There are fabulous sea views from the sitting-area.
Sit, relax and enjoy the view.
The view over the promenade towards Mousehole and Newlyn.
The living area is open plan.
The well-equipped modern kitchen in the open plan living area.
The shower-room.
St Ives and the Tate Gallery are just seven miles away.
See the sea!
Superb coves are easily accessible from Penzance such as Sennen.
The Jubilee outdoor pool is just 100 yards away and open May - September.
The view to The Queens Hotel from the Battery Rocks in Penzance.
The hotel has a lovely sunroom for guests to enjoy.
Penzance promenade is on your doorstep.

Tiddily Prom

2433

Penzance / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £392 - £852

June 2017

This review is currently in moderation.

December 2016

Thankyou we had the most perfect stay at Tiddily Prom. The views were amazing and the facilities in the flat were excellent. We will strongly recommend it to friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to rebook if we find ourselves coming to Penzance in the future.


September 2016

Beautiful cottage, very friendly staff and a lovely cream tea waiting for us when we arrived.


August 2016

Perfect location on the sea front in Penzance, attached to a prime hotel, easy walking for local bars, restaurants and shops. Ideal for exploring the whole of Cornwall excellent bus service.


July 2016

This was our first visit to Cornwall, but won't be our last, will certainly use Classic Cottages for future holidays. Our apartment, Tiddly Prom, was exactly as advertised. The view from the living and bedroom was fantastic. A very well equipped apartment.


June 2016

Can thoroughly recommend Tiddily Prom to anyone regardless of age (we are in our eighties). A lift is available to the first floor and only a few stairs down to the apartment.


February 2016

A gem of a place !!


July 2015

In summary, we were very pleased. We would book this apartment again.


June 2015

For anyone who prefers comfort and spectacular sea views this is a must.Thank you to all the staff at the Queens Hotel for making my wife and myself and of course our pet dog very welcome.


June 2015

Friendly hotel staff. A welcoming complimentary cream tea was provided on arrival


February 2015

I don't think your photographs do justice to the place....it was fabulous with wonderful views from every window. It also was lovely to be in a hotel with all the facilities but not have to use them if we didn't want to .

We loved it.


December 2014

Huge bed!


August 2014

We had a wonderful week at Tiddly Prom. The location is excellent, the apartment is very spacious and comfortable with great views and it was very convenient to have the option of popping downstairs for a meal in the hotel. We may well be back in the future!


July 2014

Well decorated, and very well equipped flat in a perfect location for visiting the area. Easy walks to the shops, the Harbour and good restaurants. Great view - there was always something to watch on the promenade or in the bay.


May 2014

Brilliant holiday apartment with fab sea views wonderful walks from the front door. We were fortunate enough to visit penzance during a very spectacular attempt at breaking pirate Guinness world record it was a brilliant atmosphere. The apartment is right on the promenade so perfect location for any events happening in penzance.


May 2014

Tiddily Prom has the unusual advantage over most rental properties that it is located within a hotel. Although we restricted ourselves to self-catering, it was lovely to be able to take advantage of the hotel facilities, eg the conservatory, afternoon tea and the newspapers. It also means that there is always someone on-call, should anything unexpected be needed.

The apartment itself was wonderful - with views over the sea to three sides: eastwards as far as St Micheal's Mount, in front over the Penzance Prom and westwards to Newlyn. Lovely and warm, too.


April 2014

superb location and views. Nice well equipped apartment .


October 2013

This was our third visit to Tiddily Prom, so that says it all. We are in our eighties and ease of getting around is important . The appartment and location are perfect. The uncomfortable settee and chair have been replaced with two wonderful,comfotrable and big settees. Bliss. Of course we will be back yet again. We are in heaven in Tiddily Prom.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Tiddily Prom. We're glad you like the new furniture - the Owner was happy to update this in response to guest feedback that the previous suite wasn't that comfortable, so we're delighted that you've confirmed it's an improvement! Tanya, Customer Support


September 2013

It was a positive experience and we had no difficulty finding the Co-op for our food requirements. There is even a little newsagent in Morab Street who sells basics like milk and bread and cheese. I would caution anyone who likes good food NOT to eat in the Queens Hotel restaurant unless they like their meat micro-waved and bland with sauces out of a jar. Both expensive meals we had were ghastly and the breakfast was not much better! But Tiddly Prom was a delight

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for sharing your review - we're sorry that the meals you had at the hotel weren't to your taste, but we hope that you had a lovely stay in Penzance regardless. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2013

An excellent location for a holiday, close to supermarkets, parks and galleries. The views are wonderful and a great place to people watch. There are no books, dvd's left for your entertainment so take your own. But all in all a great place to stay.


August 2013

Lovely, modern clean accommodation. Close proximity to all that Penzance and surrounding areas have to offer. On site parking.


July 2013

Tiddily Prom is a lovely, light filled one bedroom apartment with stunning sea views. You could spend all day watching the weather change and we certainly did so. It is also very clean and comfortable. At the time we stayed the internet was not working which was a bit inconvenient but it is available in the hotel downstairs.

All in all a lovely apartment.


June 2013

All the benefits of staying in a hotel and the freedom of a cottage, a winning combination.


May 2013

Excellent . Perfect location.


March 2013

A perfect situation for any age group. We are in our eighties and you are near all you need. On a cold day the flat is a comfort warmth wise to come home to. The flat is a luxurious treat and this was our second visit. Love it.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.