaced with a comfortable one I would not have any complaints about the apartment at all.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so glad that you had a good stay at The Queen's Quarters. We're happy to say that the Owner has confirmed that the sofa has now been replaced. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2013

Great location and the apartment is bigger than it looks. Well equipped kitchen and modern décor throughout with a nice big shower cubicle in the bathroom. If you sit in the bay window you can see the sea. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Overall very pleased with our stay - just wish that the sofa was a bit more comfortable and that when you open the wardrobe door you don't hit the lampshade. Very clean and nice bedding.


May 2013

The Queens Quarters are clean, convienient and value for money. We would certainly book again.


May 2013

A very spacious apartment in an excellent location.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.